Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another good story from the Kennedy Family.
This story was very good, The Kennedy Family have provided so many various stories. But this book about Kick was sad in many
ways Father ruled and was a complete Dictator with not a great deal of time for the Women of the Family. Mother was equally bad and hid behind a cloak of religion. I would recommend this book highly.
Published 19 months ago by Marie Ayling

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Little Too Frothy?
Whilst on the whole I enjoyed this book, I was expecting something of more substance to emerge about Kathleen Kennedy & ultimately felt disappointed.
Published 11 months ago by EssexBetty


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another good story from the Kennedy Family., 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Kennedy Girl (Kindle Edition)
This story was very good, The Kennedy Family have provided so many various stories. But this book about Kick was sad in many
ways Father ruled and was a complete Dictator with not a great deal of time for the Women of the Family. Mother was equally bad and hid behind a cloak of religion. I would recommend this book highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Forgotten Kennedy Girl, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Kennedy Girl (Kindle Edition)
Did not know much about Kathleen Kennedy and this book was a real eye-opener seeing behind the scenes of the Kennedy clan. It intrigued me so much, I followed through with a book about the Iron Lady Rose Kennedy, matriarch of the family and am now reading After Camelot, about the 2nd and 3rd generations of the Kennedys. That Kennedy girl I found very gripping and could hardly put it down, and such a sad story in many places, but an insight into the workings of this legendary family, one you probably would not like to be a member of. Extremely well written and researched, warts and all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Little Too Frothy?, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Kennedy Girl (Kindle Edition)
Whilst on the whole I enjoyed this book, I was expecting something of more substance to emerge about Kathleen Kennedy & ultimately felt disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars That Kennedy girl, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Kennedy Girl (Kindle Edition)
Starts very well, got repetitive midway and plain boring by the end . Very rare for me to flip pages and pages but did this time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good holiday read, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Kennedy Girl (Kindle Edition)
Interesting to find out about John Kennedy's sister. There were th times I just couldn't put this book down. What a family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a little known kennedy, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Kennedy Girl (Kindle Edition)
This book bring alive the sister of jfk. I knew as he was married to one of the Devonshire, that she died in a plane crash and that she's buried at chatsworth but that's all. It tells of the person she was. How her mother was so controlling that appearances mattered more than her daughter. The fact that only her father attended her funeral. The Devonshire family showed her how families should be, still loving even when we make mistakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A struggle, 16 Jan. 2015
By 
Pat Aspinall (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Kennedy Girl (Kindle Edition)
This book was a big disappointment. I was expecting a biography instead I got a novel. The whole book is written as a novel based on her life. We have invented conversations and thoughts as well as overblown prose (for instance ' flirtatious clouds'. The spelling should also have been checked more thoroughly. I struggled through to the end -but my goodness it was a struggle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars President Kennedys favourite sister, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Kennedy Girl (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting story about Kathleen Kennedy the sister of President Kennedy who managed to escape the tentacles of the Kennedy family and live her own life with disastrous personal consequences. Chats worth features in the book as Kathleen married the heir to the Duke of Devonshire just before DDay. Very enjoyable read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A strange book., 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Kennedy Girl (Kindle Edition)
The Kennedys have always been a tragic family, so much promise cut short without fulfilling their destiny, & Kick was no exception. A sad story, not particularly well told. The author writes as if she were there all the time, & the characters make speeches to each other. I don't think I'll be reading this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish, 29 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Kennedy Girl (Kindle Edition)
So poorly written I couldn't get past the first few pages. However, a quick flick led me to believe it had very little content either.

Don't wast your money on this. There are some interesting books on the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

That Kennedy Girl
That Kennedy Girl by Robert DeMaria
£2.38
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews