Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect!
This toilet seat arrived well ahead of the scheduled date, and though I had been a little worried about ordering a seat with plastic fittings, this was great-so easy to fix, sturdy, and no wobbly metal bits to try and get in. I can't believe I haven't found a seat like this before-I will never buy any other in future-though looking at the quality, shouldn't need one for a...
Published on 15 May 2012 by catwoman

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!
This was a replacement for an existing Bemis seat which we have had for some time and I have to say it is not a patch on the old seat in so many ways. As I say, disappointed.
Published 8 months ago by M Greer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Toilet seat, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: Bemis 5000AR Chicago Moulded Wood Toilet Seat with Plastic Hinges - Black (DIY & Tools)
Very happy as I had bought one with chrome hinges two months previous had to be thrown out. Easy to fit and stays on perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A black beauty but, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The only comment I would make is there is no size and toilets vary quite a bit in their shape.
Within a week of the seat being fitted the underside of the lid became bubbled and the white original material has been exposed. As the seat is always closed before flushing not sure if it reacted to the toilet flush product installed in the cistern. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smart, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to go with my refurbished bathroom. Lovely and warm and the hinges being made in the same material as the seat is not only smart but practical as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good, 13 Oct 2011
This review is from: Bemis 5000AR Chicago Moulded Wood Toilet Seat with Plastic Hinges - Black (DIY & Tools)
This seat is not as good as you would expect from a company as well known as Bemis. This is the second we have had, the first one cracked and broke on the seat area after a couple of months and now after 5 months this one has done the same! I have to point out that the first was not bought through Amazon and the second, being a replacement wasn't either,so no blame to the reliable Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toilet seat, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bemis 5000AR Chicago Moulded Wood Toilet Seat with Plastic Hinges - Black (DIY & Tools)
Excellent toilet seat. Exceptionally easy to fit (shame the old one wasn't so easy to remove), very solid, doesn't rock at all. Easy to clean around, looks a bit retro being shiny black. Everything I wanted from a toilet seat. Arrived very quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top marks !!!, 15 Sep 2014
This review is from: Bemis 5000AR Chicago Moulded Wood Toilet Seat with Plastic Hinges - Black (DIY & Tools)
am very pleased with this ,, ticks all the boxes,, next day delivery, so easy to attach,, really good quality,,.. only oops for me , i was expecting to see wood grain, but thats down to my misunderstanding,,,, well pleased ,, look great ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Was disappointed, as our old one was warm to the ..., 19 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bemis 5000AR Chicago Moulded Wood Toilet Seat with Plastic Hinges - Black (DIY & Tools)
Was disappointed, as our old one was warm to the touch, as this is made of wood i thought it would be the same, but it was like a gloss finish, more like a cheap plastic one, would not recommend if ur looking for a nice warm seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 11 July 2012
This toilet seat was a very poor quality item from a company as well known as Beamis. The seat cracked and broke after a couple of months as did the replacement seat !
Have to look around for a different manufacturer for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Dec 2014
By 
J. Wilcox "Jo" (B'ham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bemis 5000AR Chicago Moulded Wood Toilet Seat with Plastic Hinges - Black (DIY & Tools)
All fixtures are black including the underside where it closes, ideal with little boys. Well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars totally worth it, 22 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bemis 5000AR Chicago Moulded Wood Toilet Seat with Plastic Hinges - Black (DIY & Tools)
easy to fit, sturdy, comfy and looks lovely, what more could you want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews