Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars12
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.35+ £1.26 shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2011
I bought this at the same time as "Back To The Movies: Hits From The Flix" and they compliment each other brilliantly (with some obvious track duplication). This is a cracking 2 CD collection of 80s classics from some films of varying quality. As a previous reviewer points out, playing this is like going back to a youth club or school disco in the 80s.Really great fun and a brilliant album for nostalgia.It really does seem like only yesterday that these songs dominated the charts and the airwaves. Just goes to show how time flies !
All original recordings, from over 40 film themes. Everything from "Arthur's Theme", "Pretty In Pink", "Ghostbusters", "Axel F" , "Neutron Dance" and "Eye Of The Tiger" to the theme from the A Team. Well worth a punt.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2010
Wow - this takes me back to date nights and school discos in the 80s (I'm old!)
Fun tunes from all the big 80s films. I love it!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
My cousin loves the film Manequin and the title song from it but said he was told it was possible to buy it. I bought this cd for him! He played the first disc the next morning dancing around the room! The next day after playing both discs he was spotted dancing to the bus stop when going to work....definately an excellent cd to buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
I purchased this album because I searched for the song Best Around which has been on an advert recently and recognised it immediately from one my fave 80s flicks Karate Kid. The rest of the songs were all major hits back in the day so decided to buy the album rather than just buying the one song.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Came through normal post. There are more good songs then bad, but not a bad cd. A good buy and recommend for anyone who likes the this era.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
A good selection of 80's movie songs. 40 tracks for 7.49 is good value! The quality of the music is excellent too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
The music is great to drive to. Variety is the spice of life and this c.d.has it. Reminds me of the past
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Very nicely packaged, quickly delivered, nice range of tracks – takes me right back!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Fabulous tunes. CD arrived very quickly and like New. Very good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
Love 80's movies and music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£19.74
£3.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)