Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


108 of 110 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars handy bit of kit
you get two products here, a nice little pen knife and a multi-tool. fist the pen knife, light weight, compact, feels relatively sturdy, small enough to put on some keys, but not so small that its impractical, it contains what you need and nothing else which is great, a decent little blade which needs a little sharpening, although im not expecting to go gutting any small...
Published on 8 Nov. 2011 by TheNextBearGrylls

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, if a bit on the small side
Firstly, I must be honest. I expected these to be bigger. But hey, Rolson have made a different knife (Rolson 62485 Multi Knife - http://www.amazon.co.uk/Rolson-62485-Multi-Knife/dp/B005GPEU8C/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top ) which is excellent so I thought I'd give it a try.
However, it isn't at all hampered by its size, as it is actually made more portable by it being...
Published on 11 Sept. 2011 by Genius 95


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

108 of 110 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars handy bit of kit, 8 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Rolson 36008 2pc Mini Multi Tool Set (DIY & Tools)
you get two products here, a nice little pen knife and a multi-tool. fist the pen knife, light weight, compact, feels relatively sturdy, small enough to put on some keys, but not so small that its impractical, it contains what you need and nothing else which is great, a decent little blade which needs a little sharpening, although im not expecting to go gutting any small animals with it or use it as a main knife. a scissor, phillips, corkscrew, can and bottle opener, and its red so it looks cool.

the multi tool isnt a standard ooking multi-tool which makes it stand out and look the dogs, again i wasnt expecting it to replace my tool box, but its a nice addition, a plier, small phillips, blade, bottle opener, a clip to attach to a ruck sack or belt loop, and what is described as a saw, its more a serrated edge to a bottle opener, your not going to be able to cut down a tree with it, i doubt youd be able to cut a match stick in half with it to be honest, maybe youd be able to cut through a bit of cord with it, but dont buy it on the fact it has 1.

overall i cant complain, for the price its one of the best out there, value for money cant be beat, the blade on the multi tool is a little difficult to open, just means that little fingers arent able to open it if they find it o your bedroom table, which in fairness i think is a selling point, because if little fingers were able to open it im not sure id be here right now. hope this helps, if it does can you click that this was helpful as it was my first review and im sure ive waffled on :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great and sharp..., 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 36008 2pc Mini Multi Tool Set (DIY & Tools)
I absolutely loved my multi tools, and tried to use them as much as I could.

Pros:
- Yery small, convienent and sharp
- Useful tools
- Slick and nice looking
- Good Packaging

Cons:
- Almost too sharp
- Difficult to get some tools out
- Pliers spring is a bit small, and looks like it might wear out quite quickly

Overall, very nice!

4 Stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars for value, 27 Jan. 2012
By 
sparky_67 (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rolson 36008 2pc Mini Multi Tool Set (DIY & Tools)
not up to gerber standard but a good city alternative pliars are good and knife opens packages well, really good city tools and street legal unlike the lockable gerbers, two deliverd for about 7 pounds,its a give away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, if a bit on the small side, 11 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Rolson 36008 2pc Mini Multi Tool Set (DIY & Tools)
Firstly, I must be honest. I expected these to be bigger. But hey, Rolson have made a different knife (Rolson 62485 Multi Knife - http://www.amazon.co.uk/Rolson-62485-Multi-Knife/dp/B005GPEU8C/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top ) which is excellent so I thought I'd give it a try.
However, it isn't at all hampered by its size, as it is actually made more portable by it being small.
The only trouble I had was that the 2 Phillips drivers aren't excellent and the paint is already scratching off whilst still in the box so might look degraded over time.
Also the bottle opener on the pocket knife is great but the one on the multi-tool (pliers one) has the hook bit which is too long and so this makes it hard to grip the bottle cap to open it, but it got the job done eventually (after quite a few attempts, but this might just be me having a "special" moment).
Also, the tools are EXTREMELY stiff and will hurt your nails trying to get them open, at least at first, and this may get looser, although I cannot confirm this just yet, although this means the tools snap into place very securely and seem to stay there, which is good from a safety point of view.
The description also says it has a saw. It kinda does - but only that tiny bit on the end of the (pliers) multi-tool's bottle opener. I also haven't tried this yet.
However, I bought it as it was 2 pieces and it looked like a Leatherman skeletool or style and I like that A LOT. The blade and bottle opener are on the outside of the handle so are easily accessible and can be opened whilst the multi tool (with pliers) is still closed. The karabiner style clip is excellent too. Can be hard to open stiff tools on the multi tool (with the pliers) too as the holes to grip it with are tiny and I can barely get my nails into it (3 slots on top edge of each).
That is my verdict.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and looks sturdy, 23 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Rolson 36008 2pc Mini Multi Tool Set (DIY & Tools)
I've just bought it from Aldi for £5.99. It looks sturdy. The blades are stainless. There is a safe lock when a tool is open but not strong as for a swiss army knife. No plastic part, so I would guess it should last long enough for the price.
However the both tools are separately heavier than my swiss knife. I don't think the paint will stay after many use but I don't bother.
I could get it a bit cheaper than here on Amazon.

I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good tool for the price, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 36008 2pc Mini Multi Tool Set (DIY & Tools)
Have been using these about 2 months now, one on he keyring an one in my bag, it was a good price, has not broken yet and has everything on it I require.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Puchase, 20 Nov. 2013
By 
Steve (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 36008 2pc Mini Multi Tool Set (DIY & Tools)
Really quick delivery time. Very strong and compact tools, just the right size for me. Good variety of attachments, just right for fiddly little jobs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described. Beautiful make and works well., 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 36008 2pc Mini Multi Tool Set (DIY & Tools)
The product arrived the next day from ordering and is neat in size. Product has a very smooth finish and is very detailed in design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but very Cheerful, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 36008 2pc Mini Multi Tool Set (DIY & Tools)
Can you really ever have to many gadgets/multi-tools? No i didn't think so either so these had to be bought. Okay so I wouldn't try to rebuild the shed with these but they take up no space, are good for smaller things - laptops, pcs, wine bottles and a lots of other things. The parts that should be sharp are, it feels sturdy and overall a welcome addition to my travel bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & Reasonable, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 36008 2pc Mini Multi Tool Set (DIY & Tools)
Pros:

- 2 different multitools in one pack (penknife with corkscrew, file, screwdriver, knife, scissors,flat blade driver, bottle opener & can opener) (clip tool with screwdriver, knife, saw, can/bottle opener & pliers [which are pretty good])
- small enough to keep in pocket
- knives sharp enough (cuts through cable ties and boxes), brought to attach to belt loop whilst up ladders etc and does the trick
- Brought this set over the True Utility simular tool as this comes with an extra knife
- good price but don't expect a leatherman!

Cons:
- not sure how long the red paint will last already starting to chip/peel after a few uses.
- knives on the clip tool are extremely stiff to begin with so much so that struggle to get the tools out sometimes (eases up over usage)
- screwdriver on clip tool pretty pointless due to being so small and the rest of the tool gets in the way when trying to use it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rolson 36008 2pc Mini Multi Tool Set
£5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews