Customer Reviews


230 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera
Great camera. So easy to use. And to transfer photos onto computer. Good quality pictures and videos and would recommend
Published 17 months ago by Angela S.

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Attempting to contact Kodak was like trying to reach another planet
The camera took pictures o.k. --but when connected to the computer and the instructions were followed --there was no download of a programme to enable the picturest be viewed on the computer..

Attempting to contact Kodak was like trying to reach another planet !
The instructions were-
There is no --Live chat
- E-mail
-Phone support is...
Published 8 months ago by Ronald Teasell


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak EasyShare C195 Digital Camera - Silver (14 MP,5x Optical Zoom 3.0 inch LCD) (Electronics)
Great camera. So easy to use. And to transfer photos onto computer. Good quality pictures and videos and would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
Carol A. Smith (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak EasyShare C195 Digital Camera - Silver (14 MP,5x Optical Zoom 3.0 inch LCD) (Electronics)
I have not used a camera for years and I am finding this quite straightforward to use. I had no bother with purchase and delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Camera I have ever had!, 2 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak EasyShare C195 Digital Camera - Silver (14 MP,5x Optical Zoom 3.0 inch LCD) (Electronics)
This 14 mp Camera takes great pictures crisp and clear and compares well with my Nikon. After getting use to all the features I can honestly say I get great pictures all the time.
Photography is my hobby and I rate this camera as great value for money.

Night pictures are great as long as you know your lighting setting (you will get used to this) and this camera will do the rest. a 5 star buy

Joe Grennell Uk and Mauritius
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak EasyShare C195 Digital Camera - Silver (14 MP,5x Optical Zoom 3.0 inch LCD) (Electronics)
I'm a pastry chef i normally use my phone to take photos of my baked goods but sometimes they don't come out to good but this camera is FAB i love it so easy to use point and shoot. couldn't be more happier,,,,,,,,,,BUY!! AT THIS RICE ITS AMAING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kodak Easyshare C195, 25 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak EasyShare C195 Digital Camera - Silver (14 MP,5x Optical Zoom 3.0 inch LCD) (Electronics)
This little piece of kit is absolutely brilliant. The optical zoom is good, the quality and balance of the images are spot-on. It really is a point and shoot that produces images of a quality far in excess of other so called quality compact digital cameras I have tried. The camera also has another very useful trick up its sleeve; it takes a variety of batteries. If you want to use rechargeable batteries, you can. If you want to use standard AA Duracells, you can. As a motorcycle tourer, I have not yet found a camera that is so convenient to take with you. No need for chargers taking up space in your luggage. The battery life has also been amazing. On a break of 8 days duration and with lots of photo-taking and experimentation, I only needed to change the batteries once, and that was on the 6th day, amazing! If you want a quality compact digital camera, I think that this is pretty much spot-on. The video footage from the camera is pretty good too. I have no complaints about this camera whatsoever. Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted., 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak EasyShare C195 Digital Camera - Silver (14 MP,5x Optical Zoom 3.0 inch LCD) (Electronics)
My good old faithful digital camera gave up after 8 yrs and I wanted something simple (like me !) to replace it. Looked at so many that they got me confused. Far too technical. This one is just right, simple to use but with all the necessary settings. Others have commented how good the photographs are when I downloaded them onto my FB page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Canera, 5 Oct. 2010
Had a Sanyo camera beore I Purchased this one. This one beats the Sanyo hands down. Simple to use with many features Ideal for the point and shoot users.
Excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera, 26 Aug. 2012
By 
Mrsyoda (Norfolk, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is great little camera. Bought it for my 12 year olds birthday pressie. He managed to work through most of the menu's in minutes without looking at the instructions. It takes some lovely photos and videos. A really excellent camera for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice camera, see my work around for the software issues., 8 July 2014
By 
R. Robinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak EasyShare C195 Digital Camera - Silver (14 MP,5x Optical Zoom 3.0 inch LCD) (Electronics)
Really nice camera for the price.
Had a few issues getting it to connect to both windows 7 and 8 but after a bit of playing around got it working. It seems to want to use the Kodak software by default which stops the computer being able to see the camera as an external drive.
To fix this go to the setup menu (on the camera) and scroll down to the computer connection option, set this to 'other application' rather than 'Kodak software'.
The camera will then be detected by windows and you can import photos or browse through explorer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Attempting to contact Kodak was like trying to reach another planet, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak EasyShare C195 Digital Camera - Silver (14 MP,5x Optical Zoom 3.0 inch LCD) (Electronics)
The camera took pictures o.k. --but when connected to the computer and the instructions were followed --there was no download of a programme to enable the picturest be viewed on the computer..

Attempting to contact Kodak was like trying to reach another planet !
The instructions were-
There is no --Live chat
- E-mail
-Phone support is no longer available for this discontinued product
The product was returned to Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews