Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great storage in a range of sizes
These are first rate storage; strong, well made and available in a diverse range of sizes for different uses. I have purchased them in a number of sizes to date, and just ordered some more:

0.3 and 0.7L - small boxes which are ideal for in draw storage, or use in multiples for DIY storage (screws, washers etc).

1.7L - a new size (as at Jun 13),...
Published 24 months ago by diywannabe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunately I appear to have ordered the wrong item (must ...
Unfortunately I appear to have ordered the wrong item (must have pressed wrong button when selecting size). They are really tiny - which isn't what I wanted - ok for paperclips etc, but that isn't what I wanted.
Published 5 months ago by Amadeus


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great storage in a range of sizes, 7 July 2013
By 
diywannabe (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Useful 245 x 180 x 160mm 3L Box with Lid - Clear (Office Product)
These are first rate storage; strong, well made and available in a diverse range of sizes for different uses. I have purchased them in a number of sizes to date, and just ordered some more:

0.3 and 0.7L - small boxes which are ideal for in draw storage, or use in multiples for DIY storage (screws, washers etc).

1.7L - a new size (as at Jun 13), which is great for larger in draw storage, first aid kits, small sewing kits etc.

3L - designed for CDs in their cases. I bought these to store discs in paper wrappers which are unfortunately not a great fit, but CDs in cases fit perfectly in one direction, and DVDs in cases fit perfectly the other way.

9L - These are ideal for pairs of mens shoes (which are stored upright but toe to heel), for A4 size magazines, papers or just some of life's 'bits 'n bobs' such as numerous chargers, spare AV cables etc etc. I think these are the most practical multi purpose size I have purchased.

35L - great for book storage and 18 typical hardbook books fit in one box which makes for moderately heavy, but still manageable, storage. As at July 2013 Ryman are offering a 2 for £20 on their own site.

64L - These are ideal for clothes storage; anything much heavier would probably be unmanageable if you filled the box. I did purchase these from the High Street though as there is currently (Jul 2013) a 2 for £20 offer at Staples.

It is worth noting that some sizes come in 'standard' and 'extra strong' which are a couple of pounds more expensive each and are only available in white rather than clear. The standard ones seem plenty strong enough, but it might be worth considering the extra strong if you wanted to carry tools around in a work van for example.

As mentioned above, it can be worth checking prices between suppliers on these, and some are often better than others or specialise, for example Ryman are great for the very small sizes.

There is only one negative - because the boxes are straightsided they do not stack inside one another when empty, so they do take up more space than some other storage options when not in use.

Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my digital sound recorder, 21 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Useful 245 x 180 x 160mm 3L Box with Lid - Clear (Office Product)
I have Olympus LS-11 and DS-50 digital recorders and a mass of microphones, earpieces, power supplies, remote controls etc., that used to fill a desk drawer.

This holds everything other than full size headphones and microphones, which have their own storage already.

The box is very well made and will provide dust free storage and protection for everything, as an added bonus you can see through the sides and instantly locate what you are looking for without having to empty it looking. As these boxes come in different sizes and shapes I am building up a collection to store my sketching kit and other similar loose items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 21 Sept. 2011
By 
If you're like me and have accumulated lots of pens and pencils but can't bring yourself to get rid of any - in case you might need them - this box is just the thing to keep all together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little boxes (annoying stickers), 24 Oct. 2013
By 
A. Tomkins "Risktaker" (Northamptonshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Useful 245 x 180 x 160mm 3L Box with Lid - Clear (Office Product)
These as with all really useful box company boxes are built like tanks, stack wonderfully and have a genuine feel of quality. My only gripe with the 3 of these I purchased is that there was a 15cm by 8cm sticker stuck to the lids, these were a pain to remove but other wise excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful boxes, 12 May 2015
Reason for buying:
I decided to buy this product because I was looking for a good quality, strong box and had heard very good things about the product.

Quality:
The box is made of very high quality material. It is beautifully designed and is made of very strong, thick, transparent plastic that is fit for purpose. The inside of the box is very smooth. Not only was I happy with my purchase but it had exceeded my expectations.

In Use:
The clever design of the grip handles allows you to carry the box very comfortably and closes very tightly when you hear a 'click'. The product is very good at holding a number of different sized and shaped objects such as small stationary items and small garage parts which results in the inside and outside of your home looking a lot neater and organised. It is too small to fit in the kitchen draws but fits nicely in the kitchen cupboards, lounge cupboards and garage. I also use them in my workplace and I can now find things a lot quicker thanks to the box being transparent. The product is also very good at stacking on top of other really useful boxes.

Value:
This product has a price tag that would make you put it back on the shelf quicker than you picked it up, however when you consider that it is made of very high quality material and that it is very strong, it doesn't seem as expensive.

Negatives:
Apart from the price, the only negative that I could identify was that the product is very difficult to clean, especially when it is very dirty. Although the inside is easy to clean, the outside of the box and handles have a significant amount of plastic groves and segments that stick out which makes it impossible to clean. Rather than cleaning the outside by hand with a cloth, I use a pressure washer or garden hose.

Verdict:
9/10 - If you are looking for a high quality, strong box then I would highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Useful 245 x 180 x 160mm 3L Box with Lid - Clear (Office Product)
I now have 15 of these as I am a card maker and use them for all storage
Good size and stack safely well
Will buy more as I need them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we needed, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Useful 245 x 180 x 160mm 3L Box with Lid - Clear (Office Product)
They arrived the next day, and are perfect for our new, chrome and glass, bathroom shelving units: they keep everything tidy, but you can still see what is inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Useful 245 x 180 x 160mm 3L Box with Lid - Clear (Office Product)
Versatile box which seals well. It is quite deep which makes it good for its intended purpose. I would happily recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Useful for storing CDs (and other bits and bobs), 5 Nov. 2013
By 
Nicola Hardy (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Really Useful 245 x 180 x 160mm 3L Box with Lid - Clear (Office Product)
Tired of having CDs piled up all over the place, gathering dust, I was delighted to find this Really Useful Box. It stores up to 18 CDs (although if you have lots of the ones with posh cardboard packaging, you may note that these don't always fit). The box is made of plastic, so it keeps everything clean and tidy. As with all Really Useful Boxes, there are two handles that flip up to hold the lid in place. Having a groove in the lid, these boxes stack really well, so you can create a tower of your CDs over time!

As well as being perfect CD storage, the box will also store up to 10 DVDs . In case you're looking for other potential used, dimensions are as follow:

External: L 245mm x W 180mm x D 160mm
Internal: L 190mm x W 143mm x D 120mm

The box itself weighs 500g.

This review refers to 'Really Useful Box 3 Litre'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YET ANOTHER!, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Useful 245 x 180 x 160mm 3L Box with Lid - Clear (Office Product)
I have a collection of these, as I find them ideal for storing everything from paperwork to tools. I wish they made shelving suitable for smaller box's in an office environment. I know they make large commercial ones, but I would like some to go beside or under my desk.delivery was prompt, and price very competitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews