Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy
Picked these up at the midnight release of COD and they are amazing, you can hear so much with them and it really changes how the game is played as it makes you alot more aware of your surroundings.

They work on the PS3 also (without voice chat unfortinutly) A must buy for gamers
Published on 10 Nov 2010 by Jason

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ORB GX1
They were very good but occasionally there was some static interruptions and the worst part is that after TWO weeks and only TWO weeks the mic stopped working which was very annoying I tried to fix it several times unplug and plug in again i tried everything but it wont work i recommend that you spend n extra 20 punds and buy turtle beach headset that are better quality...
Published on 21 Oct 2011 by Ahmed Shokry


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 10 Nov 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ORB GX1 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Picked these up at the midnight release of COD and they are amazing, you can hear so much with them and it really changes how the game is played as it makes you alot more aware of your surroundings.

They work on the PS3 also (without voice chat unfortinutly) A must buy for gamers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good headset, 22 Nov 2010
This review is from: ORB GX1 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I would like to start by saying that I use these for my PC and Xbox gaming. For PC, they're a breeze to set up, USB in and connect the pink/green cables and you're away, but I struggled to set them up for my Xbox. I use a funny set-up (monitor instead of TV, a bass box from a small theater system connected to the Xbox) but once it was working it was very good, plenty of range in the headphones, comfy and a good solid mic arm (previous headsets with plastic ones got damaged eventually).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars org gx1 headset, 23 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. D. Price "333dazza" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB GX1 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have just received my headset and im really impressed with the quality of them for the money.Easy set up on the xbox,usb into xbox,cable into controller for the chat and a cable into the headphone socket of the tv.The way i have it set up means the only cable i have showing is the cable to the headset.The sound quality to me is great,but they are my 1st ones,so can not compare with other sets.About a foot down cable from headset you have controls for game volume,chat volume and mute volume.I hope this helps any one looking to buy these headsets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just as good as a turtle beach, 7 Aug 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ORB GX1 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this headset is just as good as a turtle beach, especially if you play COD. this headset allows me to hear peoples footsteps in a very sophisticated way that i even know what direction they are coming from - very handy as i play alot of 'search & destroy'.

it plugs into your tv but the wires can sometimes get tangled but only if you dont put the headset away neatly. it must also be said that they can start to hurt your ears if you wear them non-stop for a few hours, but a few minutes of air can help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ORB GX1, 21 Oct 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ORB GX1 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
They were very good but occasionally there was some static interruptions and the worst part is that after TWO weeks and only TWO weeks the mic stopped working which was very annoying I tried to fix it several times unplug and plug in again i tried everything but it wont work i recommend that you spend n extra 20 punds and buy turtle beach headset that are better quality and last longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken when recieved, 20 Oct 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ORB GX1 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i received the item for my son and the product doesn't work as when he plugged it into his xbox and switched it on it gave the powerbrick a red light but wothout the headset the xbox works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 5 Aug 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ORB GX1 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
There is no way that i can argue against the fact that the sound quality of these are amaizing. I bought this headset because i am fed up of having to buy a new standard headset every month, ive had them for about 5months and so far they seem to be strong and durable(touch wood). The only fault i find with these are that they can get uncomfortable when you have had them on for about an hour maybe. So if your in my shoes and not sad enough to pay £100 on turtle beaches, these are what your looking for. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The mic keeps breaking, 10 April 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ORB GX1 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have now bought two of these , the first the microphone stopped working after about a month so i got a second pair as the sound quality was brilliant on them, after TWO WEEKS the same thing happened.[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good overall headset, 20 Nov 2011
This review is from: ORB GX1 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Well made headset for the price (I use mine with the xbox 360 and it will also work on other devices with a jack e.g iPod's). The mic is sturdy so you can fix it exactly where you want it. Sound quality is very good. The only negative thing I can say is that there is a lot of "wire mess" with this as you need to plug it into the TV via a jack, the xbox it's self with USB and then into the controller.

Facts:
Great sound quality.
Good value, well made.
Lots of wires to plug in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mic broke allready, 25 Sep 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ORB GX1 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
had this headset for 2 weeks now and the mic already doesn't work, really annoying but cant fault the game sound you heare
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ORB GX1 Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)
£18.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews