Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply wonderful!
This is a must have CD. It is relaxing and enchanting to listen to. Having listened to it twice now I feel completely calm and serene. Simply wonderful.
Published on 10 Nov. 2010 by Beth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This was a present and I have no idea what ...
This was a present and I have no idea what the recipient thought of it but I suspect it was okay.
Published on 31 Dec. 2010 by Tuscany


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plainsong from Avignon, 26 Feb. 2011
By 
This review is from: Voices: Chant From Avignon (Audio CD)
This is a truly splendid acquisition. The singing is beautiful and the sound reproduction beyond reproach. The disc includes two evocative recordings of the Convent bells. A happy feature is the leaflet supplied with the disc, which gives the text of all the canticles sung, in both English and Latin. It also contains an informative note on the history of the convent. I commend these recordings without reservation to anyone having an interest in liturgical music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Path to Peace, 3 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices: Chant From Avignon (Audio CD)
The 'Voices' of the nuns from Avignon, light up a pathway to a place a peace. Beautiful, melodic, and gentle harmony produce a calming ambience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Voices: Chant from Avignon, 18 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Voices: Chant From Avignon (Audio CD)
I watched the TV programme earlier this year, which showed how the two Decca employees searched for & eventually found the sound they were seeking.
My wife & I thought that the Nuns produced the sweetest sound we had heard for a very long time. This was my reason for buying the cd, which I used as an example of "Suite" sounds, when presenting a programme at the Stockport Recorded Music Club recently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful peaceful music, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices: Chant From Avignon (Audio CD)
Beautiful peaceful music, really gentle and relaxing, not like some of the so-called ' tapes' which are just plain irritating, when you have the patronising female voice talking to you as though are are some kind of idiot, talking a lot of complete rubbish which has no real bearing on life and the problems that people have to put up with. One tape takes you into a fantasy garden which is like nothing you are ever encountered before, and tells you a lot of total nonsense, than expects you to leave this unreal garden and come back to everyday life refreshed and ready to face your problems again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heaven on Earth, 21 Dec. 2010
By 
Pandolf (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Voices: Chant From Avignon (Audio CD)
Want to relax after a hard day at the office? Let the sound of this CD wash over you and relax. Its all-encompassing sound is pure magic, one might almost say 'pure heaven'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I gave this CD as a gift and the recipient said, 4 Jan. 2011
By 
Mrs. J. E. Robinson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices: Chant From Avignon (Audio CD)
An excellent CD, very good quality recording. Male voice Gregorian Chant can sometimes be a little dirge like, but the female voices give the chant a new dimension.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very calming, 4 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices: Chant From Avignon (Audio CD)
Very calming background music, a capello chanting from the Avignon nuns. Just right for a Christmas or Easter with family and friends gathered round the fire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Voices review, 12 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices: Chant From Avignon (Audio CD)
Received the CD very promptly and the singing is exquisite. Very happy with the service and recommend the CD.Voices: Chant From Avignon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars soothing the brain, 7 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Voices: Chant From Avignon (Audio CD)
Listening to music like this makes you wonder why we have make life difficult and at times most confusing for our fellow humans''
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Benedictine Nuns, 15 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices: Chant From Avignon (Audio CD)
Voices: Chant From Avignon A great record especially if you have it in the background whilst you are working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Voices: Chant From Avignon
Voices: Chant From Avignon by The Benedictine Nuns Of Notre-Dame De L'Annonciation (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews