Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


147 of 150 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST SIMS 3 EXPANSION PACK SO FAR
This is a great new expansion pack that brings Sims to the seductive life of late night. In a way this is the The Sims 3 (PC/Mac DVD) version of Sims 2 nightlife expansion pack, only improved.

The game introduces a new neighbourhood, a big city, with apartments and clubs which is a big change for our Sims, from their previous carefree life with its lovely...
Published on 29 Oct 2010 by Eleni

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Falls over too often
Installing this expansion has upset my game launcher, disabling download manager, and the game keeps freezing. Aside from the that, it ought to be fun, but somehow it isn't. Even my teenager daughter who loves vampires is bored with it and has stopped playing (and she used to play every night). I loved the apartments in Sims 2, but this Sims 3 version is missing something.
Published on 30 Nov 2010 by Toroo


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST EP YET from EA for Sims 3, 7 Dec 2010
By 
V. Ago (CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Late Night (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The best EP for SIMs 3 - it does have elements which Christian parents should be aware of - but you can choose not to play these unsavoury elements.
The "Band" challenge is really fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very fun, but some minor let downs, 27 Nov 2010
By 
Ms. H. K. Lea - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Late Night (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
i got this game soon after it's release and really liked it. however some of the features which were made a big deal about were not as i'd hoped them to be. For example, in the trailer it is made to look as though clubs and bars are always packed with other sims but they never are. if you go to some random place there will be about two people there max so you think, "fair enough i'll go to one of the so called 'hotspots' and it'll be packed there"...will it? Honestly you can try any place you want there will never be more than 4 or 5 people unless you throw a party there in which case you can have about 12. But it still never looks like it does in the adverts. And also you are made to think that if you make your sim famous, the paps will follow you everywhere and photograph you loads but they dont. Even if you're a 5 star celeb, the most you get is one pap occasionally photographing your sim and only once in a blue moon does someone come up to you and ask for an autograph. Despite these let downs, when someone does approach you or you do get papped, it'd really fun and you can buy a mansion in a special VIP area and the house has a operated front gate and everything. Also there are loads more careers to have,and loads of new NICE clothes and hairstyles. And as per usual once you get this game you cannot come off it. All in all it is a very fun game and worth buying but i'm not sure it was worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ep of the sims 3, 30 Oct 2010
By 
A. Chubb (somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Late Night (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
best game by far hot dance moves learn new skills become a famous person just like in the real world from ups to downs great places to live dance clubs just great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 1 Nov 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Late Night (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Overall this game was a little bit of a let down for me. I waited about three months, when I first knew it was coming out I was extremely excited, I pre-ordered the game as soon as possible & it arrived 2 days early.

It was meant to be The Sims: Superstar Expansion Pack (PC CD) and The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD) mixed in together, to me it seems the only way you can become a celebrity on this game is befriending other celebrities and raising your ranks with them, they're only impressed by wealth which can be easily obtained by using the simple money cheat. Mixology is a nice addition but the drinks don't really benefit the sim long enough for them to do anything with it.

'Inviting out' is a little bugged too due to the fact if you call a sim you're friends with they'll say they will meet you there but then they're like "Sorry something came up, call back in 9 hours" Yeah, because a bar is really going to be open in nine hours isn't it? Time on the sims goes past too fast so you don't really get a good time in a bar. Basically it's in at opening hours, chat to one sim order a drink then leave because it's already turned 4AM.

The vampires are a cool addition, but they become thirsty too fast, and if you are trying to be a celebrity and need to get a quick fix on blood then you get publicly disgraced for feeding in public, and this is 3 days duration so you have to wait ages for it to come off.

Generally I think it was a weak expansion pack, at least in Sims 1 Superstar you could become a model or record a tune or something half decent, the film career in Late Night you don't even get to do anything. They should have added this as an additional profession to act out the same as World Adventures.

Although there were some nice little additions, more sims to talk to and more to do for what was meant to be the best yet, they didn't make it THE BEST. They basically should have put everything the old ones had in and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars re sims late night game, 12 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Late Night (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
dont know much about this game as i do not play it. bought it for my son and he absolutely loves this game. according to him its different from other sims games.as it has vampires in it. he is always on this game rather than the sims 3 game that he had from before.also the game came in perfect condition and well packaged. thanks amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Another huge let-down by Sims 3, 6 Aug 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Late Night (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Gutted as once again I put a tiny bit of faith in to a Sims 3 expansion and was let down! The clubs all open too late and shut too early and you never have time to visit more than one each night; even when you reach a 'hotspot' the clubs and bars are EMPTY, you'll probably see a max of 3 other sims in any venue while you're there, but usually there is NO ONE except the bouncers & bar staff. (Some people claim this is due to low performance computers and / or lack of memory, but it isn't; I have a beast of a laptop and still, no one is there, I even edited the 'ropes' at each club to allow everyone in, but still a max of 3 is expected)

You can form a band, but with NO LEAD SINGER?! You get invited to 'parties' by 'celebrities' and when you get there, you'll be greeted by maybe 2-3 others, if you're lucky, and the host is usually too tired and getting straight in to bed; then you go home having wasted another Sim's night... It sucks as much as all the other expansions - I've gone back to Sims 2, I suggest you do too! God knows what they're going to do with Sims 4, I predict more disappointment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sims 3 late nights, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Late Night (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I really liked this product because it comes with a lot more things to do including the ones it tells you about. I think that teenagers would like this game because it is more wild than the others so i think they would like it. It is a great game and i think that if you are considering buying it you should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 3: Late Night (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
so good! lots of new abilitys and jobs etc...
I love getting into night clubs and the apartments Oh! its so cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, great quality, quick postage!, 7 Oct 2012
By 
Siobhan Carla - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Late Night (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
It's a good game but I would say to becareful who you would buy it for, I wouldn't purchase it for anyone that was 12 or even 14-15! The postage was quick, I wasn't expecting it so early, there were no faults. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THE SIMS 3 AND EVERYTHING ABOUT IT, 9 July 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 3: Late Night (PC/Mac DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I LOVE THE SIMS AND EVERYTHING ABOUT IT, I THINK THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST GAMES IN THE SIMS 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims 3: Late Night (PC/Mac DVD)
The Sims 3: Late Night (PC/Mac DVD) by Electronic Arts (Mac OS X, Windows Vista / XP)
12.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews