Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars116
4.0 out of 5 stars
Size: 125 x 45 cm|Change
Price:£4.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2014
Pros:

1) It was cheap, and now that it is fitted, it's okay.

Cons:

1) The drawstring only runs around the two curved sides. It doesn't gather the flat end, so that always flaps up.
2) The drawstrings are not strong, and are made or a braided cord that unravels very easily.
3) The device for tensioning the drawstring did not work for me either.

All in all, a cheap item, but it feels it!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
This cover is a bit on the short side for my ironing board, even though it is described as extra large. There is plenty of width and with the application of elasticated clips to hold it in place is more than adequate for wrapping over the edges of the board. The metallised fabric is great for reflecting the heat onto the items being ironed and helps to make ironing easier. Reasonably happy with this item although the gathering strings are a bit flimsy and might not cope with the strain put upon them by being held taut. Obviously, too soon to pass judgement on this aspect of the cover until it has been in use for a considerable time.

As the length does not interfere with the ironing area it is not too much of a problem but it does look a bit unsightly with the under-blanket showing beyond the straight end.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
The cover is fine however the method of fixing (tightening) is poor, the tightening string is to fine very easy to break and there is no instruction on using the tightening clip (ended up tying it). would be a far better product if it was self tightening with an elastic side
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
"Easy fit" is a relative term. One needs to take time pulling the (very thin) thread to get an even fit and finish. 2 issues for me. Firstly the pull thread did not go around the straight edge, leaving the tie hanging - my board has a retracting iron holder; so this is not the best set up for me. Secondly, my board is 2cm deep, so while the cover is the correct size, there is more or less no "overlap" allowed in the design to ensure the cover can be pulled to a tight fit. I am glad I followed the Amazon prompt, "other customers bought", to buy the elasticated braces too. Otherwise, it does the job.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2012
Good product but the strings are not easy to fit round my board. It is a bit wrinkly but doesn't detract from doing a good job with the ironing as the heat from the reflective surface helps ironing out creases.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
Item purchased to replace origanal cover works very well seem's to make Ironing easyer ?.by reflecting heat from underneath
well worth the price.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
This cover does not have an elasticated hem and the only way to get it on the ironing board is to tighten a drawstring cord that runs around the hem. I had to tighten it repeatedly over several days before it finally stayed put. In actual use the cover is very good and reflects the heat from the steam generator iron so with most fabrics i only ever need to iron one side.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
I really like this ironing board cover as I like the metallised finish to it and it makes the ironing easier.
This is not really quite big enough for my ironing board as it is about 4" short on the end - I just wish they would make it in a larger size. I will probably order another one as a spare but I would be pleased if you could let me know if they do make a larger size as my ironing board is 51" long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
This appears to be the biggest ironing board on the market today. It should be made even bigger to accommodate fully a pair of large mens' trousers without overlapping at the ends or edges of the board. It should also be made as lightweight as humanly possible and adequately strengthened on the underside of the board to prevent bending when in in regular use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
the cover is good but does not close the instructions given do not help
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)