Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie at his finest indeed!, 1 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This CD is the first release of Charlie Landsborough's many studio albums from his vast back catalogue of such great albums. On this 2 CD set from the record label Edsel, comes Charlie's first ever two albums, Songs From The Heart on disc one and What Colour Is The Wind on disc two. For the really cheap price of what these double albums Signature Serie's cost, they really are value for money, I assure you, they are! On 2 CD's there's 32 tracks in all, 18 on disc 1 and 14 on disc 2. So many great tunes of his is on this set, like I will love you all my life, fantastic song of his, and What colour is the wind, a real tear jerker indeed, beautiful songs from this Liverpudlian guy sincerly! So if you love Charlie Landsborough's music as much as I do, then guys, these CD sets are a must, they truly are indeed...

Disc One

01. I dreamed I was in heaven
02. Still blue
03. Things that my ears can do
04. Walking on my memories
05. Song of my heart
06. All over but the crying
07. One more time
08. Lily of the valley
09. Lovers chain
10. You and me
11. Constantly
12. I cried
13. You're not the only one
14. Fireside dreaming
15. Summer country skies
16. Close your eyes

Bonus Tracks

17. When you're not a dream (live)
18. A million ways to fall (live)

Disc Two

01. A million ways to fall
02. My forever friend
03. Song of the ocean
04. When you're not a dream
05. What colour is the wind
06. Once bitten twic shy
07. Throw me away
08. When the counting's done
09. Funny way to say goodbye
10. A dream or two
11. Dance with me
12. White lies and windows

Bonus Tracks

13. What colour is the wind (live)
14. My forever friend (live)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as it gets!, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is as good as it gets - I can't wait for the next album - it's on it's way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Repeated Songs on discs, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Two discs repeated songs on the disc in fact on one disc a song is played twice seems he struggled to fill this cd double disc set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie Landsborough, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good double album from the man who makes easy listening even easier. If you like Charlie Landsborough,you will like this . Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I BOUGHT THIS ALBUM FOR AN EXTRA BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR MY SON., 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted to get my son this Album for an extra Birthday present, I bought him a gift voucher from Amazon, and I found out from my Granddaughter that he loved this album, and yet again I found the very one on Amazon, my son loved it, He plays it all the time in his car back and forth to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie Landsborough, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this CD > In fact I dont think I have heard a bad song from this artist. He has a wonderful voice Great am off to see him in October.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars realy great, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
first class singer this is one of his best and for the price you cant go wrong one more to my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Listening, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent listening , played again again and again now family members love him as much as we do Rock on Charlie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful & Uplifting, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What colour of the wind daddy is one of favourites of all time. Inspirational, uplifting & songs from the heart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews