Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars24
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2014
I've knitted iCord on DPNs and it is not a quick process. This is seriously whizzy by comparison. Set-up can be a bit fiddly but once you get going it churns out cord a mile a minute.
My only gripe is the implication is that you can make very fine cord (embroidery thread is mentioned), but in fact all that happens is that you just get a very loosely knitted and extremely stretchy cord, which is not the same thing at all. Works best with medium yarns like 4ply or DK, possibly heavier lace weights, but certainly not fine threads unless you can insert a centre core/cord, which I do intend to try at some point.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
This product is easy to use and so fast once it gets going. I use quite a lot of icord and just know it will save me hours of work. The product was well packed and delivered earlier than scheduled - all in all very pleased and will use this company again
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Great with wool, taking care as turning handle. Yet to try with wire as shown on YouTube. Not good with beading thread.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
A SUPER WEE MACHINE WHICH EATS THE WOOL.
IDEAL FOR EMBELLISHMENT JOBS,MACRAME,ETC.ETC.
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS 100%. REALLY ! SPOT ON !
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Ive alway found these cords really boring to do. This little machine makes them quick and easy. A clever little gadget
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Love this item, Great for Bracelets, necklaces etc, Kids have hours of fun with this, keeps them quiet for hours.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
saw this machine in action at a craft group and couldn't resist owning my own. very quick way of producing 'corkwork'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
The item works very well. I have used it a great deal since my purchase and saved me so much time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Product only works for a few minutes, before kneedles stop working. I have given up with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Amazing gadget to do "French knitting" clear instructions and so simple to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)