Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Giant Has Landed !
One of the best urban creations in decades.
Moody atmospheric 'Pass Out' to anthemic masterpiece
'Written In The Stars' and the other songs are great
as well.
I strongly recommend this album for all music lovers
to put in their collection because it will sound just
as good 10 or 20 years from now.
It strikes a cord with all ages when...
Published on 26 Dec 2010 by Mr. David Stanton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars discovery
it's a good listen, tinie is a great singer amazing artist
Published 1 month ago by katrina lorimer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Giant Has Landed !, 26 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. David Stanton (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc-Overy (Audio CD)
One of the best urban creations in decades.
Moody atmospheric 'Pass Out' to anthemic masterpiece
'Written In The Stars' and the other songs are great
as well.
I strongly recommend this album for all music lovers
to put in their collection because it will sound just
as good 10 or 20 years from now.
It strikes a cord with all ages when Tinie sings
"everyone's a kid that no-one cares about, we got to
keep screaming until they here us out!"
Excellent for everyone who's not bothered by profanity,
but parents of younger children should be wary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD Review, 13 Oct 2011
This review is from: Disc-Overy (Audio CD)
The CD "Discovery" is Tinie Tempah's best work. The reason why this CD is great is because of all the different collaborations; he worked with Labrinth, Range, Eric Turner and loads more. There are 13 tracks and many of them were hits like "Pass Out" and "Frisky". The song "Pass Out" is my favourite because it has a variation of slow and fast parts to the song, it also rhymes as well.The worst song in my opinion is "Obsession" because it is really repetitive and also quite slow all the way through the song. The main problem with this cd is the swearing - in most of his songs. This is a problem because if kids were listening to it, they could start saying those words at such young ages. Overall, I think the CD is great and I would definitely get if you are into this kind of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant But......, 28 Oct 2010
This review is from: Disc-Overy (Audio CD)
The music is absolutely brilliant! It includes the most popular songs frisky, pass out and written in the stars which are all fantastic songs. My brother(11)recently bought this CD because he really liked it but there was one draw back. Our parents listened to it and found out it had a lot of swearing so they then banned it from him so he could not download it to his Ipod. Therefore he is disappointed. I hope there is to be an album without the swearing because Tinie Tempah is a very good artist and i`m sure a lot of other CHILDREN agree. Its great but its just that there is swearing in every song and its not good for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite albums of 2010, 10 Feb 2011
This review is from: Disc-Overy (Audio CD)
Absolutely brilliant!!! Not my usual style of music but Tinie is so talented he's managed to win me over. I can't wait to see him in concert coz if it's half as good as his album, then that is going to be a concert not to be missed. I love Tinie Tempah!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY!!!!!!!, 11 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. L. Betts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disc-Overy (Audio CD)
Probably the best uk album of 2010. Cant fault it, FRISKY is the best song produced by a UK artist in my opinion. Everyone will like this album form grime fans all the way to pop music fans. Keep up the good work MR Tempah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 2 Jan 2011
This review is from: Disc-Overy (Audio CD)
I bought this cd on the strength of 'Pass Out', and I'm SO glad I did! Playing the cd up nice and loud in my car on the way home, I found myself smiling in amazement at how exciting, clever and well-produced this music is. I agree with another reviewer that a lot of the lyrics are pretty rubbish, so I tend to not listen to the words and just enjoy the fantastic musical backing. There is a lot of swearing, which I don't mind, but parents should be aware that some tracks won't be appropriate for childrens' ears - a real shame! The only weaker track, in my opinion, is 'Obsession', but all other 12 tracks are just brilliant! I can't recommend this cd highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cooooooool, 2 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc-Overy (Audio CD)
i am 11 and i absaloutley LOVE this music!
it includes all of the most popular songs!
if you love tinie tempah youll love this cd,
amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
if i could i would give it 10 out 5 it is
briliant. =-) =-) =-) =-) =-) =-) =-) =-) =-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present for grandson, 20 Dec 2010
This review is from: Disc-Overy (Audio CD)
I went on line to order this CD for my grandson's xmas present. I was delighted with the price, the free delivery and the speed of delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars recommended, thank you, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc-Overy (Audio CD)
item as described, quick delivery, recommended, thank you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars discovery, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disc-Overy (Audio CD)
it's a good listen, tinie is a great singer amazing artist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disc-Overy
Disc-Overy by Tinie Tempah (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews