Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (141)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Instructions and works Great
Customer Video Review     Length:: 2:34 Mins
Done the video showing what you get. Has worked really well for me, was moving the CPU from a dead motherboard to a new one. Cleaned up the old thermal paste easily, and applying the new thermal paste was easy. Full Instructions are on Artic Silvers website, worth a read even if you've done this before, I have but never heard of Tinting the Chip...
Published on 24 Jan 2012 by Alec

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Everything but...
Did not come with any Arctic 5 Paste, so now I have to buy some more.. Have to wait a few more days to get the computer build finished..
Published 6 months ago by Darren Winsper


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Instructions and works Great, 24 Jan 2012
By 
Alec (Yarm, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Silver 5 (AS5) Paste and Articlean Cleaner (DIY & Tools)
Length:: 2:34 Mins

Done the video showing what you get. Has worked really well for me, was moving the CPU from a dead motherboard to a new one. Cleaned up the old thermal paste easily, and applying the new thermal paste was easy. Full Instructions are on Artic Silvers website, worth a read even if you've done this before, I have but never heard of Tinting the Chip first, then apply the paste. The only warning to follow with this stuff is that it isnt electrically conductive so cant carry electricity, but is Capacitive so can hold a charge. Be carefull not to get it on anything but the top of the CPU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works brilliantly and dropped my temperature by 8C, 6 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Silver 5 (AS5) Paste and Articlean Cleaner (DIY & Tools)
Arcticlean 1 smells of lemon and cleans up old thermal gunk easily. Add purifier, dry, then add a small dot of Arctic silver 5. Attach heatsink and job done.
Does what it says on the tin and dropped my overclocked cpu temperature by 8 degrees C immediately.
The very comprehensive instructions are available to download as pdf's from Arctic Silvers website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great combo buy., 25 Oct 2010
This review is from: Arctic Silver 5 (AS5) Paste and Articlean Cleaner (DIY & Tools)
I bought this recently to seat in a new heat sink on my CPU. This is a great little buy, as you get exactly what is shown.

If you're replacing an old heat sink or cleaning up a CPU, you get the surface purifier and surface preparer in addition to the paste itself - saves a few quid rather than buying them separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thermal Compound, 18 Dec 2010
By 
Lord Moon (Birmingham, WM) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Arctic Silver 5 (AS5) Paste and Articlean Cleaner (DIY & Tools)
Great products.
Good deal.
Used other thermal compounds before to fix YLOD on PS3's, this has worked better so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for redoing thermal paste, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Silver 5 (AS5) Paste and Articlean Cleaner (DIY & Tools)
I was replacing my stock AMD cpu cooler because it was making and annoying whine, took the old cooler off (the cpu literally stuck like glue, I luckily extricated it without bending pins) used the material remover, the surface purifier, on both stuck it back down, really easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, Great Price., 4 Dec 2011
This review is from: Arctic Silver 5 (AS5) Paste and Articlean Cleaner (DIY & Tools)
I had heard good things about Arctic Silver 5 thermal paste and was interested to see if it would make any difference to the CPU temps I was getting. Previously I was getting an idle temp of around 46 degrees C. After cleaning both heatsink and CPU using the Thermal material remover and the Thermal surface purifier, which made the job very easy, I am now getting idle temps of 35 degrees C. I must admit that when I removed the heatsink it was clear to see the people that fitted it at Aira had not done a great job and put way to much thermal paste on, this may have caused the higher temps.
If you log on to Arctic Silver website they give detailed instructions on how to prepare both the heatsink and CPU and instruct on how much thermal paste to use.
Great product, very pleased with results.

CPU: i5 2500K OC 4.7
Heatsink: Be Quiet Dark Rock Advanced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent stuff, 27 Jun 2011
By 
S. Gilliland (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Silver 5 (AS5) Paste and Articlean Cleaner (DIY & Tools)
I used this on a CPU I purchased second hand. The Arcticlean did an excellent job of cleaning the old paste off the top of the cpu and as for Arctic Silver itself I have know it for years that it is one of the best thermal pastes around.

So if you are going to fit a new heatsink or upgrading uing a second hand cpu I would recommend this stuff. The only question I have is why is it spelt Articlean and not Arcticlean in the title??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin !, 8 Jun 2011
This review is from: Arctic Silver 5 (AS5) Paste and Articlean Cleaner (DIY & Tools)
Suffered months of PC crashes caused by an overheating CPU chip. Tried all of the "simple" remedies like blowing away accumulated dust in the fans and checking for blockages in airways. These helped a bit but still experienced the problem. An article on google led me to this stuff. It has made a huge difference. PC now hardly ever overheats even in the Summer. I would recommend getting the pack with the cleaner as well as the paste as chip and fan had a coating of dried up gunk on them and the cleaner took this off with no effort. I had tried a cheap alternative from a shop before and for whatever reason this stuff really did seem to work a lot better. Compared to the cost of a new PC (the constant crashing in hot weather was driving me mad) a great little product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 5 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Silver 5 (AS5) Paste and Articlean Cleaner (DIY & Tools)
Bought this for my over heating Laptop, and a future computer build. Very easy to use, all instructions were on Arctic's website which were easy to follow. Arcticlean 1 did the job perfectly, got the existing paste off with a few wipes with some kitchen roll. You have to use the other one afterwards. Just apply it all over the processor and wipe until dry with a glasses cloth or something similar, this gave my greyish CPU a flawless mirror finish! Apply the Arctic silver 5, I only needed a blob about the size of half a grain of rice. Spread it with a hard, flat object I used a credit card. was a bit too big. After re-assembling the laptop I saw a temperature drop of 20C! Thoroughly impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 11 Aug 2011
By 
B. BROWN "B Brown" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Silver 5 (AS5) Paste and Articlean Cleaner (DIY & Tools)
It's thermal compound and cleaner, and it's the good stuff. Be careful however not to drink the oh so tempting smelling cleaning solutions. MMmmmmm, cleaning solutions... But seriously you'd likely die a painfully Jaundiced death, mmmmmmm painfully jaundiced death...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Arctic Silver 5 (AS5) Paste and Articlean Cleaner
£10.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews