Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Boss Stealth Mens Bike
After reading previous review wasnt expecting too much, but bike is okay for the money,the finish on the alloy forks is down right shoddy,with ragged edges which would easily cut bare flesh to the bone.Have filed this down with a good file and is fine now.

Bike is moderately heavy, alloy wheels,quick release front wheel and saddle, cant quite work out why this...
Published on 18 Aug 2010 by A. Gilmore

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent for what you pay
Ok first let me start off by saying I didn't buy from Amazon but instead through a friend for £20 in a used condition. For the listed amazon price this bike a well priced and you will get for what you are paying for.

The bike itself is heavy but this is useful downhill when off road but not so useful for communting. Brakes are good, suspension was fine on...
Published on 24 Aug 2010 by Matt


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Boss Stealth Mens Bike, 18 Aug 2010
By 
A. Gilmore (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boss Stealth Mens Dual suspension bike - Black, 26 Inch (Sports)
After reading previous review wasnt expecting too much, but bike is okay for the money,the finish on the alloy forks is down right shoddy,with ragged edges which would easily cut bare flesh to the bone.Have filed this down with a good file and is fine now.

Bike is moderately heavy, alloy wheels,quick release front wheel and saddle, cant quite work out why this is here though,as for the saddle its a real razor job, will be investing in a new one pretty soon before i walk like john wayne.

Front suspension is good, rear suspension good also, tyres good, mudguards good, gears good, disc brakes excellent, did have to adjust front ones before using.

Assembly wise it took approx 15 mins to remove from box and build, all tools provided in box, to adjust brake discs you will have to have a 5mm allen key(not included).

You will have to buy a pump to inflate your tyres though,have used it for 3 days now and overall its good value for money.
I'm 5' 10 and have no probs height wise on it.

I feel 4 out of 5 is fair due mainly to the shoddy finish of the forks, otherwise this is a fine bike which has 21 gears and so far has coped remarkably well with all i've thrown at it.

I would buy it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent for what you pay, 24 Aug 2010
This review is from: Boss Stealth Mens Dual suspension bike - Black, 26 Inch (Sports)
Ok first let me start off by saying I didn't buy from Amazon but instead through a friend for £20 in a used condition. For the listed amazon price this bike a well priced and you will get for what you are paying for.

The bike itself is heavy but this is useful downhill when off road but not so useful for communting. Brakes are good, suspension was fine on mine but not sure if previous owner did anything to rectify the mentioned shabby work. Seat is as described not too comfy but bearable after you get used to it. Shifters are not too great and regularly need sorting but that can be sorted with new shifters if needed. Build quality is good for the money. Overall I would say good bike for the leisure cyclist who doesnt want to spend a fortune on a bike that may get nicked.

My main use is riding with the dog and for that it is perfect acceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for..., 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boss Stealth Mens Dual suspension bike - Black, 26 Inch (Sports)
Don't expect a fantastic mountain bike for just over £150! However, what you do get is perfectly reasonable. The claimed Shimano gears is slightly inaccurate, as the only genuine Shimano part is the rear derailleur - the rest is a Chinese SunRun copy. In fact, apart from a couple of Korean bits and Swiss wheel rims - much of the equipment is Chinese. The packaging states that the bike was "made" in Turkey - and, apart from the frame - "assembled" would be more accurate. WARNING: the front forks are only designed for trail and leisure use (a sticker on the forks states this), NOT serious downhill or heavy use. These, like many other parts on the bike, can be changed for something more suitable. The high tensile steel frame does mean that the bike is on the heavy side, but with gradual replacement of various parts, the weight can be reduced.

My old - life expired (1995 vintage) - high tensile steel, rigid frame MTB (also manufactured by the same group of companies), evolved over the years, and I intend to do the same with this one. It's a ride-able starting point - but it won't resemble its current form for long. I haven't bothered with the mud-guards as they're an unnecessary addition, and easily liable to damage. I can't comment on other reports of parts being damaged or missing, as this was not the case with my purchase.

This bike is fine for road and smoother trail use, so is ideal for those with families who do not intend to do any serious rough terrain cycling. As the title says "you get what you pay for..."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exellent, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boss Stealth Mens Dual suspension bike - Black, 26 Inch (Sports)
top quality.bike perfect condition when delivered and easy to part assemble .just had to tweak the gears slightly .and a real money saver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boss Bike, 5 Sep 2010
This review is from: Boss Stealth Mens Dual suspension bike - Black, 26 Inch (Sports)
For the money this bike was good , it's a little heavy so not much good for serious off road .I change the tyres from off to slicks which improved the performance on road no end .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boss Stealth, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boss Stealth Mens Dual suspension bike - Black, 26 Inch (Sports)
This bike came with a problem. I couldn't fit the front wheel after many attempts Finally I took it to a bike shop and they told me that there was definitely a problem with it and that it wasn't worth the trouble and I should get my money back. The front tyre is supposed to be easy fit. For this bike that wasn't true. If it was working its not bad value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What r u waiting for., 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boss Stealth Mens Dual suspension bike - Black, 26 Inch (Sports)
Perfect bike i recommend to everyone. It was great value for money and simple to assemble.i like this bike so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars off a neighbour, 25 Jun 2013
This review is from: Boss Stealth Mens Dual suspension bike - Black, 26 Inch (Sports)
Well let's just start by telling you I would personally buy this bike
I was looking for a new bike when I saw my neighbour having a clear out and was going to chuck one of these out for scrap as he couldn't be bothered to do the work needed
I've only had it a day and took it out only for a short ride at that time I only had the front brake and no gears as the useless grip shifters had broke I would upgrade them anyway but even after the bike has sat in his shed for the past 7/8 months all I've had to do is oil chain and suspension and front brake cable pump tyres up change back brake cable tighten pedal arm and its like a new bike just goes to show I don't know why some people are saying its shoddy even after its had some abuse then sat for months its only took half hour to get it back to a perfectly working bike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for money, 18 Oct 2010
This review is from: Boss Stealth Mens Dual suspension bike - Black, 26 Inch (Sports)
Good Bike for the price. Two small problems, The quick release fastener for the saddle does not hold very well as the design on the stem does not allow you to tighten it enough, hence the saddle keeps dropping down.
Also the gear handle if overturned takes the chain off the fifth gear while youre riding - very annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get it now!, 23 May 2013
This review is from: Boss Stealth Mens Dual suspension bike - Black, 26 Inch (Sports)
I brought this bike as a gift for my Dad and he loved it. It was great value for money and it was so easy to assemble. I would recommend this bike for anyone looking to get into cycling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boss Stealth Mens Dual suspension bike - Black, 26 Inch
£128.00
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews