Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars18
3.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.21+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 July 2000
Dispite the copious amounts of violence/suggested violent and aggressive attitudes i thoroughly enjoyed this film. Though some of the people who watched this film with me had to stop and leave i thought the atmosphere was only made richer and more realistic by some of the action involved. With some great acting from Samuel L Jackson, and what turned out to be a very powerful ending this film is well worth taking time out to buy and watch.
A highly enjoyable and gripping film
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2003
i have to say that i was never a big samuel l. jackson fan, but after watching this film i have been hooked.
the film slowly works up to a mind blowing, heart pumping finish. although the plot is a little obvious it undoubtedly makes up for it by the conclusion, if you want to sit on the edge of your seat and bite your nails down to the cuticles then watch this film, i would recommend it to any body.
i say but it, watch it, keep it and more than any thing enjoy it!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2007
On the one hand, this movie gained a lot by the sheer presence of Samuel.L.Jackson but, on the other hand, the community of the students was represented in a perfect way. So to speak, full out of life.

The gap between the two sides and the life of the teachers was displayed in an uncommitted way. No questions left. Except opening the whole discussion about aggression in schools and how to educate a problematic generation. The show of brutality was unnecessary. We have seen the scenes before in action and other movies. Or was it, to emphasize the conflict?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
This copy has only German audio. English/Spanish is not available like it states in the product description. Don't waste your money unless you are German speaking.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2010
This item was a total waste of momey, i have bought scores of region 1 DVD`s this one is total rubbish first thing which i notice was the condition of the protective cover which was a soft cover it was scratched and they were a couple of us price tags still stuck to the cover. The movie itself are totally unwatchable no colour at all, the film is in a blue/grey haze from start to the point where i switched the thing off.(TOTAL RUBBISH) I will avoid this seller in future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Language is in German and was not clearly stated on order info, arrived on time tho excellent film but need English version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2000
This is a truly enjoyable film - another great performance by Samuel L Jackson! This is definately worth getting out on video...you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2001
An extremely moving film gripping drama with a slight twist, which, unfortunatly can be seen coming. Samuel L. Jackson is brilliant, perhaps his best role i have seen him in. The ending is sudden but thrilling any film fan or more important a Samuel L. Jackson fan will love this film.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Excelent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
I didn't realise from the description that the DVD, as region 1, would not play on a regular UK machine. As this was purchased via Amazon uk I would have expected this information to be a little more prominent. The DVD remains in it's case, unplayed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)