Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bargain price!
This is a bargain-priced background stand system which is indeed capable of holding a full width 6m vinyl roll (over 10kg). But do not try to extend the column segments to their full extent, as they will wobble around alarmingly before the whole lot crashes to the ground! You must only extend the column segments for half of their length (leaving the lower half inside the...
Published on 10 Nov. 2010 by gph

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expro heavy duty stand not!
I tried very hard to find a stand that would be strong and reliable and felt if found it with this...until I got it. Easy to put together but very flimsy and felt very cheap. Also one of the silver bits that fitted into the extension pole wasn't working properly. It states it should hold paper,vinyl text but when I tried it with my good quality paper it felt like with one...
Published 14 months ago by Cb


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expro heavy duty stand not!, 17 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Ex-Pro CRS240 Professional Heavy Duty Background stand system for Paper, Muslin Textile & Vinyl Roll Up Backgrounds, 2.7m High, 2.4m Wide (or 1.6m) optional. Including carry case. (Electronics)
I tried very hard to find a stand that would be strong and reliable and felt if found it with this...until I got it. Easy to put together but very flimsy and felt very cheap. Also one of the silver bits that fitted into the extension pole wasn't working properly. It states it should hold paper,vinyl text but when I tried it with my good quality paper it felt like with one breath of wind or nudge it would all come down, not ideal when you want to photograph family portraits! So I emailed to return it and then what you get back is a complete mission to send them back, also I would have to have paid the postage to send it back so in the end I have kept it to use just with thin lightweight fabric. I think it's naughty to call it ex professional and heavy duty when it is clearly not, and then to make returning it so difficult you end up keeping them I think that's their ploy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bargain price!, 10 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CRS240 Professional Heavy Duty Background stand system for Paper, Muslin Textile & Vinyl Roll Up Backgrounds, 2.7m High, 2.4m Wide (or 1.6m) optional. Including carry case. (Electronics)
This is a bargain-priced background stand system which is indeed capable of holding a full width 6m vinyl roll (over 10kg). But do not try to extend the column segments to their full extent, as they will wobble around alarmingly before the whole lot crashes to the ground! You must only extend the column segments for half of their length (leaving the lower half inside the lower segment, thereby braced) for safe use. In other words, if you are using vinyl, this stand system will not reach the full 2.7m height. Perhaps with a shorter paper background it would be possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value and effective, 16 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CRS240 Professional Heavy Duty Background stand system for Paper, Muslin Textile & Vinyl Roll Up Backgrounds, 2.7m High, 2.4m Wide (or 1.6m) optional. Including carry case. (Electronics)
These are nothing fancy but do the job at a good price and come with a good bag. So recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and nasty, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CRS240 Professional Heavy Duty Background stand system for Paper, Muslin Textile & Vinyl Roll Up Backgrounds, 2.7m High, 2.4m Wide (or 1.6m) optional. Including carry case. (Electronics)
If you think you are getting the stands pictured then your in for a big disappointment.The pictured stands are air dampened high quality pro grade. The actual stands that they are selling are in fact very poorly made and not strong enough to handle a full vinyl roll and are not air dampened. The bag is also different from that pictured in the listing so beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly as described..., 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CRS240 Professional Heavy Duty Background stand system for Paper, Muslin Textile & Vinyl Roll Up Backgrounds, 2.7m High, 2.4m Wide (or 1.6m) optional. Including carry case. (Electronics)
Exactly as described, great value product. I use it with medium weight vinyl bacground and it remains strudy, the telescopic poles allow for varibale hights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and portable, 4 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CRS240 Professional Heavy Duty Background stand system for Paper, Muslin Textile & Vinyl Roll Up Backgrounds, 2.7m High, 2.4m Wide (or 1.6m) optional. Including carry case. (Electronics)
Good build quality and sturdy.

Be warned if using with a heavy vinyl backdrop: it WILL support it, but be sure you have fully spread the legs at the bottom of each stand, and do not full extend each section, or it will become unstable.

Other than this caveat, I am very happy with this product for the price, and if you were only ever using light backdrops, you'd never have to worry about anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to assemble and nice case, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CRS240 Professional Heavy Duty Background stand system for Paper, Muslin Textile & Vinyl Roll Up Backgrounds, 2.7m High, 2.4m Wide (or 1.6m) optional. Including carry case. (Electronics)
I am a new photographer and needed an inexpensive but sturdy stand for using during newborn sessions. This stand fits the bill perfectly. It is quick and easy to put together (although no instructions came with it). The carrying case is handy with 3 large pockets for the stand and an extra small pocket for accessories (I will use it for the backdrop clips). The whole package is very light weight to carry, but once assembled it feels sturdy enough for my needs. It will be a good stand for a traveling, on location photographer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars background, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CRS240 Professional Heavy Duty Background stand system for Paper, Muslin Textile & Vinyl Roll Up Backgrounds, 2.7m High, 2.4m Wide (or 1.6m) optional. Including carry case. (Electronics)
it is good background. I had cotton backdrop for it. when you use 2x2 then it is stable. if you open it all then it can shake but looks stable as well. so for this money i was satisfied. it came in good bag so you can take it away easily and fast fix it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CRS240 Professional Heavy Duty Background stand system for Paper, Muslin Textile & Vinyl Roll Up Backgrounds, 2.7m High, 2.4m Wide (or 1.6m) optional. Including carry case. (Electronics)
I was very impressed with the quality of the product and the ease of assembly. Thankfully it is light to carry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Backround Stand, 18 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro CRS240 Professional Heavy Duty Background stand system for Paper, Muslin Textile & Vinyl Roll Up Backgrounds, 2.7m High, 2.4m Wide (or 1.6m) optional. Including carry case. (Electronics)
The stand arrived within a reasonable amount of time and seems to be of adequate quality. Seems to be a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews