Customer Reviews


881 Reviews
5 star:
 (592)
4 star:
 (134)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (80)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Fast Drive
I just recieved and tested the drive ByteStor 16GB USB High Speed "Dataferry" Flash Drive using one of the programs I found on the link ([...]) and found the speeds as below
Read : 24.92 MB/s
Write : 14.95 MB/s

Very good value for the price.
Published on 11 Nov 2010 by RP

versus
29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty after 4 months use and problems getting replacement
This item was purchased in January 2011. It is used 1 in 3 days to do a backup but once the disk space used reached 1.97gb it stopped working. Indigo Starfish direct you to Amazon. Amazon won't deal with it because it's over the 30 day period so now we have to go direct to Manufacturer to see if we can have a replacement. Beware if yours goes faulty after 30 days you...
Published on 10 Aug 2011 by Donna


‹ Previous | 1 289 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty after 4 months use and problems getting replacement, 10 Aug 2011
This item was purchased in January 2011. It is used 1 in 3 days to do a backup but once the disk space used reached 1.97gb it stopped working. Indigo Starfish direct you to Amazon. Amazon won't deal with it because it's over the 30 day period so now we have to go direct to Manufacturer to see if we can have a replacement. Beware if yours goes faulty after 30 days you may have problems and end up losing your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Fast Drive, 11 Nov 2010
I just recieved and tested the drive ByteStor 16GB USB High Speed "Dataferry" Flash Drive using one of the programs I found on the link ([...]) and found the speeds as below
Read : 24.92 MB/s
Write : 14.95 MB/s

Very good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product avail in diff colours, 25 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely compact nice design. Ample storage device to carry anywhere for back up files. Come in diff colours too so really handy if want more than one for kids etc. No mix ups. Also can store diff types of files on diff coloured sticks so quick and easy to find. Best price ever seen. Fast del too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and good quality, 27 Mar 2011
By 
Mark L (Cheddar, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most cheap USB drives have dog-slow write-speeds. No point in having a 16GB drive if you never fill it because it takes so long to transfer files. But this is very fast, have tested it with benchmarking tools and it is much faster than the Cruzer micro, Cruzer blade and unbranded Play USB drives I have.
EDIT December 2013: Had this for three years now, still going strong. Write speeds are higher than some of the USB3.0 drives I have bought. Pleased with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ByteStor High Speed 16GB Dataferry USB Flash Drive - Red, 3 Feb 2011
Had it 3 weeks and it does what it says on the tin, 16gb storage, high speed data transfer and dirt-cheap

The loops are good for attaching a cord (not supplied) so it is always attached to my laptop bag for easy access ...the cap stays in place with a very firm click

So far, 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ByteStor High Speed 16GB Dataferry USB Flash Drive-red, 18 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I downloaded my mp3 library to this and play them via the USB plug under the arm rest in my car.
Works very well on long journeys with the car music system.
Ordered two and both are great.
Most impressed with the item and find it far better than loading CDs.
Memory sticks rock, and are useful with a load of gadgets.
The problem is keeping track of them all when they are required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 29 Nov 2010
Unlike other pen drives it has a sturdy loop for fastening it to your keys. Will not break like many ive had in the past. Also top is firmly secure so will not be lost. Good product, have already bought another of a diffrent colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really frustrated, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to keep my photos on, some of which were of holidays. I thought they would be safe. I could not have been more wrong. I loaded them on, now approximately 10 months later I cannot access them at all. My memories have been wiped out. I checked they were on there after loading but now the PC won't even recognize there is anything in the USB port. Disappointing doesn't begin to cover it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 4 Jan 2011
Product arrived much much earlier than expected - especially with the delivery delays over the xmas period..
The drive itself is very reliable - granted I've only been using it for a couple of months now - but the speeds are up there with some very top quality/expensive flash drives.. Definitely recommended! Quality for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 26 Oct 2011
Mine has failed after only 10 months. I haven't used it that much either and have always followed a proper "eject" process. Disappointing to say the least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 289 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews