Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall good quality
Very easy to install and the fax option is simple to set up which is a bonus. The only draw back is that it's very noisy when printing.
Published on 21 July 2011 by Robert Sims

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
Printer is large, slow and noisy. But worked OK for about 14 months, then began misssing lines, smudging print etc. I had only used it for about 20 pages/month so it printed about 280 pages only! Hopeless after sales discussions with Epson "It's out of guarantee....nothing we can do.....suggest you return for £60+ repair. etc"
Answer: Buy an HP! They last longer.
Published on 29 Nov 2011 by chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall good quality, 21 July 2011
By 
Robert Sims "R.Sims" (Resolven, South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Epson Stylus Office BX305F All-in-One Printer (Scan, Copy, Fax) (Electronics)
Very easy to install and the fax option is simple to set up which is a bonus. The only draw back is that it's very noisy when printing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value all-in-one, 11 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Stylus Office BX305F All-in-One Printer (Scan, Copy, Fax) (Electronics)
I bought this product on the strength of reviews I had read. I am really glad I did. The installation and set up were very straight forward including the fax facility. The print quality is excellent whether printing, scanning or copying. The scan speed is roughly double that of my previous stand alone scanner. The printer and copier are also quicker than my previous Epson machine despite the higher print quality. The on-screen display gives clear and simple directions when needed. I have not had the machine long enough to comment on ink usage but the separate colour cartridges should be more cost effective than the 3-in-1 colour cartridge in the previous machine. If there are any drawbacks I have yet to discover them. There is even a wireless version BX305FW if you prefer. If you are looking for a great value all-in-one I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Epson Stylus Office BX305F, 17 Aug 2011
By 
RM Brewer "astraray" (Christchurch,Dorset,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Stylus Office BX305F All-in-One Printer (Scan, Copy, Fax) (Electronics)
Good Little All in One Printer,Copier And Fax Machine. A Little Heavy On Ink Though. I Did Not Use It A Lot But The First All Inks Only Lasted About One Week. About Thirty Pages or so.I Have Not Used It Much This Time And Only For Faxes. I Use My Other Epson Stylus Photo PX710W, (WiFi). The Ink Last Much Much Longer On This All In One, (But NO FAX Though).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: Epson Stylus Office BX305F All-in-One Printer (Scan, Copy, Fax) (Electronics)
Printer is large, slow and noisy. But worked OK for about 14 months, then began misssing lines, smudging print etc. I had only used it for about 20 pages/month so it printed about 280 pages only! Hopeless after sales discussions with Epson "It's out of guarantee....nothing we can do.....suggest you return for £60+ repair. etc"
Answer: Buy an HP! They last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Utter mince, 25 Jun 2012
This review is from: Epson Stylus Office BX305F All-in-One Printer (Scan, Copy, Fax) (Electronics)
Avoid this printer. It's noisy, slow and determined to frustate at every turn. Randomnly refuses to accept ink cartidges from other manufacturers and refuses to print if any cartridge requires replacement, even if only black & white is required. However, scanner and fax functions are fair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crap, 30 April 2012
This review is from: Epson Stylus Office BX305F All-in-One Printer (Scan, Copy, Fax) (Electronics)
Epson stylus office box305fw
After using it a few times it refused to recognize the black ink, though it had before, I changed it for another one but still no good.my last Epson printer was very good but this one is a load of crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars previously used, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Stylus Office BX305F All-in-One Printer (Scan, Copy, Fax) (Electronics)
the printer had previously been used and still had quick dial numbers in the memory.
Although I bought the machine to scan document- the interface program for scanning is ok. But the scanner itself keeps jamming, not sure if this is the reason that the previous users got rid of it- but it is such a pain--otherwise it would be a good scanner with printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars absolute rubbish, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Stylus Office BX305F All-in-One Printer (Scan, Copy, Fax) (Electronics)
I have only had this printer 3 months and it is not printing anymore. I can't find the complaints procedures so looks like I'm stuck with a broken down printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epson Printer, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Stylus Office BX305F All-in-One Printer (Scan, Copy, Fax) (Electronics)
It does everything I need and is easy to use. Only problem is, I have mislaid the Epson manual and can't remember how to fit replacement ink cartridges!! Can you help?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars scanning problem, 25 Oct 2012
This review is from: Epson Stylus Office BX305F All-in-One Printer (Scan, Copy, Fax) (Electronics)
Astoundingly it does not auto-sense whether the item is on the glass or on the ADF, unlike the excellent Brothers for example.
- this is really teeedious, as the instructions do not highlight this defect.

Also of course no network connection, but then it's CHEEP CHEEP !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews