Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing since sliced bread
Excellent product, use it a lot as my ponies like to tear their rugs a lot. The only problem is when I leave a weight on the patch to keep it in place while the glue cures overnight the weighted object tends to get glued to it also. The product definitely works.
Tip: use a sheet of kitchen paper between freshly glued surface and the weight used - that way only...
Published on 26 Sept. 2011 by kathleen

versus
26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I had hoped for
Having read the various 5 star reviews I was pretty sure I was on to a winner. I have a pair of rubber wellies that had started to develop a small stress tear which, at the time, was about 1cm long. This seemed like the perfect product to fix them.
I tracked down a supplier who charged a sensible postage fee and ordered a tube.
On the day it arrived I cleaned up...
Published on 26 Sept. 2011 by A. Hardy


‹ Previous | 114 15 1619 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing else seems to work as well as this, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Explorer Stormsure 7190 Clear Adhesive 15gm Tube (DIY & Tools)
This must be the 4th tube of this stuff I have bought and I can't find anything else that compares. it's really good at sealing and gluing services together to create a waterproof joint. My only complaint with this stuff is no matter how well I replace the cap, at some point, usually after about 4 uses, the rest of the tube contents sets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Explorer Stormsure 7190 Clear Adhesive 15gm Tube (DIY & Tools)
This is the Dogs W!!!!!! awsum stuff Would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stormsure Gel / Glue, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Stormsure glue is absolutely brilliant, achieving exactly what it promises to do.

I had a 2cm vertical slit in the side of my Aigle boot, just above the seam, which gaped & let in water/mud whenever I flexed my foot: a squeeze of Stormsure down the cut, a little more over the top and smoothed over for a few mm each side, left to "cure" for 24 hours, and hey presto, a perfect repair!

Same boot had split along the heal seam with the sole - big enough that I could poke my finger through the hole. I put some tape on the inside as a temporary measure so that Stormsure would not just ooze through, applied it quite generously from the outside of the boot along the split seam and for 1 cm either end, 0.5cm above & below, left it to "cure" and again, like magic my boot is repaired.

A few days later I gave the boots a pretty testing day walking on a (very wet) moor: dry feet no matter which way I flexed and twisted the boot.

I have also experimented with freezing the part-used tube and thawing it rapidly in warm water - doing so stops the remaining product from "curing" and leaves it "squeezable".

I cannot recommend this product too highly, particularly as it has saved me from having to spend £150 on a new pair of wellies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Success with Stormsure, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Explorer Stormsure 7190 Clear Adhesive 15gm Tube (DIY & Tools)
I used Stormsure Glue to mend a large tear in a wax jacket, following the easy steps from a Stormsure clip on Youtube , the repair was a complete success and the jacket totally waterproof again, thanks Stormsure and Amazon ,ps local gun shop wanted £6-99 for the same size tube of Stormsure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very sticky product, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Explorer Stormsure 7190 Clear Adhesive 15gm Tube (DIY & Tools)
great product just the job for all my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product, delivery and price...thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not lasting on my boots as well as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you wont be diddapointed, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Explorer Stormsure 7190 Clear Adhesive 15gm Tube (DIY & Tools)
very very very strong glue awesome product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
Does exactly what it is required to do !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Explorer Stormsure 7190 Clear Adhesive 15gm Tube (DIY & Tools)
I was doubtful that this would fix the small split in my beloved Hunter wellies. However the repair was easy and is 100% waterproof! Hoping for another 10 years near daily wear with the aid of Stormsure glue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1619 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews