Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!
Disney Sing It! Family Hits is the latest in the Sing It! series and the one I've been hoping for ever since they came out.

Instead of pop songs or High School Musical numbers, Family Hits has songs from the animated movies. Obviously, this is going to be a big plus point for anyone who loves the Disney movies (and who doesn't?) especially as it contains songs...
Published on 19 Oct. 2010 by Paul B

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars abit disappointed !!!
i am 24 years old and i have wanted this game ever since i seen it advertised. I have to say it is really fun but i was abit disappointed in the song choices as i could of thought of about 5 songs that should of defiantly been on there instead of 5 that was on there. I was really impressed with the encore mode so you can hear youself singing the song afterwards. Alot of...
Published on 28 Mar. 2011 by sabz17


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!, 19 Oct. 2010
By 
Paul B "-pb-" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii) (Video Game)
Disney Sing It! Family Hits is the latest in the Sing It! series and the one I've been hoping for ever since they came out.

Instead of pop songs or High School Musical numbers, Family Hits has songs from the animated movies. Obviously, this is going to be a big plus point for anyone who loves the Disney movies (and who doesn't?) especially as it contains songs from Toy Story and Princess and the Frog.

This standalone version doesn't come with a mic, so you'll need one before you begin. The box suggests that it requires a Logitek microphone (the ones that come with all the Singstar and Boogie packs) but I can't see why any other USB microphone wouldn't work. I've tried it with a Rockband Mic from the 360 and it worked fine on the Wii with that.

Since my 4 year old seems to know all the words to the Princess and the Frog songs, she was first on the microphone. The tutorials aren't too drawn out, so she had a quick go with these first. They explain the basics very well in simple terms. Later tutorials go in to more detail. However, you can skip these altogether and go straight into a song.

Singing is very much like Singstar, the words and a level indicator for pitch go along the bottom of the screen while a video from that film plays. Words are highlighted as they need to be sung and the pitch/timing is highlighted when singing to show how well you are doing. A score is shown on the right.

You can play solo, take it in turns or, if you have 2 mics, do a duet or face off against each other. Every mode is easy to use and great fun for both children and adults.

The only thing against this package is the lack of songs. Ok, so there are 20, but many games have twice that much and some films are unfortunately missed out altogether, though it's nice to have the newer films like Cars and Monsters Inc included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Family fun!, 4 Jun. 2011
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii) (Video Game)
Simple - if you have a family that loves Disney songs...buy it! Sure, more songs would be great, but you know how many there are before you buy it, so no issue for me.

It's great fun for young and old and I heartily recommend it :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for adults too!, 28 Dec. 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii) (Video Game)
The kids were too young to enjoy the sing along, but they did enjoy seeing us adults try to sing. Good family entertainment for all Disney fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Family entertainment, 29 Dec. 2010
By 
Renee Bertrand "rebel yell" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii) (Video Game)
This Wii game has something for everyone in the family. It has old Disney tunes to entertain the nostalgic and new D
Disney tunes for the younger audience. The animation is classic and lively. The only problem with the game is that you pretty much have to know the majority of the words already to keep up with the music. It is very fast-paced. The children were finding it more difficult than other Sing It games we own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii), 29 Dec. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii) (Video Game)
Fantastic - purchased this before Xmas so that we could try it out on children during Xmas get togethers - kids absolutely loved it and seemed to know all the songs on it without looking at the TV - well worth the money just to see the older children singing along and the younger ones steering at the animations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars disney sing it, 1 Jan. 2012
By 
Mrs. Jane Burrows (cheshire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii) (Video Game)
Great game, good fun, kept both grandparents and grandchildren were kept amused for several hours!!!!!
The singing was out of key, but who cares! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good family fun, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii) (Video Game)
This.was much enjoyed over the Christmas period by 3 generations. The quality of sound is good and easyish to set up and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii) (Video Game)
Loads of classic Disney tunes to sing along to, really worth having. Only use a Logiteck Mic though, the rest don't work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii) (Video Game)
My daughter loves singing all of these tunes as she loves the stories. Excellent at keepiong her amused for a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars abit disappointed !!!, 28 Mar. 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii) (Video Game)
i am 24 years old and i have wanted this game ever since i seen it advertised. I have to say it is really fun but i was abit disappointed in the song choices as i could of thought of about 5 songs that should of defiantly been on there instead of 5 that was on there. I was really impressed with the encore mode so you can hear youself singing the song afterwards. Alot of fun for any disney fan and i would definalty recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii)
Disney Sing It : Family Hits (Wii) by Disney Interactive (Nintendo Wii)
£12.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews