Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Laid Back Style
Bought this CD after recieving a gift of Astrud Gilbertos Greatest Hits. This CD has some well know names as well as some more obscure. if you like chilled out Jazz then this CD is perfect.
Published on 26 Aug 2010 by Denise Howard

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars NIce
A good album for Jazz enthusiasts or someone looking to experiment with their music collection. Some well known tunes well played so buy this!
Published 9 months ago by Steve Jennings


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Laid Back Style, 26 Aug 2010
This review is from: Bossa Nova (Jazz Club) (Audio CD)
Bought this CD after recieving a gift of Astrud Gilbertos Greatest Hits. This CD has some well know names as well as some more obscure. if you like chilled out Jazz then this CD is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bossa Nova, 13 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: Bossa Nova (Jazz Club) (Audio CD)
Bought this with The Many Moods of Latin Jazz. It is great to listen to for relaxing, driving, eating and drinking with friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova (Jazz Club) (Audio CD)
Sound quality of this album quite something. The second track draws you in to the excellent sound quality , very enjoyable indeed. Gets even more enjoyable with more plays. Nicely put together compilation .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bossa Nova, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova (Jazz Club) (Audio CD)
I have always been a fan of this type of music. Nice mix of tracks, however I have a lot of them on other CD's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing Latin Sounds, 30 Oct 2013
By 
Steve H (Bath, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova (Jazz Club) (MP3 Download)
I don't normally post reviews of my music purchases as they are very much a personal choice, unlike equipment reviews where you can be critical of, or in praise of a specific design aspect.
This album however has been on my playlist almost constantly since i bought it. I have always liked "world music", which I suppose this qualifies as, and it would fall into the "Jazz" category, or even that underated bucket of music you might label as "Easy Listening".
This is a really nice laid back compilation of Latin tempo tunes from some well known artists, such as Ella Fitzgerald, Stan Getz, Anonio Carlos Jobim and Oscar Peterson. The recording quality is quite outstanding for such a budget offering. I had thought that it would make pleasant background music for a drive, but I found myself listening to the detail of the individual tracks, and finding a few new favourites such as "Copacabana" and "Once Again".
This really cheers me up when I listen to it, and is reminiscent of warm sunny days. Recommended for "Chillout" or "Lounge" fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars NIce, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova (Jazz Club) (MP3 Download)
A good album for Jazz enthusiasts or someone looking to experiment with their music collection. Some well known tunes well played so buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 28 Aug 2013
By 
R. Hempsall (Lncolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova (Jazz Club) (Audio CD)
The same old stuff so slightly disappointed as there is so mush good music out there.I still found it difficult to keep my feet still so after all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars B B B Bossa Nova, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova (Jazz Club) (Audio CD)
Cocktail in hand, sand underfoot, the sunny late afternoon drifts into the evening - that's what this album is all about. Put it on and imagine you're somewhere hotter far far away. Without the mosquitos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bossa Nova (Jazz Club)
Bossa Nova (Jazz Club) by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews