Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poncho
Waterproof Poncho - The best thing since sliced bread!!
How to keep dry while walking the dog through hail, rain or snow.
You couldn't have a better garment.
Published on 28 Dec. 2011 by Norny

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poncho-as it says on the tin!
Just what I ordered, a little smaller than my old British Army issue but just what I need for those wet days in the garden or field!
Published on 26 Feb. 2012 by Jools


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poncho, 28 Dec. 2011
This review is from: US Waterproof Ripstop Hooded Nylon Festival Poncho Olive Green (Sports Apparel)
Waterproof Poncho - The best thing since sliced bread!!
How to keep dry while walking the dog through hail, rain or snow.
You couldn't have a better garment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb garment, 23 Sept. 2011
This review is from: US Waterproof Ripstop Hooded Nylon Festival Poncho Olive Green (Sports Apparel)
This item has been a god send with the recent weather. I bought for when i'm fishing and it does what it claims to. Would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillianr Waterproof Ponch, 22 Jan. 2012
By 
B. A. Chapman "LG Historian" (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: US Waterproof Ripstop Hooded Nylon Festival Poncho Olive Green (Sports Apparel)
This is brilliant. I am a v. large lady who uses a mobility scooter and this is just perfect to keep in the buggy basket for when it rains. I then can quickly put it on and it keep me ( including my legs) nice and dry and part of my scooter as well. Wish I'd had one years ago. Can usefuly double up as groundsheet if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good size, but a small patch not waterproof, 21 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: US Waterproof Ripstop Hooded Nylon Festival Poncho Olive Green (Sports Apparel)
I bought this for a festival and was lucky enough not to have to use it very much. I am over 6 ft and this poncho came down to about my knees. It was very versatile and used it as a ground sheet to sit on as well as a cover for other things. It was quick to put on when it did start raining and was quite easy to put on even when stood in a crowd. It has the added bonus that it also covers your bag when you wear it so everything stays dry.

The only downsides to it were that on the front centre part of the poncho there is a small seam for a loop hole on the inside of the poncho to attach some string to for a canopy. During quite a heavy shower the rain did soak through this seam. so i had a small damp patch from it. the rest of the poncho is very waterproof however and i have since sprayed some waterproofing spray on this patch in an attempt to stop this happening again.

Only other improvement i would recommend is to put a hood adjuster on the back of the hood so that the hood fits around the head better and isnt too big.

definitely worth buying though. very pleased with it and hope to get lots more use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, medium duty., 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: US Waterproof Ripstop Hooded Nylon Festival Poncho Olive Green (Sports Apparel)
This poncho is very good, doing the job and being suitable both for me (6'3") and my wonderful girlfriend (5' 1"). It is medium duty, so will last several years of walking; not ripping easily. I am an experienced long distance walker and find it fits over my large backpack and me admirably. As with all ponchos for walking, you should refine the poncho by adding a toggle to the neck opening, sew up most of the two sides to prevent wind separating them, and sew a cord with toggle to each newly created arm hole so that most of the arms are fully covered. My girlfriend is now happy to walk in the rain thanks to this garment. Note also that a baseball cap worn under the hood really improves the shelter from the rain on your face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poncho/groundsheet/overhead shelter, 22 Nov. 2011
This review is from: US Waterproof Ripstop Hooded Nylon Festival Poncho Olive Green (Sports Apparel)
This is more than just a poncho. It can be used as a 1.40 x 2.15 metre groundsheet when the fastening studs on the sides are undone. It has light ropes attached to the four corners and the middle of the long sides so that it could be attached to trees/bushes etc. to form an overhead shelter (a longer rope is attached in the centre that can be used to raise the "roof").
When the studs are fastened it is a large and well-ventilated poncho hanging about 1 metre from the shoulders. The width of 1.40 metres allows it to stretch almost as far as your elbows on both sides. If the top stud is undone, you can put your arms through the short "sleeves". It is lightweight and comfortable to wear.
The only downsides discovered so far: when walking up a steep hill it is easy to stand on the bottom of the poncho or the attached rope, and the hood is so generously dimensioned that it tends to fall over your eyes (rolling the front of the hood back does help).
First impression is very positive, looking forward to trying it out in the rainforest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A happy purchaser, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: US Waterproof Ripstop Hooded Nylon Festival Poncho Olive Green (Sports Apparel)
The product as as advertised and I have worn it in very heavy rain on a couple of occasions and it remains waterproof. I was a little concerned it might not fit me as I'm 6ft 2in and a 50inch chest, but it fits me fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars poncho, 22 Sept. 2011
This review is from: US Waterproof Ripstop Hooded Nylon Festival Poncho Olive Green (Sports Apparel)
Well nothing bad to say it arrived ahead of shedule. Went wales with it for a week canoeing down the river wye. Worked vwy well when it was rainig and as an extra layer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like the picture, 2 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: US Waterproof Ripstop Hooded Nylon Festival Poncho Olive Green (Sports Apparel)
Very cheap to buy but very good quality, arrived quickly despite the web site apologising for the postage from Ireland. Been camping and pitched the tent in the rain and found this big enough ( 6'3" and 18 stone) to keep me dry and not too hot, much better than an umbrella or a rain coat. Definitely a good buy for the money in my view
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD FOR THE PRICE, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: US Waterproof Ripstop Hooded Nylon Festival Poncho Olive Green (Sports Apparel)
Bought to use as rain cover/groundsheet/hide when shooting. The nylon is strong enough for what I need it for,being of better quality than others sold on this site. Not as strong looking as a army issue,but very close to it. Would of been nice if the bag it fits into had a belt loop because its slightly to big to fit into a shooting jacket pocket!. I remember using a poncho roll on my webbing many years ago,but sadly very outdated now.Used with bungees and pegs this should cover all uses I have for it. The best poncho on Amazon at a very good price. Don't get ripped off with other plastic ponchos at this price,,buy this one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews