Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You pays your money
We bought this knowing it wouldn't be very good and guess what - we weren't surprised
For a cheap kithen table with chairs it's not actually that bad

However I wish advertisers would be more honest - this is sold cheaply as it's a factory second item
Ours turned up with mismatching chair sides, a handful of plastic feet thrown in as an afterthought...
Published 6 months ago by cadders

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap.
I ordered this thinking it would be good value but in reality it was cheap looking and damaged. I expected 'natural wood' and steel...not a wood effect finish made from plastic, and extremely cheap metal frames for the chairs and table. They arrived scratched, dented and don't fit together nicely at all. The table and seat tops are a grey colour and not natural wood as...
Published 13 months ago by rfc


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap., 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MDF Plus Steel Celine 5-Piece Dining Set, 111 x 71 x 76 cm, Natural Wood Effect (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this thinking it would be good value but in reality it was cheap looking and damaged. I expected 'natural wood' and steel...not a wood effect finish made from plastic, and extremely cheap metal frames for the chairs and table. They arrived scratched, dented and don't fit together nicely at all. The table and seat tops are a grey colour and not natural wood as stated. The dining set is not what is says in the description, and the picture is not a photo of the set either. They have been edited to have less metal parts which is false advertising. The chairs are extremely wobbly and don't look like they will hold much weight or last very long. I am sending mine back as it isn't worth the money to have a dining set which is damaged, doesn't look nice and isn't fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You pays your money, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MDF Plus Steel Celine 5-Piece Dining Set, 111 x 71 x 76 cm, Natural Wood Effect (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this knowing it wouldn't be very good and guess what - we weren't surprised
For a cheap kithen table with chairs it's not actually that bad

However I wish advertisers would be more honest - this is sold cheaply as it's a factory second item
Ours turned up with mismatching chair sides, a handful of plastic feet thrown in as an afterthought and a big label on the side saying "LIVERPOOL"

But then it does the job and isn't that hard to put together if you have access to a hammer and a bottle of whisky

I'm giving this five stars not because it's good, tasteful, robust or elegant - it's none of those things
I have a running bet with my wife about whether our children can destroy it before it falls apart on its own

I'm giving it five stars beacuse it's dirt cheap and turned up to the minute of when it was promised

You really does pays your money and takes your choice
If you just want something cheap that won't last long this'll do
If you want a posh formal dining table for the family christmas dinner look elsewhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars what you'd expect, well, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MDF Plus Steel Celine 5-Piece Dining Set, 111 x 71 x 76 cm, Natural Wood Effect (Kitchen & Home)
it is a cute little set, as always delivery and sellers service impeccable. the picture does not quite give it justice, the chairs come in 3 parts, the seat base and 3 "pipes" so there is a lot more screws and lines due to metal connecting with esthetically does not present as well as I wish it would, it came with few scratches due to a bit loose packaging and be careful when you put it together as pain on mine was soft and that added a few extra scratches to it. The picture does not reflect the wood color quite as it is, it is a bi more faded/ greyish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 7 Sep 2013
This review is from: MDF Plus Steel Celine 5-Piece Dining Set, 111 x 71 x 76 cm, Natural Wood Effect (Kitchen & Home)
Was really excited when the package arrived but was disappointed with the quality of the dining set, they say "wood" but its not what they mean is wood effect as it as that sticky sheet which covers it; so make sure notthing hot goes on the top.Once it was put together it did not look too bad. I have to say it is not a stronge set so after time I can see that it will not last (mainly the chairs) but for something cheap and cheerful it will do for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 29 Jun 2011
This review is from: MDF Plus Steel Celine 5-Piece Dining Set, 111 x 71 x 76 cm, Natural Wood Effect (Kitchen & Home)
this product arrived within 2 days. very compact, strong table and chairs set. If you are short of space and want a cheap and cheerful dining set this is the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i would NOT recommend, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MDF Plus Steel Celine 5-Piece Dining Set, 111 x 71 x 76 cm, Natural Wood Effect (Kitchen & Home)
do not buy this item as its not as described! the colour of the table in the picture is different than one i got and its made from the cheap material. not quality, do not waste your money on this. i am dissatisfied with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice dinning set, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MDF Plus Steel Celine 5-Piece Dining Set, 111 x 71 x 76 cm, Natural Wood Effect (Kitchen & Home)
We ordered a wooden colour dinning set. But we got a grey colour one. Other than that the item is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely satisfied, 28 Sep 2013
This review is from: MDF Plus Steel Celine 5-Piece Dining Set, 111 x 71 x 76 cm, Natural Wood Effect (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice and affordable table and chairs I would defiantly recommend them to any family's first starting out in their new homes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice table and chairs at the right price, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MDF Plus Steel Celine 5-Piece Dining Set, 111 x 71 x 76 cm, Natural Wood Effect (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice table and chairs at the right price. Assembling was easy enough. I bought some tie-on cushions as the seats are very flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not strong enough, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MDF Plus Steel Celine 5-Piece Dining Set, 111 x 71 x 76 cm, Natural Wood Effect (Kitchen & Home)
We ended up pampering this furniture just to make it last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews