Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spooky
I have bought this sort of web many times, you do need to practice the spreading out to get it right. The best way is to find a corner of the thing you want to cover and pull a few strands at a time till you get something resembling a web shape, it works great on picture frames.
Published on 20 Oct 2011 by Rosie

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't like these much
They say stretch, but they look nothing like the photo. Unless there is a trick to it, they are terrible and it just looked bad in the corner of the ceiling.
Published 14 months ago by kallumsmart


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 410 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Don't like these much, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
They say stretch, but they look nothing like the photo. Unless there is a trick to it, they are terrible and it just looked bad in the corner of the ceiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lack of instructions a problem - ended up with a torn sticky mess!, 31 Oct 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
Lack of instructions a problem - ended up with a torn sticky mess! The product is very self-sticky and also fragile, better
packaging and some clear instructions needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars a poor choice, 30 Oct 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
Not a great cobweb. when you open the packet and remove the item, it just starts falling apart making it impossible to decorate the room with the stiff, not what I expected at all. Might be cheap, but in my opinion, a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job for the halloween backdrop, 29 Oct 2013
By 
andii34 (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
Used this for my halloween themed backdrop and it looked great. The little spiders were very realistic and actually made me jump! Would recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, but so realistic, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
Bought these to put on the hedges in my front garden for Halloween. I've had neighbours and delivery drivers approach the house with caution thinking I have a spider infestation! It has quite the effect and gave them a good fright.

Although the package you get seems small, the trick to getting a realistic spiderweb effect is to stretch the webbing out as much as possible and wrap it over and around a large area. One packet was enough for me to do a hedge 8ft by 2ft by 2ft and have leftovers.

Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jungle Web, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
My teacher wife uses this for the new jungle area the children in school are building. Its great stuff and spooky too. very realistic. well packed and sent by return
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
Bought these webs for a Vampire Xmas Party. Very stretchy and realistic...covers a wide area and sticks easily. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A little goes along way, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
This was good value as a small amount could be stretched alot to go along way I decorated the hall, porch and the front of the house would definitely purchase again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money!, 18 Nov 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
Very impressed with this stuff...worked better than I'd imagined, looked pretty good/realistic hanging from pictures and lights etc. also sticks well to rough walls and curtains/blinds. Takes a little patience but 'a little goes a long way as they say!'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cobwebs!, 31 Oct 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
Good cobwebs for Halloween decor. You get LOADS! I fully decorated my kitchen and I still have 3 quarters of the pack left, it will last a good few years. It's just a bunch of cotton which you pull apart to form cobwebs- the more you take it apart the more you have. I might use some of what is left over under Neath my Christmas tree as it could also make good fake snow ;) it says you get one spider - I got about 5. All in all for the price paid its a real bargain. Oh and the kids love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 410 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews