Customer Reviews


1,490 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,156)
4 star:
 (182)
3 star:
 (54)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (68)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


118 of 126 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the pad that comes with the slim console
This is the 360 pad that comes with the slim console. The distinguishing feature is the black d-pad rather than a grey circular one. Overall it feels more comfortable than the original 360 pad, but the most noticeable improvement is the d-pad. The directions are more defined, with rigid edges which aren't as slight as the original, and the d-pad doesn't slide around like...
Published on 10 Oct. 2010 by Kyozaki

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 'Genuine' Microsoft Wireless Xbox Controller
Product was advertised a 'Genuine' Microsoft product (supplied by Piranah). I have never bought any Xbox item which didn't come in the familiar green and white packaging. The item i received arrived in a generic white box with a bar code sticker in the side, and had a pair of batteries inside along with controller NOTHING else - highly doubt this was a 'genuine' item :-(
Published 15 months ago by j Paver


‹ Previous | 1 2149 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

118 of 126 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the pad that comes with the slim console, 10 Oct. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is the 360 pad that comes with the slim console. The distinguishing feature is the black d-pad rather than a grey circular one. Overall it feels more comfortable than the original 360 pad, but the most noticeable improvement is the d-pad. The directions are more defined, with rigid edges which aren't as slight as the original, and the d-pad doesn't slide around like the non slim's dpad did.

I play street fighter 4 on both xbox and ps3 and disliked playing the 360 version on pad because of the flimsy poor excuse for a d-pad. However, using this pad I was immediately at home, pulling off special moves with ease, (something i struggle to do with the analague stick or the non slim pad, even though i am series veteran).

If you're getting a 360 wireless pad get this one, it's just better. I'm sure Microsoft will phase out the old ones anyway.

K'+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, looks nice but fingerprint magnet, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice product. I bought the wireless adapter for pc as well, which allows me to use this with my gaming pc. Note that you do need to install drivers for it to work, and I found it a pain to install them as the pic could transfer them from the cd, but failed to fetch them as drivers for the receiver, so I had to manually retrieve them . However, that is not a fault with this product, I just thought it would be useful to add it anyway as you will need to know if you plan to use this with the pc.
Obviously being chrome, it does show every single fingerprint, but there's nothing they could do about that so I won't mark the product down due to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works good, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Came in the original packaging and everything. Was in great condition. No problems at all. Would order this again if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best control i've ever had, 24 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This controller is much better than the original controllers that came with the xbox. The analogue sticks are much more comfortable to use & the "transformer" d-pad (though a little bit gimmicky) is a welcome addition and I can honestly say I prefer having the option to change it rather than being stuck with the solid circle type on the other controllers.

All in all well worth the money if you need a new controller.

Also, it's red chrome, which is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Controller, 24 Aug. 2012
By 
Chunksta (Derby, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This controller is very pleasing to the eye. I was a little bit dissapointed when the back of the controller was not chrome like the matt silver controller. But I did not read too much into this controller. The only downside is that if your hands sweat you will see the marks on the chrome surface. Otherwise its just another controller for the collection that looks nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Came in official plastic box like in pic, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
after reading other reviews here saying there controllers might not be official I made sure it was Amazon selling me it.

arrived by courier 3 days after I ordered. Came in official plastic box like in pic.

lovely smooth soft glossy top half normal under belly. Don't have issues with finger prints well not like the glossy xbox 360 slims did.

the D-pad best I've seen yet.

£30 good price as it's better IMO than the standard 360 wireless controller, shame they never seem to offer the other colors at similar price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


85 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yep, it's a controller., 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It's a controller for the Xbox, what more can I say? Good. Does not control time / space, or women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the Ultimate Xbox 360 Controller, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic controller. Exceeds the original Xbox 360 controller in every way (the one that came with Standard and Elite consoles). The directional buttons aren't a nightmare to work with anymore and the material of the analog sticks isn't rubbing away like my previous controllers (I managed to wear the analog sticks down to the plastic!!)

I've been using this controller for about a month now on both my Xbox 360 and my PC with the official Microsoft wireless adapter for windows (NOT INCLUDED). It feels great to use, with an instant response time and great battery life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing, 12 Feb. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
While this is essentially the same controller that comes bundled with the Xbox, the one I received was not exactly the same. The D pad seems to be of lower quality and is quite unresponsive. The feel of the sticks is also a little different to the controller that came with my Xbox (not worse necessarily, just different).
A little disappointed with the performance of the D-pad but I don't seem to use it all that much, so it hasn't really mattered for me. It was probably a minor defect so you 'probably' won't experience the same thing anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 'Genuine' Microsoft Wireless Xbox Controller, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Product was advertised a 'Genuine' Microsoft product (supplied by Piranah). I have never bought any Xbox item which didn't come in the familiar green and white packaging. The item i received arrived in a generic white box with a bar code sticker in the side, and had a pair of batteries inside along with controller NOTHING else - highly doubt this was a 'genuine' item :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2149 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Official Xbox 360 Wireless Controller - Black (Xbox 360)
£29.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews