Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Galt First knitting
This is the perfect set for beginners. It has everything you need and the instructions are easy to follow. The knitting needles are just the right size for small hands and my daughter has enjoyed making different things.
Published on 28 Jan 2012 by 9514juliem

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A very demoralising waste of time (and money.)
This was bought for my 8 year old daughter as a present. With great excitement she has just tried using it for the first time, and what a complete and utter disappointment it has turned out to be. I can knit, and dread to think how she would have managed just following the instructions on her own! Tiny, thin metal needles and wool of such appalling quality that it...
Published 1 month ago by Lisa Storey


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Galt First knitting, 28 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt First Knitting (Toy)
This is the perfect set for beginners. It has everything you need and the instructions are easy to follow. The knitting needles are just the right size for small hands and my daughter has enjoyed making different things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first knitting, 28 May 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt First Knitting (Toy)
what an excellent kit. i am teaching my Grandughter how to knit and this is perfect for providing small projects which are easy to complete.
the instructions are precise and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, 8 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt First Knitting (Toy)
Well worth the money. Promised to teach my 3 year old how to knit. Very entertaining as she refused help. Got there in the end. She loved it. Worth every penny. Only thing i didn't expect were metal knitting pins, but not a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A very demoralising waste of time (and money.), 20 July 2014
By 
Lisa Storey (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Galt First Knitting (Toy)
This was bought for my 8 year old daughter as a present. With great excitement she has just tried using it for the first time, and what a complete and utter disappointment it has turned out to be. I can knit, and dread to think how she would have managed just following the instructions on her own! Tiny, thin metal needles and wool of such appalling quality that it literally separated into strands whilst knitting. We got no further than casting on and had to give up at that point because the wool was separating and it became difficult for my daughter to pick up wool without missing strands and getting in a knot. Very demoralising for my daughter who had already done the plaited/beaded part of the purse (which was not helped by the poor instructions which suggested that 10 cm are 2 inches!) A complete and utter waste of money. Tomorrow I will go and buy her some chunky needles and some decent quality wool and we will have a go ourselves. We would not recommend this product to anyone and are very disappointed as we have had several craft sets from Galt previously and they were good. I wanted to give this no stars but Amazon won't let me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My grand daughter loves it, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Knitting (Toy)
This is a super kit if you are teaching a child to knit. I bought it for my 4 year old grand daughter and she practises every week. It helps with her co-ordination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars knitting, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Knitting (Toy)
relly pleased with this product just what i wanted for my 5 year old grand-child good value for my money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Knitting (Toy)
Grandaughter is learning to knit, and she is doing great with this set. She even has a French knitting tool and pom pom maker in the set. Would strongly recommend this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars First Knitting, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Knitting (Toy)
The instructions are quite difficult for someone to explain to a child when the parent is not a great knitter. The instructions need to be plain and simple and less complicated. m Would not recommend to someone who has no knitting experience who is trying to help a child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for my niece, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Knitting (Toy)
my niece is wanting to start knitting she's only 6 but it's something she wants to do so i've got the galt first knitting set thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knitting kit, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt First Knitting (Toy)
Lovely set - contains everything I want to start knitting with our granddaughter. I've had a lot of difficulty finding small knitting needles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Galt First Knitting
Galt First Knitting by Galt America
7.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews