Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STUNNING !!!
Have to agree with the below review.
The Ryder Cup in Celtic Manor was so exciting. This double DVD pack features the full tournament on one disc (gave me goose bumps re-watching the drama unfold) & then the behind the scenes diary on the second. I always buy the tournament DVD's for the Ryder Cups. This is the best produced one yet. However what stands this set out,...
Published on 25 Nov 2010 by BA

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just watch the golf
When I bought this I was bursting with anticipation about watching the diary, seeing what really goes behind the scenes and how the the captain and the assistants picked the teams and what they said to the players before they went on to the first tee. What a total disappointment, no real team talks, no insight into tactics and most disappointing no sign of or mention of...
Published on 18 Aug 2011 by ThomasR


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STUNNING !!!, 25 Nov 2010
By 
BA (South East) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2010 Diary and Official Film (38th) - DVD (DVD)
Have to agree with the below review.
The Ryder Cup in Celtic Manor was so exciting. This double DVD pack features the full tournament on one disc (gave me goose bumps re-watching the drama unfold) & then the behind the scenes diary on the second. I always buy the tournament DVD's for the Ryder Cups. This is the best produced one yet. However what stands this set out, by a mile!!! from any other Ryder Cup / golf DVD release is the second disc, the diaries. For the first time ever we get to see behind the scenes access with the players.
Talking through their thoughts & feelings during the tournament. From the slow start; to the excitement after Sunday, into the nailbiting drama on Monday (first time the Ryder Cup has ever gone into a Monday because of the weather). The images & players thoughts, talking through the incredible events on the Monday leading to the dramtic 17th hole & Graeme MacDowell bringing it home for Europe, bring tears to the eyes. You feel like you're part of the European team willing them home for each other for Seve & for Europe. A stunning program!!. Must own for any Golf / Sports fan. 5 Stars !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 17 Nov 2010
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2010 Diary and Official Film (38th) - DVD (DVD)
Amazing - the best sports documentary I've ever watched. I really love the skilled way it was edited without using any music, and there's absolutely no voice over across the whole film - genius. Really brilliant behind-the-scenes access - great direction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just watch the golf, 18 Aug 2011
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2010 Diary and Official Film (38th) - DVD (DVD)
When I bought this I was bursting with anticipation about watching the diary, seeing what really goes behind the scenes and how the the captain and the assistants picked the teams and what they said to the players before they went on to the first tee. What a total disappointment, no real team talks, no insight into tactics and most disappointing no sign of or mention of the famous Olazabal speech. Instead it was a few soundbites from players and stills from the pre contest festivities. This diary was a missed opportunity. Fortunately I had the golf to fall back on which was great but only served as a reminder that the Ryder Cup should never be moved to October ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ryder Cup Wales, 4 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2010 Diary and Official Film (38th) - DVD (DVD)
This 2-DVD set could have been reduce in content and quite adequately put on 1 DVD.There was little of interest on the first DVD and I wondered if Colin Montgomery had won the cup on his own and had persuaded the producers to publicise him.It does not compare with any of the DVD sets I have of 3 previous Ryder Cups.
By far the least enjoyed of my many purchases from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !, 1 Feb 2011
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2010 Diary and Official Film (38th) - DVD (DVD)
Superb set. As a golfer, I enjoyed the first DVD on the actual golf, which has the highlights, and even though we know the result, conveys the tension.

However, I really found the second DVD, the "diary" fascinating. This shows the "behind the scenes" activity over the whole week. As a manager in my job, its revealing to see the man management skills of Monty and his vice-captains. Golfers are not know for their "team ethics", all are individuals with a will to win. Monty bought them all together and generated the winning team spirit.

Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for husband, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2010 Diary and Official Film (38th) - DVD (DVD)
Gift for husband who totally loved it and have to admit that even though I am not a golf fan I did enjoy watching this with him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ryder Cup 2010, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2010 Diary and Official Film (38th) - DVD (DVD)
The Difference with this and following Products on the same Basis is the Diary Disc which is really very good at going into what happens behind the Scenes and makes one realise how much really goes into these events. SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE STRAIGHFORWARD OFFERRINGS THAT COVER JUST THE PLAY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More than just great golf, 25 April 2012
By 
Keith White (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2010 Diary and Official Film (38th) - DVD (DVD)
When you buy a DVD diary you wont just get golf. You will get a story of the occasion, and this is a brilliant documentary of the four days not just a re-run of the match.

The scenes of the players away from the course adds to the atmosphere and builds the whole theatre of the event. This DVD gives you a full insight into Ryder Cup life.

One of the best things of all was the time they adfford to showing you the incredible efforts of the Celtic Manor greenkeepers and groundsmen. They battled floods and worked through the nights to ensure the competition could be completed, and they played their part in a great victory.

And on top of all that, there is plenty of footage of the battles on the course.

A first class account of the 2010 Ryder Cup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ryder cup diary, 29 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2010 Diary and Official Film (38th) - DVD (DVD)
Very good DVD, better than I had expected, well worth a watch. Delivery was good, the DVD arrived within the expected time frame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greta memories, 11 Mar 2011
By 
Brian Bowden (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryder Cup 2010 Diary and Official Film (38th) - DVD (DVD)
Loved the DVD. Keeps the last Ryder Cup fresh in your memory having watched it live. The behind the scenes footage is very good and gives an insight what happens when the guys are not on the course. Well presented and one for the golfer officiados ! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews