Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A hit!
My five year old isn't into crafts as much as the rest of the family, but she's loved this kit. As a hairband fiend, she loves trying out the different accessories and ribbons to decorate them with again and again. The glue isn't the best, especially when trying to stick stuff to the white headband (mucky fingerprints all over it now), but the idea is great and the...
Published 15 months ago by Jumblebums

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The glue is no good.
Bought this to cheer my daughter up when she was stuck in house with chickenpox very disappointed as the glue would not stick anything together I would have loved to give it 5 stars as the hair bands are good quality and they are fun to make but the glue lets it down had to go out and buy a better glue.
Published 9 months ago by Jamela


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A hit!, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity for Kids Fashion Headbands Kit (Toy)
My five year old isn't into crafts as much as the rest of the family, but she's loved this kit. As a hairband fiend, she loves trying out the different accessories and ribbons to decorate them with again and again. The glue isn't the best, especially when trying to stick stuff to the white headband (mucky fingerprints all over it now), but the idea is great and the products of a reasonable standard. One band broke in an argument with a friend, but the rest are still going strong (apart from the glued on bits). I'd recommend using a stronger glue/glue-gun if you've got one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great presents, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity for Kids Fashion Headbands Kit (Toy)
I buy these in bulk for presents for the endless children's parties my kids attend. This never fails to please girls. I think it's suitable for the 4-10 age group so it's nice to find something that appeals to such a wide age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very girlie & so much fun!, 25 Oct 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Creativity for Kids Fashion Headbands Kit (Toy)
I bought 2 of these, my niece absolutely loved it & the other has been hidden away for my daughter for Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a creative six year old, 24 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity for Kids Fashion Headbands Kit (Toy)
My granddaughter is a very creative child who loves all things girlie. The Kids Kit Fashion Headbands was the perfect gift for her and she loves it. There's nothing like wearing something you've made yourself. Plenty to do with what was provided. Very reasonably priced and would certainly recommend this item for 6-9 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely. Easy to make wearable headbands., 6 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity for Kids Fashion Headbands Kit (Toy)
The photo of this is terrible and doesn't give justice to the product.
My niece wanted this for her Birthday but when I saw it online I thought it look cheat and tacky. My Niece insisted this was the one she wanted so I reluctantly ordered it.
She's made some lovely headbands which are as good as the ready made ones you can buy in the shops and much better than the ones shown in ths picture. She's 7.

If the seller is reading this: GET SOME BETTER PHOTOS AND EXAMPLES OF THIS. I'M SURE YOU'LL SELL LOADS MORE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but fiddly & uselss glue supplied., 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity for Kids Fashion Headbands Kit (Toy)
My daughter spotted this in WHSmiths and put it on her birthday wish list. Much better value for money from Amazon but sadly she has barely used it. She finds it very fiddly to cover the hair bands and the glue supplied is next to useless. I would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent hair band making set, 24 Nov 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Creativity for Kids Fashion Headbands Kit (Toy)
My then four year old got this as a gift last Christmas. She loved it . Kept her busy for ages. Good quality materials . I have since bought two as birthday gifts and about to order another a Christmas gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The glue is no good., 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity for Kids Fashion Headbands Kit (Toy)
Bought this to cheer my daughter up when she was stuck in house with chickenpox very disappointed as the glue would not stick anything together I would have loved to give it 5 stars as the hair bands are good quality and they are fun to make but the glue lets it down had to go out and buy a better glue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun but have stronger glue to hand, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity for Kids Fashion Headbands Kit (Toy)
My daughter and her friends really loved making head bands and they all wore them to school but I had to get stronger glue and do the fixing bit for them, the glue in the pack wasn't really strong enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Headbandkit, 31 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity for Kids Fashion Headbands Kit (Toy)
My Granddaughter had much fun with making her own hairbands so now she can have a different one for each school day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Creativity for Kids Fashion Headbands Kit
15.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews