Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sennheiser HDR 170 additional Headphones
Fantastic product, i bought the Sennheiser HDR 170 with the base station, and also the Additional Headphones for myself and my girlfriend, as i work from home, Video editing, Web Site design, could work undisturbed, also when playing playstation games or both of us are listening to music /tv late at night, no problems with range, and we have a large apartment/flat. charge...
Published on 4 Mar. 2012 by gooner63

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fiddly to set up.
The sound from these headphones is fine and they are comfortable, if a bit bulky, to wear. But they are a real pain to set up.

The console, by default, is in single user mode. Following the instructions in the online manual (The supplied paper manual does not cover this.) it is possible to get sound to both sets of headphones, however sometimes when you switch...
Published on 4 Oct. 2011 by M. Burgess


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sennheiser HDR 170 additional Headphones, 4 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Sennheiser HDR 170 Additional Digital Wireless Over-Ear Headphones (Without Transmitter) (Electronics)
Fantastic product, i bought the Sennheiser HDR 170 with the base station, and also the Additional Headphones for myself and my girlfriend, as i work from home, Video editing, Web Site design, could work undisturbed, also when playing playstation games or both of us are listening to music /tv late at night, no problems with range, and we have a large apartment/flat. charge quite fast, lightweight and very comfortable. sound quality very good. How much would it cost for a speaker system thats better (and how much space and cabling would it take up) only one grip. Could not adjust the volume of each set individually (as i like mine louder) they are plugged into a £800 Sony AV Reciever with the Computers, Playstation and Tv all Connected, very happy with them best headphones i have ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Additional digital headphone, 1 Oct. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser HDR 170 Additional Digital Wireless Over-Ear Headphones (Without Transmitter) (Electronics)
Looking for some headphones for me good lady & myself so not have the volume set so high on the TV. These had the best review for the price range, since having them they have exceeded in comfort with no problems for 3 hours & I wear glasses,
The surround sound is effective at times, battery life seems ok but I haven't used or had them long enough to really tell.
The set-up with the additional headset was easy once instructions read carefully
so far very happy with these headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality headphones, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser HDR 170 Additional Digital Wireless Over-Ear Headphones (Without Transmitter) (Electronics)
After buying the original set and transmitter from 'Very' who had it on offer for a lot less than the best price from Amazon. I needed a second pair of headphones for the wife. I could only match the Amazon price for these so purchased from Amazon. Some have mentioned signal drop in silent sound track passages in films, which can be very annoying. The thing to do is to turn up the volume of the sound source, reduce the volume of the headphones themselves, and if necessary active the attenuation switch on the transmitter. This seems to cure the problem, although one pair of phones seems more prone to the problem than the other. The sound quality is very good, and I can listen to my iTunes library networked by airplay to my AV receiver anywhere in the house and even garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 18 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Sennheiser HDR 170 Additional Digital Wireless Over-Ear Headphones (Without Transmitter) (Electronics)
Fantastic product. Does what it says on box. Comfortable and clear sound. Easy to set up. Looks good. Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser HDR 170 Additional Digital Wireless Over-Ear Headphones (Without Transmitter) (Electronics)
Bought as a second pair to go with system so wife and I can listen to films with volume on and not wake our daughter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Assuming need to be used more Often?, 6 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Sennheiser HDR 170 Additional Digital Wireless Over-Ear Headphones (Without Transmitter) (Electronics)
Great sound especially with high def. Only downside is if not used, attempt to use and battery has died, advisable to keep on charge once a week. Have experienced breaks in sound when battery is low. Also need to know if using additional headsets (upto 4) these need to be within 1 metre distance of the docking station in order to be recognised/ synchronised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it is meant to, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser HDR 170 Additional Digital Wireless Over-Ear Headphones (Without Transmitter) (Electronics)
Got the RS170 and after just one day my girlfriend asked me to get her a pair as well. They work perfectly for us. These headphones are comfortable and block out almost all external noise when watching the tv. World Cup in surround sound without the distractions of the world outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sennheiser HDR 170 Additional Digital Wireless headphone, 21 May 2013
This review is from: Sennheiser HDR 170 Additional Digital Wireless Over-Ear Headphones (Without Transmitter) (Electronics)
Pros: Great sound quality, Lossless wireless tech, Good build quality, Strong bass response, Comfortable

Cons: Price, Boxy mid-range, Placement of the controls, Transmitter/charger base lacks digital inputs

Rating: 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HDR Additional over-ear headphones, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser HDR 170 Additional Digital Wireless Over-Ear Headphones (Without Transmitter) (Electronics)
Now we have understood the instructions on how to connect the ear phones so that two persons can use the equipment they work fine (found the leaflet a bit confusing at first)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sennheiser HDR 170 Additional Digital Wireless Headphones (Without Transmitter), 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser HDR 170 Additional Digital Wireless Over-Ear Headphones (Without Transmitter) (Electronics)
I decided that I needed 2 sets of headphones so having already got the HDR 170 phones with transmitter I ordered these.
It took me quite a while to marry up the phones with the transmitter as the instructions supplied with these phones are absolutely useless. My advice to anyone buying these is to use the CD manual supplied with the transmitter and phones.
Having eventually connected up with the transmitter I find these phones fantastic. Really clear without a hint of distortion even when played very loud (which I like to do) Well worth the not inconsiderable expenditure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews