Customer Reviews


716 Reviews
5 star:
 (524)
4 star:
 (107)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (41)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


111 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the pad that comes with the slim console
This is the 360 pad that comes with the slim console. The distinguishing feature is the black d-pad rather than a grey circular one. Overall it feels more comfortable than the original 360 pad, but the most noticeable improvement is the d-pad. The directions are more defined, with rigid edges which aren't as slight as the original, and the d-pad doesn't slide around like...
Published on 10 Oct 2010 by Kyozaki

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It Squeaks
It has done the job so far but i don't think these controllers will last as long as the old models. the left bumper feels loose and makes a much louder and empty sounding click than the right one. Also after about an our of playing, the left joystick began so squeak every time it is moved left (its a really annoying squeak too). I'll update the review if anything changes...
Published 17 months ago by Joe


‹ Previous | 1 272 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

111 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the pad that comes with the slim console, 10 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
This is the 360 pad that comes with the slim console. The distinguishing feature is the black d-pad rather than a grey circular one. Overall it feels more comfortable than the original 360 pad, but the most noticeable improvement is the d-pad. The directions are more defined, with rigid edges which aren't as slight as the original, and the d-pad doesn't slide around like the non slim's dpad did.

I play street fighter 4 on both xbox and ps3 and disliked playing the 360 version on pad because of the flimsy poor excuse for a d-pad. However, using this pad I was immediately at home, pulling off special moves with ease, (something i struggle to do with the analague stick or the non slim pad, even though i am series veteran).

If you're getting a 360 wireless pad get this one, it's just better. I'm sure Microsoft will phase out the old ones anyway.

K'+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works good, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Came in the original packaging and everything. Was in great condition. No problems at all. Would order this again if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best pad i have had, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
for starters the chrome red is stunning and despite what people say you cant really see any finger prints on it. the new joy sticks with the lip on are so much better they give you more control then ever before. my battery packs seem to have a longer battery life in this pad compared to my last one. the transforming d pad is just fun to play with i have no need for it but i like twisting it its fun :) if you need a new pad get this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No concerns, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Microsoft items very rarely go wrong, and this item is no exception bought save replacement due to normal ware and tear, quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chuffed to bits with this buy., 9 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't normally go for special edition peripherals but I had to get myself one of these, it looked so good. Works in much the same way as a standard controller with a few minor differences.

There are two,
a) The transforming D-pad. To be honest I'm not sure why it needed to be changed or whether this change actually improves anything. As far as I can tell it works exactly the same and feels the same. It's not really a selling point to me.

b) The sticks have a different rubberised bezel. Instead of a smooth surface with a few dots on the rim to help keep your thumbs on the sticks they have a lip that is a big improvement over the previous design. It helps grip massively. The old ones would wear those dots down very quickly & I can see these lasting a lot longer.

Only the front face is chrome, the back and area around the microphone port are both standard black edition. So don't go expecting the entire thing to be chrome.

The blue model is slightly darker than it appears in the picture. Shall post my own photos to show this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best control i've ever had, 24 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This controller is much better than the original controllers that came with the xbox. The analogue sticks are much more comfortable to use & the "transformer" d-pad (though a little bit gimmicky) is a welcome addition and I can honestly say I prefer having the option to change it rather than being stuck with the solid circle type on the other controllers.

All in all well worth the money if you need a new controller.

Also, it's red chrome, which is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yep, it's a controller., 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
It's a controller for the Xbox, what more can I say? Good. Does not control time / space, or women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice package :-), 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This controller looks amazeballs. Bought it as a present so cant say much on the technological side of things, but it looks very pretty and shiny and new in its box (the other half has a thing about boxes so im sure this will go down well) Im quite impressed with myself for picking it! Arrived very quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAPPY KIDS..... HAPPY MUMM, 27 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
My children love this second controller and with 4 it cuts the waiting time to play in half, so cuts out fighting. Very happy mum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Controller, 24 Aug 2012
By 
Chunksta (Derby, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This controller is very pleasing to the eye. I was a little bit dissapointed when the back of the controller was not chrome like the matt silver controller. But I did not read too much into this controller. The only downside is that if your hands sweat you will see the marks on the chrome surface. Otherwise its just another controller for the collection that looks nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 272 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Official Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
26.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews