Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good unit. Easy to use
The printer was a christmas present and was very well accepted.

It was quick and intuitive to set up quickly. Well made and came with everything (except USB lead as is often the case). Connected itself to my network easily and was pretty straightforward to register for online email printing.

It can access google documents online and print from your...
Published on 9 Jan 2011 by James

versus
23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not sure Hp know what they are doing with this
Bought this HP after owning HP printers for longer than I can remember, every other HP I have ever bought you just plugged into the PC with the USB and it self set up and was ready for use straight away. Not this one, after having returned the first one as the scanner did not work, the replacement they sent was the same printed fine, sent faxes but would not scan, weeks...
Published on 2 Mar 2011 by Mick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars caveat emptor - same HP model number comes in Wireless and Non-Wireless forms, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer (Print, Scan, Copy, Fax, e-Print) (Electronics)
My neighbour made the mistake of examining the facilities of a 6500A on the web and then ordering one from here. BUYER BEWARE! HP confusingly uses the same model number for both Wireless and Non-Wireless versions of the same device.

Clue One is in the original purchase price pre-discount; the Wireless one is more epxensive, as you'd expect.

Clue Two is in the bracketed list after the model description (Print, Scan, etc); if this doesn't include the word Wireless then it probably isn't Wireless.

I hope this helps prospective purchasers. I'm about to place my own order and confess to being nervous as I definitely want the wireless capability (hence NOT ordering the device I'm reviewing here).

NB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 19 Dec 2011
This review is from: HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer (Print, Scan, Copy, Fax, e-Print) (Electronics)
This is an excellent printer/fax/scanner/copier, we wanted a office Fax Machine that could be driven with desktop software and it does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Giood service, 15 Nov 2011
This review is from: HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer (Print, Scan, Copy, Fax, e-Print) (Electronics)
I ordered this Printer on Saturday and it arrived on the tuesday. This I consider very good service.HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer (Print, Scan, Copy, Fax, Wireless, e-Print)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing printer, 27 Oct 2011
By 
Donal Cotton (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer (Print, Scan, Copy, Fax, e-Print) (Electronics)
I read a few reviews of this printer some good some not so good, I don't know if they were from early adopters and there were teething problems but all I can say is this printer is great. Set up was fast, I got the plus version with WiFi, it connected to my protected network in seconds, it prints fast and setting up the e-printing service was easy, after putting in the cartridges it prints a test page then a second page with some instructions on how to set up the e-printing. you can even scan documents to a computer (That is on) over WiFi from the printer itself. I have not set up the fax as I don't intend to use it so I will not comment on that. Great printer, amazing features, and for the price I would say unbeatable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars HP Printer, 15 Oct 2011
By 
Vicky (Surbiton, London) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer (Print, Scan, Copy, Fax, e-Print) (Electronics)
Good quality prints, colour and black and white. However, the duplex printing seems difficult to set up, and looking at the online forum, I'm not the only person to have found this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hp officejet 6000A e -All -in -one printer, 2 Oct 2011
By 
J. A. Eden "Kateva" (Athens Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer (Print, Scan, Copy, Fax, e-Print) (Electronics)
After reading other reviews I was expecting set up to be hard. It was not! Just follow instructions, very easy.
Copy and scan also very easy, with or without the computer. Only difficulty with the scan is that it is not hinged and cannot take books folded or not!
Printer prints well but runs out of ink quite quickly unless you print on draft.Accepts commands well from Iphone. Haven't tried any other media.The printer is noisy and a bit plasticy compared with my old HP but if it lasts as long I will be happy.
Have sent faxes easily but not received any yet so can't comment.
Would have liked the automatic printing on both sides capability but this is on the next model up and didn't warrant the extra cost.
Have only had the printer one month. So far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars HP officejet 6500A (I am disappointed), 23 Feb 2011
This review is from: HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer (Print, Scan, Copy, Fax, e-Print) (Electronics)
Just received a printer HP 6500A Officejet. After installation, realized that the printer does not support wireless communication. Although at Amazon's website it was advertised as having wireless feature(+ the sticker on the printer also showed a wireless mark). Moreover a cord which connects computer and a printer is also missing from the pack. I am extremely disappointed and would like to return this printer asap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad advertising and service, 1 Sep 2011
This review is from: HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer (Print, Scan, Copy, Fax, e-Print) (Electronics)
Printer expected to have duplex printing and wireless as standard, but it doesn't.
Fairly easy to install, but ink covers didn't peel off properly, and the black didn't work. Amazon passed the buck to HP, whose helpful system resulted in them telling me that the ink didn't work! Back to Amazon, whose solution was to send a whole replacement printer. They then claimed that it couldn't be delivered, despite being sent to a store that is open all day. That resulted in the order being cancelled, and they say that I have now to order a new one from scratch.
Appalling service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware!, 20 July 2011
This review is from: HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer (Print, Scan, Copy, Fax, e-Print) (Electronics)
Despite what is said in the advert this printer does not have a duplex facility. There is an expansion option for duplex, but even if you fit the duplex accessory it will not work. A shoddy bit of design/manufacturing work by HP and some very dubious advertising.

My recommendation is go to the HP website rather than trusting re-sellers adverts and still be cautious. The HP website is muddled and descriptions confused so unless it is 100% clear that the features you want are present, on the specific model you are looking at, it is best to assume the worst and look at a different model/manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning - does NOT have wireless, 21 Oct 2011
This review is from: HP Officejet 6500A e-All-in-One Printer (Print, Scan, Copy, Fax, e-Print) (Electronics)
Warning - this version of the 6500a (model e710a) Does not have wireless! there is a e710n version that does have wireless. Be careful not to make a mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews