Customer Reviews


299 Reviews
5 star:
 (252)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very immpressed.
Being elderly and on a limited income, i was recomended this product to try by a vets secretary before going ahead with an expensive consultation. It was so sad to see my 12 year old border collie bitch moaning and groaning in the evenings after her walks and struggling to get up from her bed. I started her with 2 a day and after the first week was begining to think i had...
Published 9 months ago by Bjpeters

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 14 years old Golden Retriever
It is not that my 14 years old Golden Retriever running and jumping around after treatment with Yumove but I have a feeling that he is more secure on his legs then before taking them. He still cannot stand up alone. He still needs our help.
Published 4 months ago by Mirela


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very immpressed., 17 July 2013
By 
Bjpeters - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yumove Supplement Tablet (300 Tablets) (Misc.)
Being elderly and on a limited income, i was recomended this product to try by a vets secretary before going ahead with an expensive consultation. It was so sad to see my 12 year old border collie bitch moaning and groaning in the evenings after her walks and struggling to get up from her bed. I started her with 2 a day and after the first week was begining to think i had wasted my money. After about 10 days i began giving her 3 a day in the evenings before her feed. Then at about 15 days in i came down in the morning and some one must have swapped dogs in the night, there she was jumping up, tail wagging, running round like the pup i bought 12 years earler. Two good walks every day and straining at the lead to be let off a run amock. I am so very pleased i found this product. No more moaning and groaning and a happier healthier dog. I dont think this product is a complete cure she still has her problems due to old age i guess like all of us. But for pain relief and easing up her joints and giving her a better quality of life i thoroughly recomend giving this a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 13 Feb 2012
I have a 11 month old lab who due to fast growth developed OCD Hock in his left back ankle. Using these supplements has not only helped his joint amazingly but he now has an even shinier and softer coat. Brilliant stuff would recommend them to any one with a large breed dog with joint problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more prescription drugs for my dog. Bubble now has a good walk every morning., 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We had been struggling with prescription drugs for Bubble for a year, when her stomach became so badly affected by these that she was not eating at all and eating grass for days on end in order to settle her tummy. Having read of the possible fatal effect of the side effects, I searched for an alternative and found Youmove. As it's in my nature to research everything prior to trying it, I did so thoroughly and soon switched her to Youmove. After a short period to let her system settle down from the damage caused by carprieve, I started administering one Youmove twice a day in her meals (she's an Afghan Hound, so needs two tablets a day). After a few days she was less stiff and able to go for good walks every morning. Over an hour most days, which is better than she was on caprieve, ten yards walk, 10 minutes eating grass, followed by another et........! Having told the vet of her problems with carprieve, he suggested a digestion remedy prior to administering the tablet. To me this suggestion was futile. If in doubt, read the side effects of this drug. With a new (replacement) prescription of previcox awaiting her, I researched the effects of this drug and it appears worse than the other. Death can occurr in a short time.
In short Youmove has given my dog a new lease of life, in which she can enjoy a varied diet and good walks, pain free relaxation and a happy existence. She's nine years of age and looking and obviously feeling better than she has in years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yumove, 20 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yumove Supplement Tablet (300 Tablets) (Misc.)
Yumove arrived on time and our dog is moving much better she is unable to have op for severed cruciate ligament but due to heart murmur unable to have op and vet suggested yumove she is now able to weight bear and moving more freely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 Mar 2011
By 
My mixed breed bitch has good improvement in her back leg movement when taking these. I stopped using them for a couple of weeks to make sure it wasnt just my imagination and she got worse again. (Back on them now!)
She had had some stiffness and had begun to get slow and was lagging behind on walks. Shes much better now though and runs around in big circles again!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yumove Joint Support, 21 May 2011
This review is from: Yumove Supplement Tablet (300 Tablets) (Misc.)
This is an excellent product and my dog is much improved. May seem expensive but I have tried cheaper versions which have no effect.
Good price and prompt service, arrived the next day.
Would use company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yumove Supplement Tablet (300 Tablets) (Misc.)
Coincidence? Maybe? I have a Bernese Mountain Dog 15 months old. Diagnosed with elbow dysplasia on both front legs and hip dysplasia on one of his hips :( My vet suggested trying an extra supplement for a couple of months, a change in his food and exercise habits with the view to doing an operation if not sucessful. I didn't hold out much hope for these tablets and feared my baby would be going under the knife very soon. Much to mine, and my vets surprise, after 3 months of taking these tablets he is walking and running so much better. This is not a condition which will go away, and he will probably need the operation in the future BUT he has improved at least 50% according to the vet. His elbows are still swollen and he does not walk as well as he should but he's improved and that is what matters most. He is not taking any other medication for his conditions. As I said, coincidence, I don't know, but I will be purchasing these again and again
UPDATE: 18th March-9th June
We are still going from strength to strength. My baby has not limped since December. I'd advise anyone to give these pills at least a 3 month trial. Your pet deserves it. I give the normal stated dose and have done since day one as I thought the double dose of 8 tablets per day (for my size dog) a little too expensive, but even with just taking the regular dosage (4 tablets) from the start he's doing well. If I had known they would work this well I'd have started with the double dose just to see quicker results. I even had to purchase a new control collar for him as his pulling on the lead and bouncing about increased tenfold :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yumove Supplement Tablet (300 Tablets) (Misc.)
My 6 year old Labrador has severe elbow dysplasia and arthritis. Was recommended Yumove by a friend after little success with other joint supplements. Was very sceptical but have to say this is the first and only supplement that has made any difference....he is even managing to have the odd bound around with my other two dogs. I have found that the dosing can need altering, my boy needed double the dose even after the loading period which is probably due to the severity of his condition where as my other Lab is fine on two tablets a day. I also give them to my two year old GSP as a preventative as he does agility. Brilliant product and recommend without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a convert to Yumove, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yumove Supplement Tablet (300 Tablets) (Misc.)
Like most people when reading reviews I have a nagging doubt about them. So when I tried Yumove on two of my dogs I did so on a 'one off' purchase. I am now on 'Subscribe and Save'. Here's why ...
The one dog I was keen to try it on was my 9 year old whose arthritis of the spine only came to light when he was X-rayed for some stomach blockage. He is the biggest of my large family, a single puppy, but both parents are Springer cross Border Collies, yet he is as big as a slim Labrador! He was always a bit clumsy so I have no idea as to how long the arthritis has been present. At the time of trying Yumove he was having real difficulty in getting up off the floor, but at least I had a good idea as to why. I was also assisting him down stairs(because he had sore front pads to add to his troubles). Despite that, he would still come out on the daily walk with the rest. I took the hint about starting with a double dose, 6 tabs for a 35kg dog. After just the first 3 tabs he came down the stairs unaided. Impressed, but dubious it could work that quickly, I continued with the double dose for the next 3 weeks. Even on just 3 tabs a day he can now run down hill like he used to do a lot.
At the same time I started my eldest dog who is 13.5 years old, and had a bout of vestibular balance disorder(VSB) which really knocked her confidence. The vet prescribe 'Vitatonin' which worked great(also recommended for dogs who lose their 'zest'). I always had that in mind if she started to go backwards again. However, this wet summer did make her old legs a bit stiffer, especially after exercise. But like the above, she like to potter round with the rest on the main exercise walk. On just 2 tabs a day she has gradually improved, and enjoys a downhill run on the grass. She tries to run uphill too, but she runs out of puff. She is really lively when she gets up now, even plays with bit of sticks or discarded plastic bottles. Even more impressive, she got got knocked over by a car, and was lucky to get away with just a bruised shoulder! That only bothered for a few days and she was back up to old self.
So yes, I am a convert. So much so I have put my two 12 year olds on it too, just as a preventative measure. However, as it contains the additions that normally are put in 'senior' dog food, I do not have that more expensive item on their food bill. I just wish there was a human equivalent for me....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's made a difference!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yumove Supplement Tablet (300 Tablets) (Misc.)
Our eleven year old dog. Ben, a "rescued" Labrador cross, was very lethargic last winter. As he had only been with us for two years, we weren't sure whether he was just a dog who didn't thrive in winter but, when these tablers were recommended to us, we decided to try them. Ben must have been experiencing some discomfort, because he is now a much happier and livelier dog. He loves chasing a ball but seemed to have lost interest last winter. Now he is back ball chasing with enthusiasm. We just need a tablet now which will help him find his ball again, once he has lost it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad8214c8)

This product

Yumove Supplement Tablet (300 Tablets)
34.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews