Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for any guitarist.
A good selection of plectrums, in 3 different thicknesses. 4 each of 0.46, 0.71 and 0.81mm. The tin is extremely useful for keeping the plectrums all together. I have a habit of misplacing plectrums, so it makes a welcome change to know exactly where they are. Definitely worth the price.
Published on 7 Mar. 2012 by Llamedos

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The tin is diminutive and quite dangerous with very sharp ...
The tin is diminutive and quite dangerous with very sharp metal around the lid. The lid is also quite difficult to remove. The picks are ok, but if you are buying this for the tin, try something else.
Published 7 months ago by S. Peake


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for any guitarist., 7 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Music GAC14 10 Guitar Picks with Pick Tin (Electronics)
A good selection of plectrums, in 3 different thicknesses. 4 each of 0.46, 0.71 and 0.81mm. The tin is extremely useful for keeping the plectrums all together. I have a habit of misplacing plectrums, so it makes a welcome change to know exactly where they are. Definitely worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motley and groovy., 24 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Music GAC14 10 Guitar Picks with Pick Tin (Electronics)
I didn't give it much thought when I ordered this. I just needed a selection of plectrums for my studio because I've lost all mine and so, it seems, has every guitarist who shows up and starts carving out bits of credit card to use as picks.

Anyway, neat little tin that springs open when you press the top and snaps shut when you squeeze the sides. There is a pleasant sort of menthol smell when you open the tin which is a nice touch.
Some variation in thickness and rigidity from bendy little nylon plucker to chunky bass grinder, and each pick has a different colour or design - all of them very groovy indeed.

It's not like I make a habit of getting worked up over a tin of guitar picks, but I do appreciate it when mundane little objects are made beautiful, especially when they become a part of my studio. I especially like the shiny purple ones and the bottle green one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guitar Plectrums, 1 Jan. 2012
By 
This review is from: Tiger Music GAC14 10 Guitar Picks with Pick Tin (Electronics)
Bought these as a gift for my son and he was so pleased with them I couldn't believe it. A small item but he just loves them. Good quality product and fast delivery. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice product., 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Music GAC14 10 Guitar Picks with Pick Tin (Electronics)
This is a very compact little tin containing 10 plectrums. They are in assorted designs, and in 0.46mm, 0.71mm and 0.81mm thickness. The only problem with this product is if you don't know how to open it properly, it could get annoying trying to figure it out. The proper way to open this is to press down on the top of the lid, and it will click into a flat, wider circle that slides right off. To close it, you need to press on the inside of the lid to make it thinner again, and then slide it back on, taking care not to push it back open.

The plectrums are of good quality, and there is more than enough room for twice the plectrums in the tin. It is perfect for carrying around, and is unlikely to open accidentally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 Guitar Plectrums in a tin, 19 Mar. 2014
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tiger Music GAC14 10 Guitar Picks with Pick Tin (Electronics)
A great assortment of plectrums with some great designs and they come in a travel/storage tin for convenience. They have a quality feel so should last the course and i can't complain about the price. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Picks in a tin, 8 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Music GAC14 10 Guitar Picks with Pick Tin (Electronics)
Excellent gift idea that looks great and very useful as you can't loose your picks all over the house! The delivery was very speedy and would recommend this product to any avid guitar artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars guitar plectrum and picks, 3 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Tiger Music GAC14 10 Guitar Picks with Pick Tin (Electronics)
The plectrums were just what I needed to get started a good product, in a solid tin for protection,will buy again if required
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Music GAC14 10 Guitar Picks with Pick Tin (Electronics)
this product is bril, i had no problem with the postige and pacaging and it was good value. as usual i have lost a few pics but i still have enough,(as long as you are not clumsy like me) it is a very sercure tin with a push down to open mechinism and all you have to do to close the tin is to squeeze both sides of the lid and all the pics should remain inside of the tin. i have a hollow amplifiyer and so the tin can magnetically sticks onto the back of my speacker in the amp, but you just put it in a surcure place where it is safe. when i got the tin there were 12 pics, 3 thicknesses from 0.81mm, 0.71mm and 0.46mm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The tin is diminutive and quite dangerous with very sharp ..., 21 Nov. 2014
By 
S. Peake - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Music GAC14 10 Guitar Picks with Pick Tin (Electronics)
The tin is diminutive and quite dangerous with very sharp metal around the lid. The lid is also quite difficult to remove. The picks are ok, but if you are buying this for the tin, try something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 11 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Music GAC14 10 Guitar Picks with Pick Tin (Electronics)
Bought this as christmas pressie for my son, always losing plectrums so was perfect choice. Thank you.
Delivered quickly, very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiger Music GAC14  10 Guitar Picks with Pick Tin
£3.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews