Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars23
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£24.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2013
Having read some of the other reviews for this item, I was a bit dubious but I wanted something unusual for my daughters 30th birthday cake.
I wasn't keen on the recipes which came with the tin so I used my own which worked perfectly. I don't understand why some people found their cakes stuck - mine just fell out with no problems - I just buttered the tin with kitchen paper and then dusted with flour.
I made two shoe cakes and mounted them on a square sponge cake and the finished result was much admired.
Would recommend - only gave four stars because of the given recipes.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
This comes with a receipe which is not basic and does not work. I tried it three times with the included receipe and in the end decided to make my usual sponge cake receipe and managed to get something which resembled a shoe! To be honest for the money I was very disappointed and now stuck with a cake tin I will probably never use again.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
This cake mould in the shape of a high heeled shoe worked very well for me. The directions for use were clear & the mould was simple to use. I did a pair of shoes for my daughter's birthday & she was delighted with the result. I would love to submit some photos of the finished articles, but don't know how to attach a jpeg file. One thing, follow the recipe in the instructions exactly, as too much or too little badly affects the finished cake. Strongly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
It is the size of an average size 5 shoe. Will have to put it on top of another cake if it is to feed more than three teenagers!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2011
delighted with this product-went down a treat at 21st party- wish I could send image-will get lot of use from it I'm sure
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Fun tin and bakes well. Producing a sponge/fruit cake shoe for you to decorate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Very unusual tin and did the job perfectly. Putting it together is a bit fiddly but worth it for the final effect.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Great little cake tin going to be used a lot. Great for a cake topper or for a small individual cake.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Fab little tin, it is small but I made 2 so had a pair of shoes! Didn't use the supplied recipe, just a simple sponge recipe and used cake release so no sticking
Check out my finished cake at Www.facebook.com/cakingandbaking
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
The finished cake is nothing like the picture on the box. Its more like an ankle boot and it is small. You need just a two egg mixture. I haven't experimented much with it but it would probably be good as a halloween' severed foot' type cake. Would I buy it again? Probably not as you can get the same effect from carving the shape out of a large cake (more wasteful though and you may not have the time or ability).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)