Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars really beautiful... with quality!
really beautiful
the sound is nice, but not very high...the design let to put in horizontal and vertical positions, great!
Published 9 months ago by José Antonio

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy. Does not work with iPhone 4 or 4 S!!!
This device is an absolute pain. It does not work with the iPhone 4 or 4S... The App is glitchy. It doesn't always charge when turned sideways. This was a big disappointment. Be careful if you want to use it as an alarm, sometimes the dock does not charge, then the App kills the battery on the phone and you will wake up late.
Published on 25 Aug 2011 by cray_fish


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy. Does not work with iPhone 4 or 4 S!!!, 25 Aug 2011
This review is from: iLuv IMM190 Rotational Alarm Clock Dock for iPhone and iPod (Electronics)
This device is an absolute pain. It does not work with the iPhone 4 or 4S... The App is glitchy. It doesn't always charge when turned sideways. This was a big disappointment. Be careful if you want to use it as an alarm, sometimes the dock does not charge, then the App kills the battery on the phone and you will wake up late.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs polishing, 28 April 2011
By 
Oscar Clancy (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: iLuv IMM190 Rotational Alarm Clock Dock for iPhone and iPod (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I was really looking forward to this product to replace my DAB alarm clock. While the sound is good, it is missing a remote control and the iPhone app is terrible. I want to wake up listening to Radio 4 or the World Service. The radio service (Shoutcast) is pretty terrible compared to TunIn Radio. When trying to search by text, the app crashes, and after a lot of browsing ('By Genres') no 'sensible' radio station would be available... There is an option for the 'Top 100 radio station' but who knows how this is classified. Very, very, disappointing.
I suppose it's OK if you just want to listen to your iPod music, and use your iPhone as a clock, but that's all really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad design and did NOT charge my iPod Gen4, 28 July 2011
This review is from: iLuv IMM190 Rotational Alarm Clock Dock for iPhone and iPod (Electronics)
A docking station is NO GOOD at all if it does not charge the iPod !!!

This device might look good but I question the practicality of the design because:
- when docking the iPod the fit is awkward (you need both hands)
- you have to be very careful not to tip the device over when you 'touch' the iPod
- adjusting the volume is IMPOSSIBLE with one hand because the device falls over.

The sound is weak but reasonable for internal use in a bedroom and yet again i repeat, the design should assume that I do not need BOTH hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really beautiful... with quality!, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv IMM190 Rotational Alarm Clock Dock for iPhone and iPod (Electronics)
really beautiful
the sound is nice, but not very high...the design let to put in horizontal and vertical positions, great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dock., 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv IMM190 Rotational Alarm Clock Dock for iPhone and iPod (Electronics)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my Grandson. I have one exactly the same. I am very pleased with the product, delivery was as expected. I had a question to ask abolut the dock and it was answered promptly. It is a great dock and I am very pleased with the sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv IMM190 Rotational Alarm Clock Dock for iPhone and iPod (Electronics)
We have had 2 of these, they look quite good but the first item never charged the iPod and the second one switches the iPod off each morning just before the alarm goes off and we have tried it on 2 or 3 devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv IMM190 Rotational Alarm Clock Dock for iPhone and iPod (Electronics)
Great product arrived on time packaged very well so no chance of damage and product is very loud compared to other iluv products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My review for iLuv, 25 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv IMM190 Rotational Alarm Clock Dock for iPhone and iPod (Electronics)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, oddest design and worst app..., 17 May 2011
This review is from: iLuv IMM190 Rotational Alarm Clock Dock for iPhone and iPod (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
To summarise this product:
Pro's:
- Sound quality is very good, and isnt two dimentional, it sounds good from wherever you are with regard to the product.
- It is loud for its size.
- Voice which reads out song names is good.

Negatives:
- The purpose made app is awful, constantly crashes, doesnt load radio stations, is clunky and drains battery rapidly.
- The supposedly amazing design.. consists of two flat sides so you can put the ipod facing up or sideways, surely a simple rotation mechanism could do this?
- No support for normal MP3 players, limiting its use if you want to plug another brand in, though it is designed for ipods., its app means that it shouldnt be...

So if you buy for the app, dont, if you buy for the sound quality, do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic dock, shame about the app, 26 April 2011
By 
Mike Renshaw (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: iLuv IMM190 Rotational Alarm Clock Dock for iPhone and iPod (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
First impression of this product is positive, it's well packaged with a good instruction manual and quick start guide. The actual dock is very well constructed and has a solid, robust feel to it. Popping an iPhone into the dock and powering up feels a little flimsy, but there is an adjustable arm at the side that tightens and so does make it stable - it's also worth noting that the rotation part of the dock means physically rotating the dock on it's side - it's just that I was under the impression that the centre of the dock would rotate like others that I've seen. However this is no biggie as this works well and the buttons are in an ideal position for either horizontal or vertical. it can be a bit fiddly changing apps and volume when the phone is in the dock and it would have been nice if there was a small remote for basic functions that came with it, but maybe that will be on the next version of the product!

I tried YouTube and a few videos on the phone and they worked really well. The speakers are loud and have a good bass sound on them with no distortion at the maximum volume level. The dock is tilted slightly so it faces up and this little touch works well from a distance and reduces any glare on the screen.

I downloaded the iLuv app from the App store as this goes in partnership with the dock. Luckily I got version 3.0.4 released just a view days ago at time of writing (26/4/11). This version seems to be better than earlier versions but it's pretty terrible still!

The basic functions of the app, such as clock, internet radio and weather all work okay. There are however a lot of design issues - for example choosing a radio station, you can't see all the text on the screen and it doesn't scroll so it's a bit hit and miss! The app also crashes frequently (I tried 3 different phones with it and all did the same). The clock does work well though and the internet radio function is fast and plays well with no lag.

I found that I use the dock as a charger in the lounge with the radio on in the background for the most part. Although the review is based on the dock, the app is also a huge part of the overall functionality of the product and the app really does let it down and spoil the entire experience

With the above in mind, I'd rate the dock as 5 star - it really is great quality and well thought out, but due to the app then the overall rating has to be 3 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews