Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars SMOOTH, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once In A While (Audio CD)
This 15 track CD has one unusual feature - none of the songs are written by Charlie! Nevertheless his interpretations of `standards` like "What`ll I Do", "Bewitched", "Once In A While" (2 versions), "Just One More Chance" and "Every Time We Say Goodbye" are as good as any I have heard.

Then we have the `pop` ballads, "I Don`t Know Why I Love You, But I Do", "Me And The Elephant", "Imagine", "Love Me", "Gasoline Alley", "Fields Of Gold" and "If You Could Read My Mind". The collection is completed with versions of "Always On My Mind" and "I`ll Take You Home Again, Kathleen".

No country music in sight, just simple arrangements and accompaniments allowing the full sensitivity of his voice to come through. Well worth the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WORTHWHILE, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once in a While (Audio CD)
Another collection from Charlie, some self-penned but mostly other peoples songs, for a change. He still manages to make them sound as if they were written for him.

You can also buy this CD on a 2 for 1, with "Still Can`t Say Goodbye", which was recorded in Nashville. No matter which one you choose, you are on to a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most enjoyable, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once in a While (Audio CD)
Just love Charlie Landsborough and this CD was a joy to listen to. Such a lovely voice and he puts his heart and soulinto his music. Have seen him live several times and thoroughly enjoy listening to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite Charlie album, so far!, 6 May 2011
By 
Mrs. E. Gard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Once in a While (Audio CD)
This is the one I like best, so far. I say, so far, because each album outdoes the previous one. What a wonderful voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars have several Landsborough albums and they just get better, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once in a While (Audio CD)
have several Landsborough albums and they just get better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once in a While (Audio CD)
very good cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once in a While (Audio CD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Once in a While (Audio CD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once In A While (Audio CD)
okay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Once In A While
Once In A While by Charlie Landsborough
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews