Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like a Giant Sock for your Kindle
When comparing this item to the other covers available I was dubious of the quality and the protection that this would give my Kindle, due to the lower price. Whilst it isn't leather and doesn't have a light, its a thicker, more protecting version of the iPod socks that Apple produced for their products. The sleeve itself is a little long, but is well elasticated so it...
Published on 9 Feb. 2011 by Jack Percival

versus
72 of 78 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wildly overpriced
Charging £17+ for a glorified sock is a bit cheeky really. Whilst the knitted design is kind of cute, it's a very disappointing item for the price. It's highly unlikely to protect a Kindle from scratches, let alone anything more serious. I would be reluctant to take my Kindle out of the house if it had to rely on this for protection.

I made the mistake of...
Published on 24 Jan. 2011 by kestobetsy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like a Giant Sock for your Kindle, 9 Feb. 2011
By 
Jack Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin Knit Sleeve for Kindle in Navy Blue (Accessory)
When comparing this item to the other covers available I was dubious of the quality and the protection that this would give my Kindle, due to the lower price. Whilst it isn't leather and doesn't have a light, its a thicker, more protecting version of the iPod socks that Apple produced for their products. The sleeve itself is a little long, but is well elasticated so it hugs the unit effectively. If your looking for an funky, cheaper alternative to some of the more expensive covers available look no further than this sleeve for protection, fashion and functionality combined.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 78 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wildly overpriced, 24 Jan. 2011
Charging £17+ for a glorified sock is a bit cheeky really. Whilst the knitted design is kind of cute, it's a very disappointing item for the price. It's highly unlikely to protect a Kindle from scratches, let alone anything more serious. I would be reluctant to take my Kindle out of the house if it had to rely on this for protection.

I made the mistake of searching for Kindle sleeves in the Kindle department on Amazon which brings up a very limited choice of very overpriced products. As a result, I bought this in a panic thinking there wasn't much else out there. I have since found that there are much better sleeves and covers available, far cheaper and offering much better protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant sleeve, 24 Mar. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The kindle stays in very well,can't slid out.It's thick enough to protect it.Excellent product, can't fault it in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, 27 Jan. 2011
By 
Andrew "impulsive gadget buyer" - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
I agree with the other reviewer. I bought this item as a snazzy cover for the wife's kindle and indeed it does look ok. However I think the current price is far too much for it and the price/product underwhelmed me! I think this should be more around the ten pound mark at best tbh. As a cover just for keeping dust off your kindle around the house it is ok. It would offer absolutely no protection out and about and so people must consider this when buying. If you need something to keep your Kindle safe stay away from this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Knitted Kindle Sleve, 20 April 2011
By 
Aeg Sole - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Belkin Knitted Sleeve is great,it gives the Kindle plenty of protection,its thick and robust.Good to take out with you and very handy in the car.I can just pop my Kindle in it and dont have to worry about it untill i need it.Also very good for storage in the house,10 out of 10 it does what it says on the packet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle sleeve, 1 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted something to protect my Kindle without spending a fortune. many of the covers on sale are quite expensive and rather fancy. When this one arrived, it looked a bit like a sock! However, it is absolutely great. The Kindle fits snugly inside and the cover does not add weight. A really good value buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love the sleeve - less smitten with the size/length, 9 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Belkin Knit Sleeve for Kindle in Navy Blue (Accessory)
I waited weeks for the delivery of this particular cover (a Belkin issue rather than Amazon one I understand) and I love the way it looks i.e. colourful and not rat race black/brown/grey.

I was a bit disappointed with the size as it is about 4cm longer than the length of the new Kindles - maybe the length has a purpose but (a) I don't know what it is and (b) I don't like it!

I tend to disagree a bit with the previous two reviewers as I do believe it protects the Kindle from handbag/briefcase/pocket type scratches. I don't think it likely to save the Kindle from a drop from a great height but then what case light enough to cart about with you would?

It is overpriced but that again, is a Belkin issue not an Amazon one - like it or not we're probably paying for the name. Either way, it is exactly as it looks on the picture so I knew what I was getting for my money when I made my choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Belkin Knitted Sleeve, 10 Oct. 2011
By 
Ms. K. Ahmad "Kuv" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Lovely purple colour, a little bit stiff to get in and out but you get used to it quite easily. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light weight and stylish, 22 May 2011
By 
W. Giaccaglia (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this because I had bought the leather cover and found it to be too heavy when lugging it around day-to-day. This is very light weight and protects my precious kindle. I gave my leather one away to someone I converted to Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits like a...sleeve, 19 Mar. 2011
By 
Gavin Reid (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin Knit Sleeve for Kindle in Navy Blue (Accessory)
Does exactly what I expected...it's a sleeve!

Has a good tight neck so that the Kindle goes in, but doesn't then fall out or end up uncovered because the sleeve's moved in your bag or wherever.

It's got a good thickness and is double-layered so again has good padding protection.

So don't know how much more to say apart from...it's a great sleeve :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews