Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An easy yet in depth read that gives more perspective on the person of John
This is the first book that I've read by Beth Moore, but I'm now determined to buy some more of her books. This is a great book to use as part of a devotional time with God. I love books that are easy to read (I want to relax when I'm reading) but at the same time teach you something and encourage you in your relationship with God. This book does that.
The book...
Published on 8 Jan 2008 by Rachel

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A very individualistic book
I cannot get on with this book. It is written by an Evangelical so the words of the bible are the truth and there is no margin of doubt. It is also written in 'Readers Digest' style which I find hard to read. This is not a quote but the style is; 'it was a sunny day when Andrew and John and their father Zebedee pushed their boat out to fish'. The book is also full of self...
Published on 28 Jan 2009 by farm boy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An easy yet in depth read that gives more perspective on the person of John, 8 Jan 2008
This is the first book that I've read by Beth Moore, but I'm now determined to buy some more of her books. This is a great book to use as part of a devotional time with God. I love books that are easy to read (I want to relax when I'm reading) but at the same time teach you something and encourage you in your relationship with God. This book does that.
The book is divided into 53 not too long chapters (so great for reading one a day) and is an exploration of the person of John, as described in the other gospels and then more in depth, through his own writing of the gospel and the three letters of John.
Beth Moore's style is relaxed and chatty and yet she's really done her research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An incredible journey with John the apostle, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beloved Disciple (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed this book which opened up the life of John and his
relationship with Jesus. It helped me in my spiritual journey and I recommend it to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The beloved desciple, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beloved Disciple (Kindle Edition)
Wonderful. I really enjoyed this book and encourage anyone who wwants to learn about John . Great seller, great revelation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a walk with john, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beloved Disciple (Kindle Edition)
Getting to know John as we read what others wrote about him, and what he wrote both in his gospel and in his other writings in the NT was a wonderful journey, Culminating in the Revelation given to John from God. Highly recommended - great study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book Review, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beloved Disciple (Kindle Edition)
It was a good book and learning about John's life. It was understandable and it was easy reading. I recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A very individualistic book, 28 Jan 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cannot get on with this book. It is written by an Evangelical so the words of the bible are the truth and there is no margin of doubt. It is also written in 'Readers Digest' style which I find hard to read. This is not a quote but the style is; 'it was a sunny day when Andrew and John and their father Zebedee pushed their boat out to fish'. The book is also full of self disclosure by the author. All in all this mix makes the book indigestible to me. I can not recommend this as spiritual guide at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa89d768)

This product

The Beloved Disciple
The Beloved Disciple by Beth Moore
6.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews