Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ancient Globetrotting, 22 Aug 2011
By 
J. D. White "Jdawg" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Seven [DVD] (DVD)
Great seventh series which seems to span all four corners of the globe which I find really interesting because
if the story itself gets a bit boring, and lets face it, not every celebrity is very interesting, at least the show has a sort or travelogue feel to it aswell.

The episodes starring Bruce Forsyth (nice little clip Amazon have featured on this page) and Dirvla Kirwin are my favourites from this series, purely because I'm a fan of both of these celebs, but the episode featuring Jason Donovan is also particularly revalatory and much more interesting that I had thought possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genealogy and people's stories, 27 Oct 2011
By 
Shirley Thomson "Thomsdaughter" (New Plymouth, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Seven [DVD] (DVD)
Another series of most interesting studies. Some cover a number of ancestors, others cover just one or two, but all are absorbing. Genealogists will find ideas to tie in with their own research, non-genealogists will still be entertained. This series is the equal of earlier series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Seven [DVD] (DVD)
great programme,love the show i like to get each one to learn about a stars past live its very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Series Seven is another good watch, 29 Jan 2014
By 
Firstome (Pembrokeshire, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Seven [DVD] (DVD)
Another great DVD and programme which holds one's attention start to finish. Love the series, then love this DVD always at your fingertips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Who Do You Think You Are 7, 14 Sep 2013
By 
Dean Scapolo "Dean" (Wellington, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Seven [DVD] (DVD)
As with all other UK series, it is a great watch, all ancestry is interesting, regardless of whether or not the person is well known.
On this series the only disappointment I had was with Bruce Forsyth's episode, I just found it lacked the attention holding ability of the other episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fan of Rupert Penry-jones, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Seven [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed watching him follow his interesting family history. Since I live in the US I could not watch this when it aired on television. Thanks for putting it on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Seven [DVD] (DVD)
Love this box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More great stories!, 19 Mar 2013
By 
Mollie Irish (Moe, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Seven [DVD] (DVD)
We loved the latest series of "Who Do You Think We Are?" ... and are looking forward to others along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Family tree software, 18 Aug 2011
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Seven [DVD] (DVD)
Who Do You Think You Are? Family Tree Maker Version 4 (PC) New Version

Its good to build your family tree with, could be easier to use, but as value goes its value for money, everything else that you need to do online ie search etc cost money, its cheaper if you have the time and go to the local births deaths records office and search their DVD, and its free.

I have managed to plan out four generations but it takes patience to fill in data and im still carrying on,

:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Who Do You Think You Are? Series Seven [DVD]
Who Do You Think You Are? Series Seven [DVD] by Rupert Everett (DVD - 2011)
£11.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews