Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars168
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2011
Considering the low price, this is reasonable netting for fruit cages. However, despite being advertised as 2m x 10m, the actual size on the pack was 4m x 5m. In reality, there is little chance of getting it to that size without so much tension that it rips. So assume that you'll get 3m x 4m and you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2012
A good price for what is a lot of netting. Other reviewers are right to point out that this is relatively fragile and easily broken.

Netting is always a difficult choice to buy as you always need a lot to cover a reasonable area, and there is no point in leaving "gaps" or trying to stretch it to make it go further. Therefore this economy version is welcome.

We are happy with the purchase but do anticipate a limited life. Should we not pay more in the first place and get a better quality? Our experience is that even expensive netting can get torn taking it on and off, so we are willing to give this a go.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2012
This arrived on time and has done an excellent job against some very aggressive sparrows. The mesh is also fine enough to keep those White butterflies from laying eggs on my cabbages etc.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
Netting is not very stretchy and quite difficult to use. It is worth spending a bit more and getting the better quality woven netting
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2012
Purchased 2 packs for netting a smallish lawn while reseeding. Take care when unpacking on receipt of delivery as the netting was packed tight and I unfortunately cut through some of the netting.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2012
Nice easy to work with netting, but not the strongest. The links at the edges tend to break if pulled too much.
But for the price, it does the job.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Although the netting does the job, it;s colour is a bit powerful when laid on grass and the individual plastic strands are almost too thin leading to a tear if pulled too hard.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Recently purchased and planted Brassicas in 3, 4ft square beds. Rigged up frames made of canes and ping pong balls (can't afford the proper ball thingies) and then placed this over the frames, tied on with bindertwine. Cabbage white butterflies if you dare!! I actually ran out. The canes are 4ft high and i had this draped with a long hem, if thats what i can call it, one side to the other, and then the other other 2 ends cut to size and fit. (The things you do for home growing). Now, due to the fact i ran out, i had to raid what i call "the good stuff". (I don't have much of it and haven't been able to track any of the good stuff down). Now, due to this, i could feel the difference between the 2 nets. This is thinner but i haven't had any ripping problems yet, though its only been up a few days. The ping pong balls work perfectly for covering the corners and protecting my eyes and the net. For the price, its good enough, so i have ordered another twin pack. I like to have stuff in stock!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
Good value and just what it says on the tin. Not the strongest but at the price does the job.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
There's no way this is 2m wide! It barely managed to stretch to a metre before splitting. Consequently its really awful to use, as you have to double up in order to get the required width, leaving holes in the middle, which kind of defeats the object.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.