Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
This dispenser is the best on the market. Definitely worth the price. The attachments don't break unlike some other plastic ones making it very safe
Published 20 months ago by lostmad101

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flawed
Generally decent dispenser all round, however I soon discovered its main flaw. It works as it should 85% of the time, however every now and then when twisting the nozzle in order to pierce a canister, some of the gas escapes from underneath the lid. And no matter how tight you screw on the lid, it inevitably happens. This in turn means around 15% of canisters are...
Published 9 months ago by Shkandrij


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flawed, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICO Mousse Siphon for Hot and Cold Sauces, 500 ml (Kitchen & Home)
Generally decent dispenser all round, however I soon discovered its main flaw. It works as it should 85% of the time, however every now and then when twisting the nozzle in order to pierce a canister, some of the gas escapes from underneath the lid. And no matter how tight you screw on the lid, it inevitably happens. This in turn means around 15% of canisters are wasted.

For the price it aint half bad. But if you've got an extra tenner or so, get yourself something more reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The problem is that a lot of the canister is being wasted when twisted in place, 13 Oct. 2014
This review is from: ICO Mousse Siphon for Hot and Cold Sauces, 500 ml (Kitchen & Home)
Really gutted with this, spent a fair amount on the product as I was hopeing for it to last a while. The problem is that a lot of the canister is being wasted when twisted in place, theres only about 80% of the gas getting in. If i could choose again i would go for one with a plastic nozle as the metal on mine has worn away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICO Mousse Siphon for Hot and Cold Sauces, 500 ml (Kitchen & Home)
This dispenser is the best on the market. Definitely worth the price. The attachments don't break unlike some other plastic ones making it very safe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine for home use, 18 Dec. 2011
By 
Mark (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICO Mousse Siphon for Hot and Cold Sauces, 500 ml (Kitchen & Home)
I've used a few times now and it works very well. I've bought it for home use and, to me, this appears to be the market this is aiming for - I'm not sure its intended for restuarant/cafe use, although it seems well made. With 500ml there's sufficient quantity for most uses (whipped cream for sweet courses or for topping coffee/chocolate drinks etc) for 4 - 6 people. I had to shake it a little more than the instructions provided said to get the right consistency, but the end result was good - so much better than that lightweight foam sold in aerosols, and not nearly so much work as whipping by hand. Comes with 3 nozzles and a cleaning brush. Bit fiddly to clean, but I imagine they all are, this one no more so than similar products. I like this, and it has also provided a bit of a talking point for folks. good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for "making whipped cream", 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICO Mousse Siphon for Hot and Cold Sauces, 500 ml (Kitchen & Home)
Having lots of fun with this product even after a few months down the line of using it! Depending what chargers you buy for it I think affects the intensity ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No instructions, 12 Jan. 2014
By 
Schmookiddy (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICO Mousse Siphon for Hot and Cold Sauces, 500 ml (Kitchen & Home)
I primarily bought this for cocktails but due to it being delivered late I've not yet had chance to use it for that, however I have given it a go at whipping cream. The instructions are in French & the links on the website are broken so I was unable to download them from there. I did email customer services but 2 weeks later I've heard nothing. So, I decided to just try & figure it out myself - wasted a couple of gas canisters in the process & had some very runny cream but once I got there it worked fine & is certainly going to be a lot quicker for whipping cream than using an electric mixer.

It feels solid & well made, based on prices for similar products I think this one is good value. Once you've figured out how to use it, it's really easy, the only reason I've knocked one star off is because of the instructions not being in English & there not being a way to obtain them. Other than that it was a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job for laughing gas, 27 July 2012
By 
A. J. Mason "Ali" (Knebworth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICO Mousse Siphon for Hot and Cold Sauces, 500 ml (Kitchen & Home)
Having also purchased a set of 100 cream chargers with the intention of inhaling for laughing gas purposes this works perfectly. It is very easy to use in screwing in the chargers and attaching the balloon to the other nozzle so is realtively easy for anyone to pick up and use. Came in 2 days having ordered in express delivery. Would recommend to any recreational user
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICO Mousse Siphon for Hot and Cold Sauces, 500 ml (Kitchen & Home)
Rubber seal where you insert the canister broke after 3rd use :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars works well, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICO Mousse Siphon for Hot and Cold Sauces, 500 ml (Kitchen & Home)
bought a Shef one of these before, but the charger holder was plastic and quickly wore down. this has an aluminium holder, and works much better. it is also really easy to grip, doesnt drag accross your hand or get too cold as i feared. all good with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, seal was either broken, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICO Mousse Siphon for Hot and Cold Sauces, 500 ml (Kitchen & Home)
Very disappointed, seal was either broken, or broke the first time i used it and watsed most of my chargers.. I would not recommend this product. I bought it as it was cheap, but i wish i had bought a more expensive one, as this one cost me £32 in gas..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ICO Mousse Siphon for Hot and Cold Sauces, 500 ml
ICO Mousse Siphon for Hot and Cold Sauces, 500 ml by Impeccable Culinary Objects (ICO)
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews