Customer Reviews


310 Reviews
5 star:
 (228)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product - great service!
This is a well built and designed bracket. It mounted to the wall (block) using good anchors and bolts (also comes with kit for mounting to stud wall) easily when directions followed. I have a new Samsung 40 inch LED flat-screen and it looks great mounted on this bracket. Full movement to any angle, tilt and when closed in very close to the wall, looks like the TV is...
Published on 2 Nov 2011 by Mervyn Nutley

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit Panasonic TX-L42E6B
Despite it saying in the description that it fits TVs with a VESA of 200x200 it will not fit my Panasonic TX-L42E6B bracket. Disappointed and now unsure what to order.
Published 6 months ago by Ian Cowley


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product - great service!, 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: Invision® TV Wall Bracket (NEW SLIM DESIGN) for 26 32 37 40 42 Inch TV Screens. Fits LED, LCD & PLASMA. Cantilever Mounting Arm with Tilt & Swivel Feature (Please check TV VESA mounting holes before purchase) MAX VESA 200mm x 200mm (Electronics)
This is a well built and designed bracket. It mounted to the wall (block) using good anchors and bolts (also comes with kit for mounting to stud wall) easily when directions followed. I have a new Samsung 40 inch LED flat-screen and it looks great mounted on this bracket. Full movement to any angle, tilt and when closed in very close to the wall, looks like the TV is hanging on the wall directly.
The company (Wall Mounted TV Brackets) answered a pre purchase query via email promptly and followed up after delivery to ensure I had received the bracket and fittings as requested. First class product (at an economy price) and first class service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job., 21 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invision® TV Wall Bracket (NEW SLIM DESIGN) for 26 32 37 40 42 Inch TV Screens. Fits LED, LCD & PLASMA. Cantilever Mounting Arm with Tilt & Swivel Feature (Please check TV VESA mounting holes before purchase) MAX VESA 200mm x 200mm (Electronics)
This wall mount is very straight forward to put up. I was worried about not having the DIY skills to do the job, but I needn't have been worried. If you plan and measure carefully where you want it to go, then there is no problem. When mounted, even if you end up with it slightly tilted, you can make a small adjustment to make it straight, easily. As others have said, drill with a 10mm bit.

This update is only just over a month after I put the bracket up. I secured the bracket using the 3 bolts supplied to an exterior wall (breize blocks behind the plaster). A couple of days ago when moving my TV away from the wall, the top fixing came almost completely away from the wall and I was lucky the bracket and 42 inch LG TV mounted on the bracket, did not come completely crashing down.
QUITE SIMPLY AS I HAVE EXPERIENCED TO MY COST, DO NOT RELY ON FIXING THE BRACKET JUST USING THE 3 LARGE BOLTS SUPPLIED! I remember a few reviews where people expressed their concern at only fixing with 3 bolts. They were right to be concerned. I repeat their advice here. The bracket does have 3 available holes for bolts at the top and also the bottom. I had to put the bracket up again, but this time used all 7 holes. It was not easy to find suitable plugs and screws from hardware stores, but I found from B&Q, two packets of Nylon plug & coach screws with 5 in each packet designed for use with solid walls, did the job. This cost about £9. I reused the 3 bolts and fixed these in the same holes on the bracket as before, but for the outer two holes at the top and bottom, (4 extra holes in all), I used the B&Q plugs and coach screws. The drill diameter needed for this is 10mm. I hope this saves people from having disasters with brackets coming away from the wall and any damage to the TV as it comes crashing down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Product, 8 Sep 2011
This review is from: Invision® TV Wall Bracket (NEW SLIM DESIGN) for 26 32 37 40 42 Inch TV Screens. Fits LED, LCD & PLASMA. Cantilever Mounting Arm with Tilt & Swivel Feature (Please check TV VESA mounting holes before purchase) MAX VESA 200mm x 200mm (Electronics)
If you are mounting an LCD television this is the mount you need. I used this bracket to mount a 32 inch TV. The product is top quality and extremely solid. All the adjustment needed is there.

If you want to mount the TV flat on the wall, you can do it with this mount. Obviously it is also designed to swing out from the wall, giving 50cm of extension. The multiple joints mean you can position the TV exactly where you want, great for mounting in a corner as I did. Another advantage of buying this, even if you are mounting the TV flat, is that you can swing it away from the wall to easily connect all the wires.

The way the mounting plate connects to the end of the arm is excellent. Simply fit the mounting plate to the TV then hook it onto the end of the arm then secure with a locking nut. As well as tilt adjustment, there is also adjustment at the end of the arm for rotating the mounting plate so you can level the TV.

All the hardware you need, i.e. wall screws, wall plugs, spanner, and mounting screws etc are included and are high quality.

If you are looking for a TV mount, dont waste any more time. This is what you need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D L Gardner, 24 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invision® TV Wall Bracket (NEW SLIM DESIGN) for 26 32 37 40 42 Inch TV Screens. Fits LED, LCD & PLASMA. Cantilever Mounting Arm with Tilt & Swivel Feature (Please check TV VESA mounting holes before purchase) MAX VESA 200mm x 200mm (Electronics)
This product was ordered on a Monday night arrived Wednesday lunchtime, I was very impressed - It has been very straight forward to put this bracket on the wall and certainly seems strong enough to hold my 37" LED...it is easy to reposition the TV the swivel and tilt facility is great. All in all excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with this bracket, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invision® TV Wall Bracket (NEW SLIM DESIGN) for 26 32 37 40 42 Inch TV Screens. Fits LED, LCD & PLASMA. Cantilever Mounting Arm with Tilt & Swivel Feature (Please check TV VESA mounting holes before purchase) MAX VESA 200mm x 200mm (Electronics)
Used to mount a 37" LG TV (Vesa 200mm x 200mm)on a wall in a conservatory - typically like a chimney breast. It was fixed on top of plasterboard which had been stuck to concrete blocks (aka breeze blocks) underneath. The slight gap between plasterboard and concrete block had been re-inforced with adhesive to avoid the gap in anticipation of fixing a bracket.

It arrived within 24hrs by courier and was very well packed. Instructions were basic but adequate if read several times to understand some of the finer points before commencing e.g. decide which bolts are necessary to couple the TV to the brackets and which spacer washers to use as there are two lengths supplied and there are options as to where to place them (above or below the mounting plate. Your TV manual might provide information on the size of bolts to be used, but in my case it was obvious after removing the dummy screws on the back of the TV.

Remember to protect your TV screen with a soft cloth/pad while it is face down on the table/floor etc.

A simple small open ended spanner is provided but I used a ring spanner which was less fiddly.

The bracket is fixed to the wall with 3 coach screws and in my case I carefully followed the instructions to drill the holes deep enough to ensure the wall plugs are right in the holes in the concrete blocks and beneath the plasterboard to give a stronger job and avoid cracking the plaster.

I suggest you drill the middle hole first to get the bracket vertical and then drill the other holes above and below. Concrete blocks are susceptible to the drill running off centre so care is needed at this stage - a smaller pilot hole will help. I also slightly enlarged the top and bottom holes to allow slight vertical adjustment of the bracket.

The TV was perfectly level and there was then no need to use the adjusting facility which is actually a very useful feature of this bracket.

It is easy to centre the TV on the wall (in the closed to wall position) but you will need to fix the main bracket off centre by about 125mm - all will be obvious when you open it up. Just do not be tempted to fit the main bracket in the centre of the wall.

I therefore have no hesitation in recommeding this bracket. It deserves 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adam Brunskill, 18 Feb 2012
By 
This review is from: Invision® TV Wall Bracket (NEW SLIM DESIGN) for 26 32 37 40 42 Inch TV Screens. Fits LED, LCD & PLASMA. Cantilever Mounting Arm with Tilt & Swivel Feature (Please check TV VESA mounting holes before purchase) MAX VESA 200mm x 200mm (Electronics)
I would fully recommend this bracket after searching various places you begin to go crazy with the amount of brackets available. In the end I opted for this one and I have not been dissapointed. The bracket was for my 32 inch samsung LED as an engineer myself I wanted a bracket that had a high safety margin built in and this has it in spades excellent build quality and will support 36kgs (my tv weighs 7Kgs!) so strong enough for the heaviest flatscreens. Overall great product with all the screws washers spanners etc all neatly packaged and labeled for ease of selection. Stop looking and buy this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid bracket, does the job, 27 Feb 2012
This review is from: Invision® TV Wall Bracket (NEW SLIM DESIGN) for 26 32 37 40 42 Inch TV Screens. Fits LED, LCD & PLASMA. Cantilever Mounting Arm with Tilt & Swivel Feature (Please check TV VESA mounting holes before purchase) MAX VESA 200mm x 200mm (Electronics)
This is a well-made solid bracket which we have now had for about 6 months. It is a fraction of the cost of brackets from Hifi shops etc and we wouldn't hesitate to buy the same model again if we needed another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit Panasonic TX-L42E6B, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invision® TV Wall Bracket (NEW SLIM DESIGN) for 26 32 37 40 42 Inch TV Screens. Fits LED, LCD & PLASMA. Cantilever Mounting Arm with Tilt & Swivel Feature (Please check TV VESA mounting holes before purchase) MAX VESA 200mm x 200mm (Electronics)
Despite it saying in the description that it fits TVs with a VESA of 200x200 it will not fit my Panasonic TX-L42E6B bracket. Disappointed and now unsure what to order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars N. Wood - Great value for money, 17 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invision® TV Wall Bracket (NEW SLIM DESIGN) for 26 32 37 40 42 Inch TV Screens. Fits LED, LCD & PLASMA. Cantilever Mounting Arm with Tilt & Swivel Feature (Please check TV VESA mounting holes before purchase) MAX VESA 200mm x 200mm (Electronics)
After some research I settled on this Invision bracket primarily based on the positive feedback and price - I wasn't disappointed.
It's rock solid design and works perfectly with my new Sony 32inch. It supports 100x 100, 100x 200 and 200 x 200 VESA fitting but I beleive there is a conversion plate for larger setting if needed.

The screws and and extra's all came well labelled and packed well. Mine came without instructions but a quick email to the company and they sent them too me electronically. The instructions are adequate but could do with a little refining around specifically which combintations work with which screws but you shouldn't really go wrong if you think it through. Installing the tv is easy as you screw the bracket face plate to the TV and then hook it over the bracket screwed into the wall and then add to nuts to secure.

Its not a polished as other brackets I've had or seen however if you just need a rock solid cantilever bracket at a great price then this is the one I recommend going for. Reason for 4 stars are the non-premimum refinement and the need to use the supplied spanner to adjust the tilt. All minor things however worth being aware of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Wall Bracket, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invision® TV Wall Bracket (NEW SLIM DESIGN) for 26 32 37 40 42 Inch TV Screens. Fits LED, LCD & PLASMA. Cantilever Mounting Arm with Tilt & Swivel Feature (Please check TV VESA mounting holes before purchase) MAX VESA 200mm x 200mm (Electronics)
great value!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! easy enough to install, just make sure you have long enough leads if you are not placing sky/blu ray directly under the tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabaf60a8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews