Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased
I am very pleased with this product it is a great price and well worth the money , was delivered within the 3-5 days very pleased
Published on 24 Feb 2011 by Unkown

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Did the job eventually
I used this to replace my 3GS battery, but I had to use my own tools as well because the exterior screws were too small for the screwdriver provided. Also, the sucker had no suck so I had to prise the screen off with a metal edge.

However, bonus point for providing a magnetised screwdriver which made dealing with the interior screws much easier...
Published 23 months ago by Dr. Sylvia Knight


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opening Tools Kit for iPhone 2G 3G iPod PSP NDS Repair (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought to replace the battery on a iPhone 3Gs and couldn't have done a better job. Philips Screwdriver removed all the screws. Suction cup pulled open the screen. Spudger used to pop open the ribbon connections and lever the battery out. For this price It couldn't have done a better job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 22 July 2012
This review is from: Opening Tools Kit for iPhone 2G 3G iPod PSP NDS Repair (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Does exactly what it's supposed to, made from fairly high quality materials. Can't complain, great price great product. Make sure you know what you're doing before you start fiddling with your phone though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good for one use only, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opening Tools Kit for iPhone 2G 3G iPod PSP NDS Repair (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Having bought a battery to replace in my iphone 3GS I also bought this to enable installation, while all produts did there job the plastic ones did break and bend easliy was good for one use but that is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opening Tools Kit for iPhone 2G 3G iPod PSP NDS Repair (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Not too sure how anyone can give these less than 5 star. Yes they might not be expensive materials but the price is cheap too.

I've used them 10+ times without anything breaking and they don't feel likely to break, can only assume some people are too rough.

Comments about not being useful for a 4 or 4s are a bit pointless too given the product doesn't state that they can be used with those devices.

Did what they say they would & use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Allows you to open your iPhone, 12 May 2012
By 
M. Partridge (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opening Tools Kit for iPhone 2G 3G iPod PSP NDS Repair (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The tools allow you to open the phone without to much difficulty and you can watch various videos on U-tube on how to change the battery. However one word of caution if you open your phone and mange to break a connection(no thought of the tools) then Apple won't touch it if you've removed a sticker that says void if removed. I managed to break the antenna connection, so wished I'd either got Apple to change the battery or sold it when working and bought a new non iPhone which allows for easy battery replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opening Tools Kit for iPhone 2G 3G iPod PSP NDS Repair (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The item does what it says it would. I have used the kit four times to replace an iphone 3gs battery and it all works well. If the screwdrivers were magnetised it would have been a five star as the screws when dealing with the iphone battery replacement are very small and fidly. Apart from that, no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not for all products, 19 April 2012
By 
Sam "Sam" (Ewloe, Deeside, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opening Tools Kit for iPhone 2G 3G iPod PSP NDS Repair (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Nice cheap kit for some iPhones, keep in mind it wont work for an iPhone 4 or 4S, and some of the newer iPods
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opening Tools Kit for iPhone 2G 3G iPod PSP NDS Repair (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Did the job of opening my iPhone, but they only good enough to do it once. Very cheap materials that break very easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good enough. Would get 5stars if screw driver was magnetic, 3 Mar 2013
This review is from: Opening Tools Kit for iPhone 2G 3G iPod PSP NDS Repair (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Good enough for one-off battery replacement.

Would be better if the Philips head screwdriver was magnetic as the screws in the phone are very small and thus a bit of a pain to get into position.

Otherwise a good and useful set of tools for the price.

Battery replaced, twice! (check your battery APN before replacing it otherwise you get an "error 29" message and phone will not work)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iphone opening kit, 16 Mar 2012
By 
Mrs. Janet E. Selkirk "flowermad" (East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opening Tools Kit for iPhone 2G 3G iPod PSP NDS Repair (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Did not use this eventually though the product looks good. Was sent the wrong battery by another company so eventually sent the phone off to have the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews