Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spooky
I have bought this sort of web many times, you do need to practice the spreading out to get it right. The best way is to find a corner of the thing you want to cover and pull a few strands at a time till you get something resembling a web shape, it works great on picture frames.
Published on 20 Oct 2011 by Rosie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish! Never again!
All I can say is don't order this stuff.
Left us itching, and did not look like anything other than poor quality fake web!!
Published 21 months ago by E Rushby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spooky, 20 Oct 2011
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
I have bought this sort of web many times, you do need to practice the spreading out to get it right. The best way is to find a corner of the thing you want to cover and pull a few strands at a time till you get something resembling a web shape, it works great on picture frames.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish! Never again!, 29 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
All I can say is don't order this stuff.
Left us itching, and did not look like anything other than poor quality fake web!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this effect!, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Miss L. Stewart (Cumbernauld) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
This can last forever as it stretches into so many different shapes and could never be put up "wrongly". It extends for as long as you make it stretch and you can create thick or thin webs depending on the effect you are trying to create. I would buy 2 or 3 of these to cover a good sized livingroom area (ceiling and walls). The thing is, once you buy them, they would probably last for life so you'd only need to store them away each year to recreate the effect year after year. Great investment :) and the kids loved the effect too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 3 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
The webs are great and look really good. They each go a long way as you can stretch them where ever great fun and my house looked great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, 4 Nov 2010
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
the kids that came round loved the spiders web!.. once i got my head around spreading it out...it looked fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spooky spider web, 23 July 2014
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
This stuff is great! We bought three bags and managed to two large rooms and up the stair bannister! They need some gentle teasing to get them looking good and pulled tight, but once you're done a couple of picture frames you start to get the knack of it. I used sellotape to attach it when there wasn't an obvious corner to hook it on to, and that worked really well. I'd definitely buy these again next halloween.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very realistic spider web, 31 Dec 2010
By 
Mrs. S. E. Eden "Sarah Eden" (Chorley, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
This was a real disappointment - just like a big clump of cotton wool. I wanted to use it for a classroom Halloween display and I managed to cover a very small corner of my board and it looks nothing like a spider web.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job!, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
Cheap and creepy, want more do you want? Looks great in a dark room with a UV light, although the "One free spider" is a bit naff looking, especially in a large space. I bought 12 bags in the end, and it covered a large space very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good price and it does what it should, 19 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
The only reason for not higher stars is this stuff is so time consuming to getting it looking good. You need to tease and pull it so much I got bored after 20 minutes and just did a small bit. This is enough to decorate a large room several times over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just cotton wool but ok., 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stretchable Spiders Web White - 1 spider included 240084 (Toy)
Basically a bit of cotton wall and it isn't big but I managed. Looks realistic but could have done with a better looking one as this rips if stretched too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews