Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rely on Kenwood to produce a quality item
I bought this and the matching kettle after throwing my Delonghi Metropolis kettle and toaster away as they were such poor quality. This toaster, like the kettle, is very well made and stylish. It has a crumb tray at the bottom which is easy to empty so no crumbs all over the worktop. It toasts quickly and evenly and comes with an additional toast rack which sits...
Published on 30 April 2010 by Penelope

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless
I can't work out how this toaster has got any good reviews. Yes it looks nice but unless you buy very small loaves you'll have to flip your slices over mid-way through toasting, which wouldn't be as annoying if it wasn't so incredibly slow at toasting. Because it takes so long, the bread dries-out rather than toasts, so what you end up with is an incredibly dry, crispy,...
Published 17 months ago by Treeeeen


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rely on Kenwood to produce a quality item, 30 April 2010
By 
Penelope (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
I bought this and the matching kettle after throwing my Delonghi Metropolis kettle and toaster away as they were such poor quality. This toaster, like the kettle, is very well made and stylish. It has a crumb tray at the bottom which is easy to empty so no crumbs all over the worktop. It toasts quickly and evenly and comes with an additional toast rack which sits neatly on the top when the toaster is not in use. It is a beautiful cherry red and has a very square retro shape. It is a very simple design but does exactly as a toaster should. My family just wish that it was a 4 slice toaster but I am happy with it as it takes up less counter space. Absolutely recommend to anyone. I am now saving for the matching mixer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, a bit slow but works fine., 5 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The toaster works very nice and most importanly looks great - if you are buying this one that is obviously one of the reasons for picking this model.
It is a bit slow, taking a bit over 2 minutes for a toast, but does a very good job (maybe because it takes its time?). Nothing burned so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toaster, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood kMix TTM024 1,25 Litre Toaster - Peppercorn Black (Kitchen & Home)
Smart looking, compact two slice toaster that performs well & competitively priced. We bought one in the black which is much easier to keep clean than the previous stainless steel one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 9 July 2013
I can't work out how this toaster has got any good reviews. Yes it looks nice but unless you buy very small loaves you'll have to flip your slices over mid-way through toasting, which wouldn't be as annoying if it wasn't so incredibly slow at toasting. Because it takes so long, the bread dries-out rather than toasts, so what you end up with is an incredibly dry, crispy, pale slice of toast with a completely uncooked white stripe across the top. If that's how you like your toast then buy one. I sent mine back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted!, 20 Jan 2012
I was looking for a good quality toaster that stood out in my kitchen. I'm not a daily 'toaster' so wasn't willing to part with a lot of money. This option was perfect and I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good toaster, 18 Sep 2012
By 
Cat Mad (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was supplied from the Amazon Warehouse but it is in perfect condition and half the normal price - only the original box is missing. It browns toast evenly. The 'peek' feature that allows you to view the status of the toast without cancelling the toasting is excellent. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 10 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood kMix TTM024 1,25 Litre Toaster - Peppercorn Black (Kitchen & Home)
A very good toaster, looks great, toasts well and has the crumble tray which allows for easy clean up...the peek and view feature is good too...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Gem, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the best toaster I have ever had, toasts evenly doesn't take up much room on the worktop and has a rack to keep other toast warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love this toaster, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great toaster

We love it, compared to some of the more expensive toasters we have had in the past this is as good if not better than somee love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toaster, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great toaster. Browns evenly, the pop up feature is really practical, you can check the colour of your toast without having to switch it off. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews