Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars252
3.7 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: CLASSIC|Change
Price:£0.82+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2013
The screwdrivers don't turn the screws they fit, the plastic levers crumble and bend and Ive no idea what the other bits are for. Get a good quality set - this wont help you with your phone at all.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
A comprehensive tool kit that I recommend for anyone who wants to replace a damaged TFT screen on a mobile phone. The kit is very well thought out and the tools are of a suitable quality so that they are by no means single use.
If you are someone like me, who had never taken a mobile phone apart further than changing facia, battery or sim, but was faced with a hefty quote, to repair an Orange san fran which had broke screen, this is a 'must have' tool set to remove and replace it (with a bit of help with a search for 'how to'). It compliments a standard electrical/ electronic tool kit and ensures you have suitably sized and varied prisers to remove the old screen without damaging anything.
The kit facilitated a successful screen replacement, at a very reasonable price. Its was also nice to have all the tools for the job at hand, to save loads of wasted time adapting tools.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2012
Handy if you are trying to repair a small device like an ipod or smart phone where you need to pry off the screen.

The kit contains 2 plastic pry tools 2 picks, a suction cup and 2 mini screwdrivers. ( 1 phillips type and 1 stanley type)

As long as you know what you are ding, this is a good piece of kit. If this is your first time doing a repair be sure you know what pry tool to use when.(Youtube can help you there)

Be aware that this is sent from USA so delivery takes a while but it did arrive within the estimate.

If you are planning to use this for more than occasional use then you should look for a better kit with metal pry tools but if you just want to do 1 or 2 repairs then this is great value
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2012
These tools are modest at best, they didn't last as long as another set I bought which costs less than this by around 50p and comes with the pentalobe style screwdriver for the iPhone which is another perk of that particular product.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B004J3TIA2/ref=oh_details_o02_s00_i00

I would buy this over this product as you get more for you're money and this set has lasted only 2 iPod screen replacements, the other is still going after more than a dozen.

Poor quality but overall cant complain for the price.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
pretty much everything plastic bent and broke - unable to cope with the job of assisiting with the repair of small devices.

Seems like very generic quality of tool - I have had a few others from diffferent outlets and different brands all pretty much identicle - rubbish.

Stay far away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
This kit is very good and allowed for East fitting of new phone fascia. I have found this suitable for a number of phone models as well as some smaller jobs in the home. I would highly recommend this company for their service and products
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Plastic spudgers are quite soft, good for not causing damage to harder plastic components, but not good for longevity. After a bit of dressing up of the tip, the spudgers are fit for purpose again but probably wouldn't last long if it was in constant use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2014
Great little kit for changing your phone screen at home. Only £5 so that and the price of a new screen, which can be bought for under £10 depending on your phone, saves you quite a bit in repairs. Fast delivery and does what you need it to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
I have just received this and have used it to open up my daughter's iPhone that she dropped in the loo!
This tool kit is perfect if you are just wanting it for occasional home use but if you are opening up lots of phones go for a better set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
This toolkit is not up for the task of repairing mobile phones and especially those with a good adhesive holding them together, I heated everything to the same temperature as I normally would and yet I am still stuck with a spudger tool missing any points a cheap guitar pic that bent over and broke instantly and two screw drivers, phillips and torqx that must be made of lead they deformed that quickly. in short look for good reviews first. I thought I would chance it with this set and it didn't pay off!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)