Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely packaged and smell great
This attractive little set from Bomb Cosmetics arrives pre-packed in good quality paper, so if you're buying it as a present then much of the work has been taken out of things for you. The gift tag and a label on the bottom of the box both give away the contents but this is no different from e.g. a pre-wrapped box of chocolates. The contents of your ballotin box are very...
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by Seren Ade

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great as a gift but..
I bought this as a treat a few days ago and when it arrived i was very pleased with the packaging. its beautifully wrapped and would look great as a gift for somebody.
when i opened the box i wasn't so impressed however as the little marshmallow wasn't sealed like the other bombs and it had given its VERY strong scent to all the other products. as i didnt like this...
Published on 22 Feb 2012 by mummyov3bb


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely packaged and smell great, 30 Dec 2011
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sweet Heart Gift Set (Personal Care)
This attractive little set from Bomb Cosmetics arrives pre-packed in good quality paper, so if you're buying it as a present then much of the work has been taken out of things for you. The gift tag and a label on the bottom of the box both give away the contents but this is no different from e.g. a pre-wrapped box of chocolates. The contents of your ballotin box are very strong-smelling. Beneath the paper, is an ordinary greyish box, and the 5 different bath pieces are shrink-wrapped and stored in straw to keep them safe in transit. Not the most attractive packaging, but a good effort at providing renewable/recyclable protection for the products.

All 5 items (4 bath blasters, one bath 'mallow' - which seems to be creamier and not fizz as much) are pink and although there is a general 'sweet and fruity' smell emanating from the box, each has retained its own quite distinctive fragrance. Just lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 22 Dec 2010
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sweet Heart Gift Set (Personal Care)
Fantastic product that is well packaged and presented
Product did arrive late however, I did order it for Christmas so the late arrival
will be due to the bad weather and time of year.

All in all, a fantastic product and worth purchasing and waiting for!

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Gift Idea, 9 Dec 2010
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sweet Heart Gift Set (Personal Care)
This has to be one of the nicest sets of bath bombs I have come across (and I have regularly purchased them from a certain high street store). They smell even better than they look - quite something given the effort that has gone into making this set. If anyone is able to resist popping them into the bath, they would look very pretty on display in the bathroom.

The bombs are ready gift-wrapped, which sounds ideal except you cannot check the contents are intact before giving it to the recipient - and a big label on the back provides an illustrated guide to the contents, which might ruin a surprise. Of course the smell emanating from the package does give the game away slightly but, if you want to retain some semblance of a surprise, you may want to rewrap the box.

I unwrapped the ones that I bought to check the contents (with care, I was able to rewrap using the same colourful wrapping paper). Under the paper the bombs are packaged inside a plain, but very strong, brown cardboard box. This interior box does not detract from the gift as it is hidden by the wrapping paper, but it is a slightly odd choice given the quality of the contents. Still worth five stars overall though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic :), 26 Nov 2010
By 
Claire Gibbs (Chesterfield, Derbyshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sweet Heart Gift Set (Personal Care)
I have purchased two of these for Christmas presents and they smell divine. I could even smell them through the outer Amazon packaging.
They are all wrapped just the same as in the picture and look fabulous. Well worth the money.
Claire :) x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 3 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sweet Heart Gift Set (Personal Care)
These smell absolutely gorgeous!! I bought one of these for my Mum for her birthday and they smelt so nice that I has to buy some for myself! They just make your skin feel so soft!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great as a gift but.., 22 Feb 2012
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sweet Heart Gift Set (Personal Care)
I bought this as a treat a few days ago and when it arrived i was very pleased with the packaging. its beautifully wrapped and would look great as a gift for somebody.
when i opened the box i wasn't so impressed however as the little marshmallow wasn't sealed like the other bombs and it had given its VERY strong scent to all the other products. as i didnt like this scent i was unable to use them and gave them to my mum :( going to try another set and hope the scents are nicer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DELICIOUS smells amazing!! 10/10, 27 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sweet Heart Gift Set (Personal Care)
Firstly, I only have postive feedback for BOMB cosmetics, really is astounding.
Take a look at the pictures I posted (product image section)

I'm 28 and these were a lovely birthday/xmas gift from my mom, after having a stressful year, leaving my job, having depression/migraines and beginning my dissertation..

I recommend the bath blasters and mallows to everyone!! Especially people with MS, arthritis, depression, migraines, and elderly- where bathing/scents can be an issue. All you have to do is lay in the bath for as long as u love, allow the gorgeous smells to fill the room. The fizz will cleanse your skin, you can use the floral particles/seeds to gently exfoliate and the shea/coconut butters will leave your body super moisturised afterwards. Enjoying my bath for an hour(!) I felt so pampered and happy using these products.

I've been a loyal Bodyshop and LUSH customer for many years. But I find it difficult to use certain products because they can be quite noxious-strong patchouli scent. BOMB is very delicate and thoughtful with their scents. There's a purity of fragrance, superior quality and thought in each product. Layers of scent, texture and fun. BOMB cosmetics are now my favourite brand.

My mom purchased this and the Chocolate Bath Box (also excellent)from Florida- (I live in Birmingham UK) and I recieved it for Christmas.

I could even smell the products through the Amazon box. They were both wrapped beautifuly taking pride of place under my xmas tree.

The box contained 4 large bath bombs and 1 bath mallow, wrapped in plastic and smelling very sweet/fruity but tasteful.

I've used 3 items so far-'Chocolate Bath Gem'(from the Chocolate Bath Box), 'Love Buds Bath Mellow' and 'Sweet Surrender Bath Blaster'

Okay, so I ran a hot bath and put the 'Love Buds Mellow' in. It's such a delicate scent, creamy and a hint of lavendar. It gently fizzed and pieces of lavender rose to the surface and the butter melted in the bath. I picked up a few lavender and rubbed it on my skin, leaving a little oil butter and fragrance. So delicate.

Next I thought I'd add another product (I felt greedy lol it was christmas afterall!!) I put in 'Sweet Surrender Bath Blaster'. As soon as it hit the water it fizzed magnificantly, causing a ripple of bubbles and sweet raspberries. The cream layer dispensed cocoa butter and little raspberry seeds throughout the bath.. I collected the seeds and lavender pieces from earlier and lightly exfoliated my skin. The final surprise was a little butterfly which floated to the surface- lol!! Such a sweet surprise, later dissolving into the bath.

My skin was so refreshed and soft afterwards, with the most lovely smell. I didn't use any moisturiser and the scent lasted most of the day/night.

WOW WOW WOW! What an experience.. please do yourself the joy of having a bath with BOMB products. XXxxXXxxXXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely....., 21 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sweet Heart Gift Set (Personal Care)
the things people find to complain about is crazy, they smell and look lovely came in a nicely wrapped box ok granted under the paper is a plain old cardboard box but i dont know what some ppl want wrapped in gold maybe?????? great for the price and i will be buying more thank u guys and keep up the good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 19 Dec 2011
By 
Julie Murphy (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sweet Heart Gift Set (Personal Care)
I must say I bought this as a gift and I bought it when it was discounted so a couple of pounds cheaper then it is now. I obvioulsy haven't used it but it smelt and looked gorgeous. Quite heavy too so feels really substancial. Bigger then I thought so really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bomb cosmetics Sweet Heart gift Set., 19 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bomb Cosmetics Sweet Heart Gift Set (Personal Care)
Beautifully wrapped and very fragrant at a reasonable price. Nice items inside.This one is a present and I am sure the recipient will be pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bomb Cosmetics Sweet Heart Gift Set
£11.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews