Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars8
3.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 September 2011
I was quite disappointed when I listened to this recording. There was no information on the cover about which artists were performing or when it was recorded. The sound quality is poor with a lot of background noise. Although I won't be buying any more of these recordings, Gilbert and Sullivan's music remains delightful.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2010
A cheap CD copy of a very old record, complete with pops and scratches. Music only so you need to know the story.
22 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
I suppose allowances must be made for the age of the recording and hence the poor soundtrack, however the performance and lyrics were well worth listening to and enjoying, particularly if you are a Gilbert & Sullivan aficionado.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
This recording is unlistenable due to the scratching and fizz on the recording ruining all the quieter passages.
Both Amazon and the supplier should warn of this, without relying on customers to provide the warning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Disc one will not play, disc two is poor quality. Fortunately did not pay a lot, but clearly have more money than sense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
excellent recording - very clear singing.
Thanks
Next year when we return to UK I'll get the DVD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Excellent quality recording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
VG
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£12.61
£6.94

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)