Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only available professional bat under £20
The racket has DHS Hurricane 3 and G888 rubbers which is used by some of the Top 100 professional players. The rubbers alone cost around £17 each (compare this to Butterfly Srivers or Yasaka Mark Vs which is selling for £30 - £40 a piece) but including the assembly, wood , 2 rubbers and shipping this costs less than £20 !! Only factor is the wood which may be not be a...
Published on 3 July 2011 by H. Long

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Different from the pics...
I brought this bat and thought I will be getting the black/red/yellow as shown in pics but it's completly different with the colour as a purple white... Although the delivery estimate was from 1st sept to 23rd sept but came by 29th august so good delivery... And to be honest not a bad bat...
Published 4 months ago by ADEEB


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only available professional bat under £20, 3 July 2011
By 
H. Long "The Big Dog" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: On SALE! DHS X4002 Flaired ALL-STAR Table Tennis Bat, Double Happiness DHS (Misc.)
The racket has DHS Hurricane 3 and G888 rubbers which is used by some of the Top 100 professional players. The rubbers alone cost around £17 each (compare this to Butterfly Srivers or Yasaka Mark Vs which is selling for £30 - £40 a piece) but including the assembly, wood , 2 rubbers and shipping this costs less than £20 !! Only factor is the wood which may be not be a great component of this paddle and it feels bit cheap, hey what more do you expect for this price huh. Also the rubbers are hard rubbers so if you want a medium or soft ones, this is not the one you want to get.

I have seen beginners - intermediate players buying £20 - £100 paddles but this paddle is easily a better option than that and the control is also pretty good. The small issue i saw with this paddle is the fishy chemical smell which will linger for few weeks but dont be put down by that and concentrate on the goodness of these high quality rubbers.I have rated this 5 with the weightage of Quality and cost and not just based on quality as if you want to shed out £200 you will get a better assembled paddle with great wood than this for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Quality and Terrific Value, 11 Sep 2011
By 
T. Davies (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On SALE! DHS X4002 Flaired ALL-STAR Table Tennis Bat, Double Happiness DHS (Misc.)
Bought two of these for recreational use in the back garden, they are significantly better quality that the bats which came free with the Butterfly table. The handles are very comfortable and the rubbers provide excellent spin. Suited to an all round style of game and can produce quite a lot of speed and power when required. Supplied woth a free good quality ball but no bat cover but hey they were pretty cheap really. Excellent service from the supplier too. Fully recommend these as a relatively inexpensive upgrade for recreational use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spin-tastic!, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: On SALE! DHS X4002 Flaired ALL-STAR Table Tennis Bat, Double Happiness DHS (Misc.)
Great price for a great paddle. Still adjusting to tackiness of the rubber and spring of the pad, but had a great feel right out of the package. It is little bit difficult to hundle for me (biginner) because of sticky rubber pad. But I enjoy more spins when I can control it. Would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good bat, 16 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On SALE! DHS X4002 Flaired ALL-STAR Table Tennis Bat, Double Happiness DHS (Misc.)
I bought a tabble tennis table for the family. No bats supplied so ordered a Dunlop one for about £10 and this one for about £20. I have since bought another one of these which says it all really.

This bat has a nice sticky surface and can induce lots of spin. The handle is a good shape as it flares out slightly. It therefore feels comfortable and even when doing power shots is unlikely to slip out of your hand due to the taper of the handle.

It fits my hand well and I have medium to large hand but my 8 year old also likes it. I think if you had particularly big hands you might be better trying bats in a sports shop. The Dunlop bat is by contrast rather uncomfortable and I cannot play as well with it.

The stickiness of the surface has faded somewhat with use but it still spins well. I imagine pro players would regularly use a fresh face for optimum grip but I am not in that league.

I would say that if you are a medium standard player and are wondering whether to spend a little more then it is worth doing so.

I have not tried lots of different bats and I imagine many others are also good but for me this bat was definately worth paying slightly more for without breaking the bank.

Comes in a box with a reasonable ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Stinks!, 14 May 2014
By 
Gaz "Gaz" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On SALE! DHS X4002 Flaired ALL-STAR Table Tennis Bat, Double Happiness DHS (Misc.)
Now I'm no expert on table tennis and everything that goes with it but this bat seems to be better than the ones we got with the table at work. It's a little heavier than most bats I've played with but seems a bit more sturdier and I seem to be able to put more spin on shots (this may be my imagination!)

The back came in good order and quite quickly from what I remember but when I opened it up it reeked of Indian food mixed into a babies diaper. No idea what made it smell so bad - the glue maybe?

To this day it has retained it's smell - going on for a month or so now. It has faded slightly but honestly. Still stinks.

So in summary, good bat, or at least better than the standard ones, smells bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend to All enthusiasts of that sport, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On SALE! DHS X4002 Flaired ALL-STAR Table Tennis Bat, Double Happiness DHS (Misc.)
The handles are very comfortable and the rubbers provide excellent spin. Suited to an all round style of game and can produce quite a lot of speed and power when required. Fully recommend these as a relatively inexpensive upgrade for recreational use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On SALE! DHS X4002 Flaired ALL-STAR Table Tennis Bat, Double Happiness DHS (Misc.)
It is really good bat. It took me a few hours to be used to its very good grip but after that it took my playing to the higher level. Definitely the best bat I ever used. Very sturdy as well. The only bug is that it is a little bit too heavy. Anyway highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent purchase, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On SALE! DHS X4002 Flaired ALL-STAR Table Tennis Bat, Double Happiness DHS (Misc.)
amazing bat I would like to think that I'm an intermediate player. This bat is perfect for short forehand to forehand rally' s . the only bad thing I have to say is that it does make a weird sound i was slightly bewildered when compared the sound to my other bat. other than that its got amazing grip and pace. i would purchase sticky rubber covers , don't know where you can purchase them though . excellent bat . must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On SALE! DHS X4002 Flaired ALL-STAR Table Tennis Bat, Double Happiness DHS (Misc.)
Bat came and must say it's is a very good bat indeed for the money , and the company's service was very good deffo worth the money ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DHS table tennis racket, 6 May 2012
By 
M. Daginawala - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On SALE! DHS X4002 Flaired ALL-STAR Table Tennis Bat, Double Happiness DHS (Misc.)
Really good racket for mid-professional level and quite reasonable price too.
Won a lot of matches using this racket. really like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews