Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected!
I originally discounted this item, figuring it was a bit expensive compared to some of the ostensibly comparable items available. However, having bought an iClever® Black Display Port DisplayPort Male to VGA Female Adapter Converter, which failed miserably, I came back and bought this instead.

The colour cast problems I had with the other item are gone -- this...
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hit and miss
I ordered 2 of these devices, one for myself, and one for a colleague's computer.

We are both using Dell Precision T5610 workstations for CAD purposes, the adapter is plugging into the Displayport socket of an nvidia Quadro K2000.

I have heard of no problems with my colleague's adapter, however mine occasionally turns itself off for a second before...
Published 4 months ago by Daniel Gleeson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter (Personal Computers)
I originally discounted this item, figuring it was a bit expensive compared to some of the ostensibly comparable items available. However, having bought an iClever® Black Display Port DisplayPort Male to VGA Female Adapter Converter, which failed miserably, I came back and bought this instead.

The colour cast problems I had with the other item are gone -- this displays identical colours to the primary monitor, and also copes with Windows 7 hibernation, which the iClever didn't.

This is definitely a premium sort of product -- the packaging's better, there's a QR Code with a link to the product specification, the Displayport plug is latching, so that it doesn't fall out.

All in all, it works as expected, and I can't ask for much more than that. It's more expensive than others, but worth the money for the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 13 Dec 2013
By 
MarcolinoPT (Portimão, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter (Personal Computers)
Nice converter that does exactly what it says. Used it to connect my motherboard (Sabertooth Z87) to my LCD monitor. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hit and miss, 5 Dec 2013
By 
Daniel Gleeson "DaGleese" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter (Personal Computers)
I ordered 2 of these devices, one for myself, and one for a colleague's computer.

We are both using Dell Precision T5610 workstations for CAD purposes, the adapter is plugging into the Displayport socket of an nvidia Quadro K2000.

I have heard of no problems with my colleague's adapter, however mine occasionally turns itself off for a second before coming back on. It does it seemingly randomly, but the screen will just go black then in a moment reappear.

It's still fine for my use, as I only use it for my emails and some other uncommon tasks that require a second display, BUT I would not reccomend this for anything that requires reliability and constant output such as a multi monitor gaming set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality - just check you need the full size version!, 25 Oct 2013
By 
C. Hawkes "Livefats" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter (Personal Computers)
This is a simple bit of kit, converting the Displayport to VGA, the video socket on older monitors. The gold-plated connections are good quality and the resulting picture excellent.

I've ordered another of the same make, mini-Displayport to VGA, for my laptop too. Just check you order the right size!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter (Personal Computers)
It was delivered very quickly and I now have an additional monitor working with my PC. It looks and feels like a quality product and I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars solid, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter (Personal Computers)
Inexpensive, solid, no issues 6 months later. Easy plug and play with my 3 monitor set up. I just wish the cable way longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works very well, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter (Personal Computers)
gold plated connectors. high quality. nice for dell laptops.
currently I am using alienware m11x which has a hdmi and DisplayPort not a VGA
and it works perfectly for presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did what it says it does, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter (Personal Computers)
connected and ran direclty from the packet.
Would have liked the choice of a longer length butt just got away with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Working well, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter (Personal Computers)
This cable has enabled me to add a second 1920x1080 23 inch monitor to my Windows 7 computer at work. I use the monitor every day and there is no obvious loss of picture quality despite an adaptor being used. Basically does what I wanted with no obvious problems and build quality appears fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job perfectly, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter (Personal Computers)
I now have two 19" LCD screens connector to my laptop dock giving plenty of screen space for multiple applications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3d1a0d8)

This product

StarTech DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter
£19.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews